We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Beaune La Ferme Aux Vins
Ranked #20 of 62 Hotels in Beaune
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Decent Hotel”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Stayed here while on tour. It was clean and comfortable. Staff were very helpful especially for a couple of members of our tour who had medical problems arise. Breakfast was OK, but not special. Would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Al and Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

689 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    356
    165
    31
    10
See reviews for
119
387
27
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cheshunt, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Beaune is a regular overnight stay on our biannual drive to the French Riviera.

This was our second visit to this Ibis which is noteworthy for it's very good restaurant.

The food & wine is excellent and the accommodation is typical of this chain. A word of advice, ask for an "even numbered" room as they are on the quieter side of the hotel. "Odd numbered" rooms overlook a reasonably busy road into the town centre - noisy if you open the window.

Reception staff were friendly, competant and all spoke English.

Restaurant staff - bit of a mixed bunch, lots of very young kids working there but the senior waitress was very organised and did a good job. Recommend the escargot and the cote de boeuf - just excellent and far better than the normal fayre in an Ibis hotel.

Will revisit again in May 2014

Room Tip: Go for an even numbered room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOUSTON
Level Contributor
136 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

I stayed here on night as part of a Trafalgar European Accent tour on the way to Paris. Free wifi in rooms. The hallway lights to your room is motion sensitive, dims when no motion in the hallway and illuminates when it detects motion. The dining area was nice and included a bar area to lounge and socialize. the same dining area was used for dinner and breakfast. the breakfast was a good buffet, we got to sit outside and enjoy the ambiance of the area. Staff overall is nice but should be more conversant in English.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank whitecake2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pett, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We always stop over in Beaune everytime we travel to the south of France and have stayed in many hotels in the area and to be very honest the Ibis at Beaune offers everything you could want for one night, convenient location, great parking, wi fi and the rooms are clean and modern, and the bed was very comfortable. We found the staff very polite and helpful and thought the restaurant offered more than adequate evening meals and breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nickguest1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
103 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We didn't have any expectations about this hotel but we had a pleasant surprise. Definitely better than other Ibis hotels. Great one night stop on your way to Paris or Spain. Friendly staff, quiet, clean rooms, AC, free WiFi, pool.
We had breakfast and dinner there, both very good. They have a big selection of local wines for any taste (after all they are wine capital of Burgundy).
I would recommend it without hesitation.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Corina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beaune hotels
0.4 mi away
Novotel Beaune
Novotel Beaune
#9 of 62 in Beaune
1,049 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ibis Styles Beaune Centre
0.7 mi away
Ibis Beaune Centre
Ibis Beaune Centre
#22 of 62 in Beaune
759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Panorama Hotel
Panorama Hotel
#11 of 62 in Beaune
320 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mercure Beaune Centre
Mercure Beaune Centre
#10 of 62 in Beaune
690 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel au Grand Saint Jean
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Beaune La Ferme Aux Vins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Beaune La Ferme Aux Vins

Property: Ibis Beaune La Ferme Aux Vins
Address: rue Yves Bertrand Burgalat | BP 144, 21200, Beaune, France
Location: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Cote d'Or > Beaune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 62 Hotels in Beaune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Beaune La Ferme Aux Vins 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Very easy to access and strategically situated at the entrance to Beaune across from the Convention Centre and halfway between the city centre and exit No. 24.1 off motorway A6. The three-start hotel restaurant Ibis Beaune La Ferme Aux Vins welcomes you amidst a one hectare park with a shaded terrace and swimming pool. Whether you're on holiday, looking for a weekend stay or on business, our hotel will please you. You only have to walk a few metres to get to the Convention Centre and just a few minutes to get to the famous Hospices in the historic, cultural and business district of Beaune. You may also easily disappear into the vineyards. The hotel restaurant Ibis Beaune la ferme aux vins provides 103 spacious, air conditioned and soundproofed rooms, a swimming-pool, a terrace and an enclosed private car park (with bus places) as well as direct WiFI access. At the restaurant, in a friendly setting, you will discover a cuisine of Burgundy inspiration, not forgetting to leave some space for seafood, which changes with the seasons. Our Chef takes great pride in offering its guests fresh and of good quality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, ACCOR, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Ibis Beaune La Ferme Aux Vins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing