We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Silver Travelers”
Review of L'Hotel De Beaune

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
L'Hotel De Beaune
Ranked #30 of 62 Hotels in Beaune
Certificate of Excellence
Roslyn Heights, New York
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Silver Travelers”
Reviewed May 14, 2012

A lovely surprise in a charming town which has one of the most fascinating, extraordinary buildings we have seen in France, the Hotel Dieu, a hospital for the poor built in the Middle ages.
Our hotel room was special with a huge bathroom, separate toilet and separate shower, large bath tub and 2 wash basins. There were bathrobes and an abundance of towels. The bedroom was spacious and the bed very comfortable.The location was in the center of the old town teeming with restaurant s, patissiers and boutiques. The front desk was welcoming, breakfast is served and there is a good restaurant attached to the hotel.
On Saturdays and Wednesdays there is an extraordinary indoor and outdoor food market with vegetables, fruits, cheeses, meats , breads in abundance spread over more than an acre.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a large bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sally W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    26
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
23
72
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
85 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2011

I’ve been to Beaune quite a few times, and have yet to find a hotel I really like. I had high expectations here. Some were met, some not. We liked the location, the room and bath size, and the nice staff. This small deluxe hotel is in a lovely old building right in the middle of this charming town. The lobby décor reminded me of the waiting room in a big city law firm: neutral colors and modern leather furniture that seemed completely at odds with the experience of being in French wine country. And our room décor was equally uninspired even though it was very comfortable and roomy. (Marriott-style furnishings, plus it’s amazing how dated a TV armoire seems these days.) The bathroom was huge and very glamorous, with a big Jacuzzi tub, great shower, separate loo, two styling sinks and lots of black marble. For an extra 35 euro a day we were able to park very conveniently in the hotel’s courtyard. Breakfast was 17 euros, and not at all a good value. We didn’t choose to eat in that boring lobby especially with several typical cafes just a few steps away. Their restaurant next door has an excellent reputation and I look forward to trying it on another visit. We went to Ma Cuisine, our favorite Beaune restaurant, a short walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dancingnancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chagrin Falls, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2011

My husband and I stayed at L'Hotel De Beaune this past October. It is a charming 7 room hotel. The room was spacious and well appointed. The black marble bathroom was amazing with double sinks and separate tub and shower. The location was absolutely fabulous being just steps from the Hospices and Burgundy Wine Museum. There are many charming shops and places to dine just steps from the hotel. The staff was very welcoming and helpful. We were in France for two weeks starting in Paris and driving South to Italy. Beaune was our favorite city, and we highly recommend both the city and the hotel!
Leslie & Jim, Chagrin Falls, OH

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leslie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2011

This hotel is an absolute gem, one of the finest of our month-long trip. Our spacious, quiet room was simply gorgeous- lovely decor, separate tub and shower, black marble, lovely wood cabinetry. The staff was wonderful, especially Alex, who offered us glasses of champagne in honor of our 25th anniversary- very nice! Breakfast was a bit on the pricy side, but it was lovely sitting in the courtyard. The only down side was that there was no storage space for our bicycles, but we locked them in the courtyard and the gates were closed at night. We didn't have as happy an experience at the Bistro de l'Hotel, though- they were completely slammed the night we ate there. Courses took forever to come out, the very expensive Bresse chicken was overcooked, and we waited over half an hour for someone to take our dessert order- we finally had someone put our dinner tab on our room and left. I'm sure that on a quieter evening it would have been great, but I don't think there will be a next time. However, we would stay again at the hotel without a doubt!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eliselaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2011

It was a nice hotel but we probably wouldn't stay there next time. No American channels on tv, food was way over priced and average, they forgot our wake up call every day. I would suggest hotel le cep looks much nicer. It's not a bad place and they are friendly just expensive for what it is.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2011

Absolutely beautiful, comfortable and friendly hotel in the middle of Beaune. Room was great, service exceptional and very helpful, the environment relaxing. Well worth the price. And the adjoining restaurant is not to be missed!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank philmn83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California
Level Contributor
70 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2011

I had heard very good things about L'Hotel De Beaune, however, my stay surpassed all that I had imagined. The room was more spacious, the service was more friendly and the food was more spectacular than I had imagined. The owner and his wife made me feel as though I had become a trusted friend. The bistro served a Bress Chicken that was the best chicken I have ever tasted!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MsLATam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beaune hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel de Luxe le Cep
Hotel de Luxe le Cep
#2 of 62 in Beaune
810 reviews
0.2 mi away
Abbaye de Maizieres
Abbaye de Maizieres
#18 of 62 in Beaune
352 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel de la Poste
Hotel de la Poste
#13 of 62 in Beaune
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Des Remparts
Hotel Des Remparts
#25 of 62 in Beaune
233 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hostellerie Le Cedre
Hostellerie Le Cedre
#4 of 62 in Beaune
594 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Beaune Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Hotel De Beaune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Hotel De Beaune

Property: L'Hotel De Beaune
Address: 5 rue Samuel Legay, 21200, Beaune, France
Location: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Cote d'Or > Beaune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Beaune
#10 Family Hotel in Beaune
#13 Luxury Hotel in Beaune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — L'Hotel De Beaune 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline and HRS so you can book your L'Hotel De Beaune reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l Hotel De Beaune

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing