We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,044)
Filter reviews
1,045 results
Traveler rating
323
458
189
56
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
323
458
189
56
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beaune centre privilege room motorway network junior suite charging points petrol station swimming pool secure parking carrefour supermarket nice pool short walk south of france excellent wine rooms are clean overnight stop good size two nights
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,045 reviews
Reviewed January 28, 2019

We have stayed here in the past as gold members of Accor. Eat dinner one evening and food was excellent. Reception staff are very helpful and efficient. Jean François, the barman, despite not having great command of English, has a great sense of humour and most helpful with choices of wine. Having stayed in probably more than a dozen Mercure Hotels, this has been the only one that did not have either a fridge or safe in the room. That is the only rrason i have given room onky 3*. Car park is a bonus . Short 10 minute walk into Beaune with its shops and restaurants. Pool was closed when we visited Beaune in the very hot weather but now all renovations are done ready for 2019

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MiniMx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MERCURE_BEAUNE, Directeur général at Mercure Beaune Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2019

Dear customer,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Beaune Centre.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Mederic Fauchille
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2019

There's a huge car park. Rooms are smart and the breakfast is good. We drove around the centre of Beaune which is stunning. I would recommend making some time to look around town. The hotel seems newly refurbished. It's next door to a petrol station and a supermarket what was useful too.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mgh444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MERCURE_BEAUNE, Directeur général at Mercure Beaune Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2019

Dear Customer,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Beaune Centre.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Mederic Fauchille
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2019

Very nice hotel close to the centre of Beaune; We stayed in the hotel as an overnight stop on a skiing trip, so easy access to motorway was also a big plus for us.
Nice spaceous rooms, with modern facilities and very friendly staff.
Plenty of (secured) parking and good breakfast.
We will be back.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeterDB49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MERCURE_BEAUNE, Directeur général at Mercure Beaune Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2019

Dear customer,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Beaune Centre.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Mederic Fauchille
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2019

The hotel is well located, easy to find with secure parking, just a short and pleasant walk to the centre of Beaune. The hotel was comfortable and the staff welcoming. We enjoyed an excellent dinner and breakfast. The room was small but adequate for an overnight stop. The shower was excellent.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank jerermyedge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MERCURE_BEAUNE, Directeur général at Mercure Beaune Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel!

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Mederic Fauchille
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2018 via mobile

Having stayed here five years before, we knew how convenient it was to the centre of Beaune which was important to us. We arrived at the hotel, checked in and discovered there was no safe in the room. We came down to reception and I must say the attitude of the staff to our request to have our passports etc stored in the safe at reception left a lot to be desired. They may have thought they were funny but it came across as slagging. We left the hotel to go down town for dinner when it started to rain. We came back to the hotel and asked at the dining room if there was availability knowing we didn’t have a reservation. We were asked to wait in the bar area for ten minutes and they would have a table for us. We ordered a drink and waited for 30 minutes and nobody came out to us. A man walked in and was given a table straight away. We spoke to him later in the bar and he hadn’t a reservation. We got a take away!!! The hotel offered a pool, the next day we cycled through the vineyards and returned to the hotel to have a swim. There was a conference on and the presentation was going on at the entrance to the pool. We enquired at reception as to what time we could go for a swim but she didn’t know and made a phonecall to someone else who also didn’t know. We never had our swim. Would I stay there again-no!! A big let down from the last time we were here. Leaves s lot to be desired

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank dublinphilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MERCURE_BEAUNE, Directeur général at Mercure Beaune Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2019

Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Beaune Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Mederic Fauchille
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews