We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (233)
Filter reviews
233 results
Traveler rating
68
97
51
10
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
68
97
51
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews large courtyard short walk parking facilities nice hotel excellent breakfast within easy walking distance south of france short stay old town comfortable bed the ground floor other guests euros centre
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 233 reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2018

The rooms are cosy( smaller) with french doors opening to a large courtyard.Clean rooms thankfully. Very friendly place to stay as we were able to interact with other guests easily with their courtyard layout. Bottles of decent local wine were just 8 Euros at the hotel which made for good happy hours. Parking is secured and safe and cheap.
Rooms were 78 Euros each in summer. Great location just 5 minutes walk from the old city. Only word of caution is that they have only a few rooms with A/C so if it's hot ( which it was for us) you may want to look nearby for an A/C room. Fun stay even with the heat.

Room tip: Get one with a courtyard opening on the ground floor.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Wanderlustaddicted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beaunehotel, Gérant at Beaune Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2018

Hello,
Thank you for your message, I'm glad you had a good time with us.
I inform you that this winter we install air conditioning in all the double rooms which are on the ground floor. the floor has already been air conditioned for a year
Myriam Clerc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2018

We stayed at this hotel for one night on our way to the south of France. It's the perfect place for a short stay, and Beaune (5 minute walk) is a lovely little city to explore (if we knew how nice it was beforehand we would have stayed an extra night). The decoration of the room was a bit outdated but still very comfortable. Small but nice bathroom with a great shower. We forgot to make a reservation for breakfast in advance but were able to book it very easliy at the reception desk. The breakfast was basic but tasty. We were lucky to be able to park for free on the street in front of the hotel but there's a (cheap) option to park in the hotel.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Inne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2018

The hotel is a bit outside the main central area but within a short walking distance. The rooms are comfortable and the personnel is eager to help. The breakfast is very good. The garden is very nice. However, some people were smoking cigars for a while and it prevented us from using it.

Room tip: Quieter with the window on the garden
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liliOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2018 via mobile

Comfortable and clean room within easy walking distance of the city center. Walls are paper thin but noise from other residents was minimal until a lady with a dog let it run up and down the corridor 4 times at 6 am but this isn’t the hotel’s fault. I might check the fine print next time as I didn’t realize they accepted pets. Has parking which is good and a courtyard where you can consume some of your wine purchases. Reasonably priced.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Q3931ZDmartinh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2018

Ground floor rooms have access to the courtyard and a small private table and chairs ( though early breakfasters may pinch it!) Excellent breakfast too. Staff were welcoming and helpful with information about the town.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Hilary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews