We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveler rating
93
86
16
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
93
86
16
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great stopover friendly receptionist free parking air con short drive family room next morning town centre stayed here channels telly motorway carrefour noise beds dijon novotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 197 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2018

2 stars (France) hotel, entry 24/24 after reservation, unguarded parking.
South of Beaune, the choice of a hotel is simple: there is a place for every budget, from Formule1 to Novotel.
Hotel COTO is in the range of 50-60 € per night.
Hotel very clean, pleasant, with small but well-appointed rooms; shower, tv, wifi ...
Buffet breakfast (7 €) simple but sufficient; permanent coffee machine at the reception.
Some restaurants nearby but nothing more, it's an hotel zone; on the other hand visit Beaune (10 mn by car), it's an authentic city of Middle Ages.

Room tip: Stairs only to 1st floor - Animals accepted
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank HarveyNoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2018

I really liked everything about this hotel, which is a 15 minute walk from Beaune town centre. On arrival there was plenty of parking, a big plus. The friendly receptionist spoke good English. We were allocated a pink room (looked less gaudy than the other colour coded rooms). I was impressed with the cleanliness of the room. Rooms were strictly non smoking with warnings of sprinklers being activated if smoke was detected. The bedding was lovely and fresh (if a bit heavy for the season) with plump pillows. The bathroom was clean, the shower worked well, the water was lovely and hot. The room was warm but the air conditioning worked well. The telly was modern with lots of channels in different languages available. The room was quiet and I slept soundly. The next morning breakfast was fresh and continuously stocked by the friendly lady receptionist who had checked us in the previous day. Nothing was too much trouble for her. She's a real asset to the hotel. Overall, a very good stay - couldn't have been better for the price. I'd certainly recommend.

Room tip: Ask for a pink one - less gaudy than the others.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Lynda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victorien-Groz, Responsable relations clients at COTO Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2018

Dear Tracey,

We do not know how to thank you for all the details you shared and for your very nice review !!
Thank you also for choosing our hotel for your stay in Beaune.
We are delighted to read that you have had a pleasant experience, and that you appreciated the warm welcom, the cleanliness of the room, the quality of the bed and the breakfast. Your satisfaction is our best reward.

We really hope to welcome you again during your future stay in Beaune.

Kind regards.

Victorien Groz - Relationship manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2018 via mobile


Stayed here for 1 night on route to Italy,minutes away from the motorway.
Had adjoining rooms which were clean with aircon.Breakfast was decent usual continental fare.
We walked into town which was a pleasant 15 min stroll.
Beaune is well worth a visit,lots of restaraunts,had a gorgeous meal at the main square.
Wine expensive but lovely.
Paid €146 for 4 main meals 2 cokes,2 glasses of wine,1 large bottle of water,2 espresso 1 cognac,so all said not a bad price.
We will defiantly be back to Coto hotel,just to add very friendly staff with great English.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank buttercup35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2018 via mobile

This is a basic motel on the outskirts of Beaune, and we chose it mainly for the parking so we could walk into the town (about 15min walk).
All the rooms are vibrantly coloured and were lucky enough to score the orange room during our stay (yay!)
No fridge or tea/coffee facilities in the rooms but there is communal coffee vending machine next to reception that requires payment.
Has air con.
Would only stay here for the parking and if you like singular colours.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank frank_underwoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2018 via mobile

Free parking, easy access to mall and restaurants, spotless clean, very comfortable bed and quiet rooms. Very welcoming and friendly receptionist Anne.

Great place to stopover and we are definitely coming back.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank poonmao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victorien-Groz, Responsable relations clients at COTO Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2018

Dear Poonmao,

We are so thrilled to hear that you had a nice experience with us and above all that you find our staff friendly
Thank you for sharing your comments
Hope to see you soon
Kind regards*
Anne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews