We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Your home away from home in Beaune” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Verger du Sausset

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Beaune
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Le Verger du Sausset
Ranked #1 of 59 Beaune B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Your home away from home in Beaune”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

My boyfriend and I spent a wonderful 2 months travelling around Europe and relied a lot on the reviews we read via Trip Advisor. Some worked out and of course the occasional one didn't.

I cannot speak highly enough of Pascal and Marianne and their B&B. They absolutely went out of their way to make our experience in Beaune as wonderful as it could be. We stayed 3 nights with them and nothing was too much effort. From booking our restaurants, to lending their bikes and recommending wine makers to discover we could not have hoped for a better experience.

The B&B (with it's beautiful garden and friendly labrador) is just a short walk from town, very close walk or bike ride to the "road of vines" and has private parking on the premise.

Thanks so much for having us Pascal and Marianne. We'll be back! (Alana and Scotty from Sydney)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alana_Scott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    301
    27
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
47
234
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

This is my first trip advisor review despite traveling extensively. I felt compelled to leave this review because we had such a wonderful stay with Pascal and Marianne. They truly went out of their way to make us feel welcome and ensure we had a good experience in Beaune. From booking the wine tours to giving us advice about where to visit in the city and helping us pack all of our wine in our suitcase, everything was excellent! Thank you so much for helping to make our time in Beaune so memorable. We hope to return soon!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

My husband and I stayed for 2 nights in here.
Pascal and Marianne were excellent in everyway.
Of course the house Pascal built by himself was better than expectiation.
The room, the garden and breakfast- all was soooooooooooooo good
so we even thought about not going out.
But Pascal didn't leave us boring.
He rent us bicycle and booked winery.
Beaune was perfect city because of Le verger du Sausset!
Thanks for Pascal and Marianne!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mincheol K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
long island ny
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

This B&B is a real find in Beaune. You can easily walk to town in about 13 minutes. There is a private parking lot at the B&B.
Pascal was a very nice host. He gave us dinner recommendations which were excellent. The room was very clean and nicely furnished. The yard was a nice stroll about a day of site-seeing. We did not get to use the pool. Pascal prepared us a lovely French breakfast. He also suggested different vineyards to visit. If you have the chance, this B&B is a great choice. It is excellently situated for driving to Dijon which is a lovely city.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pvron1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Headley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

After a long journey batting down from Le Tunnel in Calais to Beaune, en route to Chamonix, we were delighted to arrive at Le Verger du Sausset. We were welcomed with a smile and cheerful conversation from Pascal, who is utterly charming, and shown our room. He couldn't have been more helpful or patient with us. We were urged to explore the massive garden, join his wife and son in the pool, or just chill.

Our room was clean and pretty, and both my daughter and I were hugely entertained by the high tech shower unit - which has lights, music, water jets and all the gizmos - great fun to experiment with! We asked for suggestions for restaurants for dinner, and went with the one that Pascal said he would choose for themselves - and it did not disappoint.

The walk to town was about 12 minutes, and having chosen Beaune as a stopping point for its location (2/3 of the total journey, in wine country...) we we astonished at the charm and beauty of the town itself - worth a special visit.

Breakfast was delicious, and both Marianne and Pascal chatted to us and were really warm, informative and friendly. Pascal offered the two girls who were staying in another room, a lift to the station, which was above and beyond what one would expect. We'd definitely recommend this Chambre D'hote - it was like visiting old friends.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

We spend three nights during our national holiday vacation from Switzerland. Our experience at Ve Verger du Sausset is fantastic , beyond our expectation:

1) A home away from home experience: The owners(Marianne and Pascal) are so warm and friendly but not too over bearing, Pascal picked us up from the train station and drop us off and made sure that we were comfortable during our entire stay. He gave good recommendations for restaurants and found us the bike tours we were looking for. Through out our stay they had maintained that personal touch which is normally absent in a large hotel .we do not speak French but Pascal tried his best in English( which he speaks better than he admits ) to help us. We also had free bikes to use . It is a rare kind of personal service that makes this place distinctively unique.Pascal is a good photographer- he made sure we had our photos taken in his beautiful yard which came out great.

2) the B and B has a beautiful , extremely large yard with a swimming pool - with very beautiful flowers, trees, and tomato gardens. For one day after the bike tour we simply handed out at the pool , listening to birds, that was very relaxing . A normal city hotel with in the city will not give you the space this B and B has .

3) The room has a nice ambiance, also air conditioned . It is about 15 minutes walk to the middle of city and 5 minutes on bike but far enough to enough a sense of wine country in the country when you return from a day of sight seeing.

We look forward to visit Pascal and Marian again in the future

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MsCheng88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg
Level Contributor
47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

The rooms of this B&B are beautiful and very comfortable and the location is good, within walking distance (10-15 min.) of the town center of Beaune. Le Verger du Sausset has a generous garden and, very much welcomed during a hot summer, a pool which may be used by the guest.

The breakfast is (for French standards :)) very generous. The delicious jam is homemade, as Marianne assured me.

However, the best aspect of our stay was the amazing hospitality shown by Marianne and Pascal. At the end of the day, that's what separates a bed and breakfast from the anonymity of a hotel - personal conversations with people from the place you are visiting and good individual suggestions. We went to Beaune quite spontaneously without much preparation which turned out not to be a problem as Pascal helped us to make a program for the two days we spent there.

There were some English speaking guests staying there with us and Pascal did his best to converse with them in English, which he seemed to master much better than he himself was willing to admit.

If you are looking for a laid-back quality stay and the personal contact and hospitality that make up an amazing B&B experience, this should be your place to go.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anselm_randomtoken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beaune hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel de Luxe le Cep
Hotel de Luxe le Cep
#2 of 63 in Beaune
4.5 of 5 bubbles 774 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ibis Styles Beaune Centre
0.5 mi away
Novotel Beaune
Novotel Beaune
#8 of 63 in Beaune
4.0 of 5 bubbles 994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
La Maison d'Olivier Leflaive
La Maison d'Olivier Leflaive
#1 of 3 in Puligny-Montrachet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hostellerie Le Cedre
Hostellerie Le Cedre
#4 of 63 in Beaune
4.5 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
5.9 mi away
La Grange de Moisey
La Grange de Moisey
#1 of 2 in Marigny-les-Reullee
5.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Verger du Sausset? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Verger du Sausset

Property: Le Verger du Sausset
Address: 20 bis route de Verdun, 21200, Beaune, France
Location: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Cote d'Or > Beaune
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 59 B&Bs / Inns in Beaune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing