We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (433)
Filter reviews
433 results
Traveler rating
368
43
12
5
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
368
43
12
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjean louishot tubthe main housetrufflewine tourthe cottageshoneymoon suiteles orchideesunderground grottohalf day tourhis passionhill overlookingwine cellarentire houseguided toursmall kitchendinner reservations
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 433 reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2017

We spent four nights at La Terre D'or and had such a wonderful time! Our hosts (Vincent and Fabrizio) made sure we had a fun and relaxing stay in Burgundy - from recommending and making dinner reservations in Beaune, to creating itineraries for us during the day, and providing a breakfast that was always delicious. The location was perfect, while it's only a minute drive into the charming town of Beaune we preferred walking to and from town. It's about a 15 min walk and the view is breathtaking, especially when we went during early October when all the leaves were changing colors, it was magical. It’s also a nice walk after one of the many 4 course meals you will likely have in Beaune (foodie heaven!). For one of the days we also did a private wine tasting tour that Fabrizio organized. We got to sightsee and taste Burgundy wines while he drove us around the beautiful countryside teaching us about the history of the wine. We had such a nice time and hope to come back one day!

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Ashley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LATERREDOR, Propriétaire at La Terre D'or, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2017

Thank you Ashley for writing this amazing review. We were really happy to welcome you and help you during your stay with us. Fabrizio had a great time touring the vineyards with you, at that time it's very scenic, full of colours. Hope to see you back one day!
Best regards from us all. Vincent and Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2017

A group of friends and I stayed at La Terre D'Or in late September, a perfect time to be there, by the way. Vincent and Jean Louis greeted us like long-lost relatives, along with our choice of a glass of Pinot or Cremant de Bourgogne. Set on a hilltop overlooking the vineyards and the town, the house is charming and just a little bit offbeat, which added to our experience. The rooms were delightful and comfortable (I especially loved my bathroom) and the breakfasts -- bread and croissants from a superb local bakery --delicious. We booked a wine tasting tour with Vincent for our first full day, which was a terrific experience and informed the rest of our stay. You do need a car though, so be warned. Can't wait to go again, when Jean-Louis' first vintages (and truffles!) will be ready.

Room Tip: Most rooms involve a flight of stairs. Book early if you want the ground floor.
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank akirgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LATERREDOR, Propriétaire at La Terre D'or, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2017

Thank you Angela, we really miss your joyfull group of friends! We all enjoyed really much welcoming you here, from the breakfast on the terrace to the "aperitif" in the evening. That was my pleasure to take you through small vineyard roads to special little winemakers we love, good to see that you enjoyed the tastings! Next time you come, my father Jean-Louis will open a bottle of the 2017 vintage, our first harvest ever!
Take care Angela, best regards to all your friends.
From Vincent & Family - LA TERRE D'OR in Beaune

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2017 via mobile

Our very high expectations were met. Modern amenities in a beautiful French country inn that accommodates less than 25 persons. It is a beautiful inn and property overlooking Beaune.
Note that it is close to town, but up a very steep hill. Driving to restaurants is only 5 to 10 minutes. Not good without a car.

We were warmly greeted, which was consistent with our email exchanges regarding the booking and restaurants. It is owned and managed by locals who are dedicated and professional.

A great experience.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Vermonttraveller2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LATERREDOR, Propriétaire at La Terre D'or, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2017

Thank you for your review! All in all, there are 3 houses: one with 5 guestrooms and 2 little houses with 2 guestrooms each + a living room kitchen. As you said, we are just up the Beaune vineyards, 2 km from Beaune old city wall, with amazing views over the old town and romantic gardens. We really care for our guests and we love to help them with good addreses and guided tours we do ourselves. Wish you all the best!
Vincent & family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2017

My husband and I kicked off our honeymoon in Beaune and it turned out to be the best part of the entire trip.

We stayed in Les Orchidées (the "honeymoon suite") for five nights, and did the all-inclusive for two days of guided tours. Vincent and Fabrizio were magnificent hosts, and Vincent was an excellent tour guide - we had so much fun wine tasting, exploring the beautiful countryside, and eating decadent lunches. We definitely recommend doing the all-inclusive, especially if your French is shaky or non-existent - it made us feel so much more relaxed to have a local with us!

The property is gorgeous and offers an awesome view of Beaune. Our room was perfect - immaculately clean, bright, and spacious. The bed was so comfortable, which made it difficult to get out of bed for breakfast in the mornings! (I should note that it is definitely a room to be shared by couples, as there's not much shower privacy.)

Breakfasts were simple and delicious - I will miss slathering those tasty jams all over my croissant and baguette for breakfast every morning...

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LATERREDOR, Propriétaire at La Terre D'or, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2017

Thank you my friends Kim & Anthony, we were really honoured that you choose La Terre d'Or for your honeymoon! And you had a the honeymoon room! You are really a charming couple and I had a great time touring the vineyards with you. Thank you for interesting conversations, I've been traveling to USA with you. I know the lunches were good during our tours, but it's also that you had really nice dinners as well! The all inclusive stay is indeed good to taste and experience a lot, traveling with locals, going to secret places or more famous ones and 2 more days on your own gave you time to relax and visit Beaune itself. Wish you all the very best!
Vincent & family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2017

We spent a week at La Terre D'Or in one of the cozy cottages. It was perfect in every way. The location is minutes from Beaune by car and also within easy walking distance. Our hosts were wonderful and ready to assist in any way to help make our stay all we had hoped for. We experience the vineyards, the fabulous views, cycling Vineyard Way thru miles of vineyard trails, the endless high quality French cuisine in Beaune and the personal stories and education for our hosts. We would highly recommend this place to anyone staying in this area!

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank sherriemann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LATERREDOR, Propriétaire at La Terre D'or, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2017

Thank you Sherrie & John, you did experience a lot during your stay here in Beaune with your friends! A full week is ideal to really enjoy the Burgundy way of life, walk, do some biking in the vineyards like you did. I'm happy you liked the cottage Les Pins, it's really convenient for a rather long stay, so that you have much space and can feel like at home.

It was good to see your enthusiasm about wine, food and vineyards. It's also that you came at a great time, the fall is so picturesque, so full of colours. I had a great day in the Beaune vineyards with you, loved also talking about your place by the lake...

Please say hello to Anita & Alan from us.

Vincent, Fabrizio, Jean-Louis & family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews