We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Le Verger”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Beaune
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Le Verger du Sausset
Ranked #1 of 61 Beaune B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stayed here for three nights, enjoying both Beaune and its surroundings and the quiet and lovely home of Pascal and Marianne.
Our hosts take justifiable pride in their inn, and they are most helpful to their guests. Our room was neat, clean and completely satisfactory, and there is a lovely garden out back. Bikes are available to cruise to the nearby towns and vineyards, and Beaune is a short walk away.
Most importantly, Pascal and Marianne are truly delightful people, whose "joie de vivre" comes through clearly. They are most helpful on recommending places to eat and visit and sincerely want to ensure their guests have a great experience.
Despite our weak French, we had good fun conversing over breakfast and getting to know these fine people.
i would recommend Le Verger without hesitation.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tzsf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (361)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 362 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2013

My wife and I had a fantastic 3 day stay here. Pascal and his wife have genuine compassion for their guests and this makes for a great experience. The property is very nice with a beautiful yard, comfortable rooms and a pool, which was great for our stay in August. There is also air conditioning in the rooms. The location is also an easy walk to the city center and you can take a nice bike ride to the nearby wineries. We would choose this place again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SingDutch23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Burgundy is a great place for an overnight stop on the way south from Calais and we've stayed there several times previously. But, oh, if we'd only discovered Le Verger du Sausset before! It's just perfect: Pascal and Marianne are wonderful hosts who take great pride in their home and their region and its heritage. They are full of advice about where to eat and what to see. We stayed in Violetta which is simply stunning. The garden is lovely and peaceful and it's fantastic to be able to park the car at the end of a long day's driving to walk 15 minutes to a reasonably priced restaurant. Wonderful, and we plan to go back for a longer stay soon.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garybons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We very much appreciated the welcome of Pascal, who was very helpful in giving us some tips for restaurants, wine-tasting and sightseeing around Beaune. On the first day we had a pleasure to discover the countryside on bikes, kindly provided to us by Pascal free of charge. The room was very nice and cozy with a nice shower. We even had some complimentary tea making facility which came very handy during the first evening. the recommended restaurant ( le Fleury) had excellent local food without being too pricy. During the breakfast we had a pleasure in sharing the table with the hosts and other guests which was a great experience.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lelipop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We stayed in room Violetta. An excellent room - spacious, comfortable, clean and tastefully decorated, with everything you need.
There is air conditioning !! - very rare in France.
The bed is comfortable and the mattress is a high quality one.
There is an electric kettle and everything you need for a cup of tea.
There is a comfortable couch and a flat large TV. That room has an entrance hall that gives you more sound proof and more privacy.
The bathroom is spacious and has two beautiful glass sinks, a shower with all kinds of jets in different directions and a tub.
Breakfast was good and sufficient.
In the rear there is a huge yard with nice plants, vegetable beds and even a small river. It's a surprising private heaven.
The hosts are very friendly and pleasant, they make all possible efforts to help guests with tips for local attractions, restaurants and points of interest.
We recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AllKnowMother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed in Beaune for two nights with Marianne and Pascal. We couldn't have asked for better hosts!! Our room was great, clean and had the best shower. Breakfast is served at 9 am and it was a delicious spread of homemade jams, crepes and croissants. What more could you possibly ask for when you're staying in Beaune? They truly go out of their way to make sure their guests have the best experience. Pascal spent the morning on the phone making reservations at different tastings for us so we could avoid the tourist traps and we loved all the places we visited. On our last day we had to leave early in the morning to catch a flight, so we knew we had to miss breakfast. Instead of letting us go hungry, they put together an amazing tray of fruits and pastries for us the night before to make sure we had breakfast and plenty of coffee for the drive. Thanks Marianne and Pascal! We will hopefully be back to visit soon!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Kelly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

My boyfriend and I spent a wonderful 2 months travelling around Europe and relied a lot on the reviews we read via Trip Advisor. Some worked out and of course the occasional one didn't.

I cannot speak highly enough of Pascal and Marianne and their B&B. They absolutely went out of their way to make our experience in Beaune as wonderful as it could be. We stayed 3 nights with them and nothing was too much effort. From booking our restaurants, to lending their bikes and recommending wine makers to discover we could not have hoped for a better experience.

The B&B (with it's beautiful garden and friendly labrador) is just a short walk from town, very close walk or bike ride to the "road of vines" and has private parking on the premise.

Thanks so much for having us Pascal and Marianne. We'll be back! (Alana and Scotty from Sydney)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alana_Scott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beaune hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel de Luxe le Cep
Hotel de Luxe le Cep
#3 of 62 in Beaune
877 reviews
0.9 mi away
Abbaye de Maizieres
Abbaye de Maizieres
#22 of 62 in Beaune
391 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ibis Styles Beaune Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
La Grange de Moisey
La Grange de Moisey
#1 of 3 in Marigny-les-Reullee
94 reviews
0.7 mi away
Les Chambres de l'Imprimerie
0.6 mi away
L'Octroi Saint Jacques
L'Octroi Saint Jacques
#7 of 61 in Beaune
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Verger du Sausset? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Verger du Sausset

Address: 20 bis route de Verdun, 21200, Beaune, France
Location: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Cote d'Or > Beaune
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 61 B&Bs / Inns in Beaune
Price Range: $110 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing