We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What you would expect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mercure Beaune Centre
Ranked #10 of 62 Hotels in Beaune
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“What you would expect”
Reviewed May 26, 2012

If you are visiting an ancient walled city in the heart of burgundy you have two choices; a "cozy" ancient hotel with a great amount of charm and ambiance or a modern hotel outside the city walls. Obviously, the Mercure is the latter. The hotel is modern, with a large parking area, convenient to major routes with a pool and corporate amenities.

As mentioned the rooms are not the size you might expect but the bathrooms, always a challenge in ancient buildings are large and modern. The Internet speed was excellent, as was the breakfast.

The one negative is that it is true you are not in the city center but as we made the walk numerous times it takes 6 to 8 minutes to get to the city walls.

Not mentioned often is that the price is excellent, we paid around $130 per night during a holiday week in May which included breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Woodcomic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

706 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    319
    156
    39
    17
See reviews for
130
390
28
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights as part of a two week trip through France. The hotel decore is modern and comfortable. The hotel location was outside of the old town, a comfortable 10 minute walk. The dining room (we only ate breakfast here) was pleasant, the breakfast buffet fantastic and service attentive. Our biggest challenge was the size of the room, it was incredibly small. We struggled to fit two adults with two large cases in the room. By the second night of our stay we found the room very claustrophobic. The front desk staff where professional but not exactly friendly. If we returned to this part of France we would probably try another hotel.

Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Candice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denspi, Directeur général at Mercure Beaune Centre, responded to this review, May 12, 2012
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

You have taken the time to give your opinion about your stay in our hotel, and we we would like to thank you for it.

We are sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations, and beg you to accept our apologies.

We really hope keep your fidelity and are looking forward to welcoming you in Beaune.

Yours sincerely,

Denis PIERREL
General Manager and its staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2012

This hotel looks good when you walk into reception and the rooms were not bad...clean, reasonable size. The problem with the room was constant loud humming noise from the machinery (50 metres away) that fed the air-conditioning in the hotel. Even if you turned off the air-con you still got the noise coming through the ducting...all night

Second big problem was serious understaffing in the bar and restaurant where we failed to get served in both. Ended up eating and drinking out

Room Tip: Check your rooms A/C noise before unpacking
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hogwart31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 3, 2012

The Mercure at Beaune is conveniently situated just off the Autoroute and is within easy walking distance of the town centre.

The hotel has a large secure car park which is a valuable facility for travellers with cars loaded with holiday requirements.

The decor of the public rooms and bedrooms is fresh and stylish, and the staff were friendly and stylish. The facility of a late breakfast is also a benefit.


The cost was moderate and overall value excellent.





  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denspi, Directeur général at Mercure Beaune Centre, responded to this review, April 5, 2012
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you for having taking time to give us your views on your stay in our hotel.
My team and I are very grateful for your remarks.

We are looking forward to welcoming you in Beaune,

Yours sincerely,

Denis PIERREL
Genral Manager and its staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2012

we stayed here one night with our young 5 month old daughter.
The rooms are very small - when the travel cot was added there was no room to walk around the bed!

The hotel is well appointed - the bar is ok, although the service was slow. We did not use the restuarant or room servce.

Our room overlooked the swimming pool, and the brighfloodlights were illuminated all night! That meant that we couldn't open the curtains.
The room was incredibly warm (we had our baby thermometer - it was around 27 degrees celsius throughout the night) & because of the light outside we could not open the curtains (although we opened the window behind).
This made our daughter very irritable (and us too) - much too warm to sleep comfortably. We spoke to reception and they did not have a fan or aircon.

So all in all, not a comfortable stay in a tiny hot room

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mjm50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denspi, Directeur général at Mercure Beaune Centre, responded to this review, March 28, 2012
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you for having taken time to give us your views on your stay in our hotel.

We are sorry that the room did not meet your expectations, and we beg you to accept our sincerest apologies.

Concerning the temperature of your room and as mentionned the day of your departure, the climatisation was not running at this period and the outside temperature were very exceptional for the month of March but be assured that the necessary measures have already been taken to fix the problem.

We hope that the reduction made on your Bar bill can help you to accept our sincerest apologies

We are looking forward to welcome you again in Beaune,

Best Regards

Denis PIERREL
General Manager and his team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belgium
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2012

I stayed at 1000+ hotels already; This is a good quality hotel with friendly personnel. Only 10 min walking to city center, but much lower prices then the center hotels. Has a large locked outdoor parking and a nice outdoor swimming pool. Rooms are not very large but fine.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank guzbelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denspi, Responsable réception at Mercure Beaune Centre, responded to this review, February 9, 2012
Dear Madame, Dear Sir,

Thank you for having taken time to give us your views on your stay in our hotel.

My team and I are very grateful for your remarks. They will encourage us to maintain our efforts so that the services we provide for your fully meet your expectations.

We are looking forward to welcoming you shortly in Beaune,

Best Regards

Denis PIERREL
General Manager and its staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beaune hotels
0.9 mi away
Novotel Beaune
Novotel Beaune
#9 of 62 in Beaune
1,071 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Beaune Centre
0.4 mi away
Hotel de Luxe le Cep
Hotel de Luxe le Cep
#2 of 62 in Beaune
819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Panorama Hotel
Panorama Hotel
#11 of 62 in Beaune
349 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel de la Poste
Hotel de la Poste
#15 of 62 in Beaune
483 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibis Beaune Centre
Ibis Beaune Centre
#22 of 62 in Beaune
768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Beaune Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Beaune Centre

Property: Mercure Beaune Centre
Address: 7 avenue Charles de Gaulle, 21200, Beaune, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Cote d'Or > Beaune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Beaune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Beaune Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located close to the city center, the famous Hospices de Beaune medieval hospital and major highway links, the hotel is an ideal base for discovering our town, region, vineyards and cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mercure Beaune Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Beaune Centre Hotel Beaune
Accor Beaune Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing