We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wine Auction and Festival 2011”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Beaune Centre
Ranked #9 of 62 Hotels in Beaune
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Always a highlight of the year - 3 days in November to sample wine, food and everything French. Hotel perfectly situated for the visit to the town with its street markets, processions and culinary delights plus, of course the unique spectacle of the auctions. The staff, as ever were helpful and the rooms clean and comfortable.
We'll be back next year.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tortoise69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denspi, Responsable réception at Mercure Beaune Centre, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2011

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you for having taken the time to give us your views on your stay in our hotel.

My team and I are very grateful for your remarks. They will encourage us to maintain our efforts so that the services we provide for you fully meet your expectations.

Looking forward to welcome you next year,

Yours sincerely,

Denis PIERREL
General Manager and its staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (814)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

184 - 190 of 814 reviews

Reviewed November 21, 2011

This Mercure is a welcome stopover to and from the south. Its location is excellent and the secure car park is a major asset when your vehicle is fully laden. The rooms are smallish but adequate (I'll try a Prestige Room next time - thanks mec50) and bathrooms are good. The reception staff were particularly welcoming and friendly, which has not always been the case in previous years. In summary it's all adequate, but desperately needs updating with new carpets and wall paper which isn't peeling. Essential tip: if you are over 60 breakfast is FREE. You have to ask for it (at reception on checking out) as you won't be advised of this excellent benefit.

Room Tip: East side (back) = morning sun and some noise from the nearby train line. West side (front) = more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pipbin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2011

This hotel is in very average condition & needs a complete upgrade of rooms.
This hotel is pet friendly which means you may be sleeping in a room that the previous night was occupied by guests with dogs.
This maybe acceptable by European standards but not sure that we feel all that comfortable with this practice.
Front Desk Staff were also a little on the cold side & not that helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter-HorsfieldBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denspi, Responsable réception at Mercure Beaune Centre, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2011

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

You have taken tim to give us your opinion about your stay in our hotel, and we thank you for it.
We are sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations, and we beg our sincerest apologies.

Be assured that the necessary corrective measures have already been taken to ensure that the quality level meets your expectations ans earns your trust when you next stay with us.

Looking forward to welcoming you shortly in Beaune.

Yours sincerely,

Denis Pierrel
General Manager and its staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2011

We travel to Beaune 4+ times per year and keep coming back to this hotel. The staff is for the most part friendly and accomodating. The Prestige rooms are Junior Suites - well worth the price difference - large and comfortable. Throw in the coffee machine, free wi-fi internet service and bathrobes - all very relaxing. Only drawback is the group tours during season that tend to throw the resto out of kilter.

Typical Mercure - but with a great location. If you like to jog in the morning a 3 kilometre circuit is right outside the door, taking you round the ancient walls and fortresses of Beaune. Perfect!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mec50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2011

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RGBonVivant
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Saffron Walden, United Kingdom
11
Reviewed September 26, 2011

Great location near the centre of Beaune in walking distance of the resturants half way from Calais to the south of France, good parking for our Dragon yacht on its trailer. have stay there mant times before.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2011

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank continental_11
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beaune hotels
0.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Beaune Centre
0.9 mi away
Novotel Beaune
Novotel Beaune
#11 of 62 in Beaune
1,185 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel de Luxe le Cep
Hotel de Luxe le Cep
#3 of 62 in Beaune
878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel de la Poste
Hotel de la Poste
#21 of 62 in Beaune
523 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Athanor
Hotel Athanor
#49 of 62 in Beaune
304 reviews
2.6 mi away
Ermitage de Corton
Ermitage de Corton
#1 of 1 in Chorey Les Beaune
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Beaune Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Beaune Centre

Address: 7 avenue Charles de Gaulle, 21200, Beaune, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Cote d'Or > Beaune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Beaune
Price Range: $104 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Beaune Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located close to the city center, the famous Hospices de Beaune medieval hospital and major highway links, the hotel is an ideal base for discovering our town, region, vineyards and cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Accorhotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Mercure Beaune Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Beaune Centre Hotel Beaune
Accor Beaune Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing