We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Les Chambres de l'Imprimerie
Nearby Hotels
Abbaye de Maizieres(Beaune)
$222
$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$316
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Le Montrachet(Puligny-Montrachet)
$194
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ermitage de Corton(Chorey Les Beaune)
$239
$231
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$307
$292
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
La Maison d'Olivier Leflaive(Puligny-Montrachet)
$207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$203
$137
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Belle Epoque(Beaune)(Great Value!)
$105
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveler rating
144
10
6
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
144
10
6
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade jamsindustrial buildingbed and breakfastbreadyogurtoff street parkingprivate parkingsebmariefactoryhostsrenovationcheesejourneyburgundy
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 165 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Wow! We stayed here two nights in the "Cosy" room and couldn't have been happier. There are only 2 rooms so it is very small and intimate. It is located in an old printing press and is VERY quiet which is great while traveling. Our room was beautiful. So many small touches - Marie thought of everything. The towels were high quality, the fixtures were beautiful, there were chocolates and peanuts in the room, bathrobes, great linens, an iPad to use, a fireplace, wine glasses, a wine list, I could go on and on. It was amazing! It looks just like the pictures but better. We also got breakfast each morning which was great, and got to talk with Marie who is an amazing person and it was so great to meet her. The price is amazing for what you receive. It is about a 5-10 minute walk from Beaune (5 minutes to edge of town, 10 minutes to center) so pretty convenient but does require walking.

Marie set us up with a wine tasting in town and went out of her way to make us feel welcome in every way. It was a great experience.

The only thing that would have made this better is an outdoor pool! I know that right now she doesn't own the whole facility, but if she ever does, this would be an awesome amenity! It is a really tranquil location and some more outdoor space would be great.

I would highly recommend! Thanks Marie!

Room Tip: We loved the Cosy room, but did not see the other room. I am sure it is just as beautiful.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goldengirl217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

We had a whole week with Marie and Sebastian and were very glad we stayed with them. They are kind and friendly people who will do everything possible to make your time in Beaune and surrounds whatever you wish it to be. They gladly help you with information about restaurants, cycle hire, car hire ( Sebastian is the best of tour guides ) and any other information or bookings you require. Our room wasbig, warm, comfortable and well appointed. They are a lovely family and a very nice personalized introduction to travel in France.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

"Tout était pour le mieux dans le meilleur des mondes"! An almost perfect B&B, with a very charming hostess, nice and healthy breakfast (the orange marmelade was superb), beautiful, clean and well equipped rooms, good location (less than 5 minute walk to the city centre), private parking (and the possibility to load the car dry while it was pouring), shortly 10/10!!

Room Tip: Twee kamers bekeken en ze leken mij alle twee even goed.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

This was a spacious, superb B&B in Beaune.

Room: Very large (we stayed in the printing room), with big windows and very large bathroom. There were lots of cute appointments (e.g. writing "chaud" vs. "stop" to indicate directions to turn the faucet knobs). The bed was the most probably the most comfortable we have encountered on our travels. A little bit of color would be nice (it's a very dark/black room), however, it also allows for a very dark, very quiet sleeping atmosphere, which was great.

Bathroom: Wonderful. The ONLY drawback is that the shower is capable of producing water at a rate greater than the drain can drain - so if you turn the shower all the way up, you could flood the bathroom! I hope the B&B owners will address this so future travelers won't be surprised. But really - how often can a traveler EVER say that their shower has too much water?

Location: It is located just outside of the Beaune "moat" - but it's still close. It's a 5-10 minute walk to the city center. We were perfectly fine with its location. During the busy season, it might even be nicer to have this place be out of the way.

Service: Marie is a fabulous host. She and her husband Sebastien are happy to give you advice and make arrangements as necessary. Breakfast is complete. A wonderful experience and worth revisiting.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank terry d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

If you are looking for a special room, atmosphere and experience go for Maria's and Sebastian's lovely, unique rooms they offer. You can feel the huge amount of efforts and thoughts they put into their original and impeccable rooms, with a touch of practical thinking included (wine opener, wine glasses - it is a wine region after all; an iPad and wifi, as well as magazines and newspapers);
Breakfast is fresh, tasty and homemade (I shoudl have asked for that pineapple jam) - really a great stay and lovely people! Excellent Value for money....

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paternionerin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews