We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveler rating
117
29
7
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
117
29
7
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews heated floors crepe suzette fine linens perfect location right large bathtub double sinks the hotel's restaurant the main square small hotel visit burgundy speak excellent flights of stairs local attractions a stones throw the staff were extremely helpful a wonderful stay place to stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 155 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2018

This hotel is in a perfect location...surrounded by restaurants, nothing is more than a few minutes away. The front desk was so helpful & friendly & the accommodations were excellent. Deserves a 5th star!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank nyctraveler12345_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2018

We stayed in the main building, a type of manor house that has been nicely renovated. The bathroom was nothing short of spectacular, with bath amenities from Hermès. Marie and her colleague work hard to make sure everyone is comfortable and well cared for. The breakfast is great, and you're close to all the restaurants and attractions. It's very quiet in the evening, and the aircon was a huge plus as it was about 95 degrees outside.

Room tip: Bath in Room 4 is amazing!
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Alexandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2018

We spent 3 days at the hotel. You can walk to all the main attraction in Beaune in just a few minutes. All of the staff were friendly and helpful, especially the manager, Marie. We felt almost at home. The room was spacious and lovely with a really good shower. They have an outstanding restaurant right on the property with a phenomenal wine list. Were we return to Beaune, we would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Elliott8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2018

I have had the good fortune to stay at some of the finest hotels around the world, and this was definitely one of the most memorable stays of all. The location is absolutely perfect, right in the center of town. The amenities are very well thought out, from fine linens that made it quite difficult to get up in the morning, to hermes shampoo/body wash/conditioner, to an epicurean and non-epicurean (which I ate, M&Ms I recall) mini bar. I stayed in Room 8 which was absolutely lovely, with a wooden shudders that opened up to the city center below. What makes this hotel so special, however, is the level of service. I felt like I was at "home" with family (in a good way), with particular attention to Marie-Aurelie, the manager who was happy to assist with any and all requests. There is only one place that I will ever stay in Beaune, and it is L'Hotel.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank pierregruska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2018 via mobile

Perfect location on the main square. Large room and bathroom. Clean. Nice breakfast buffet. Very kind staff who speak excellent English. We had a wonderful time in Beaune and loved our stay at the hotel. We can’t wait to go back.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank srdonn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews