We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pool, friendly staff”
Review of La Closerie Beaune

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Closerie Beaune
Ranked #49 of 62 Beaune B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 24, 2012

We were booked to stay in a beautiful B&B with its own winery for 3 nights, however the internet booking system double booked the room and so we needed somewhere else to stay for 2 nights. I was pretty upset about this as La Closerie wasn't my ideal destination, however it is a good hotel, with a really nice reception lady who was very friendly, spoke great English and was a real Godsend when I needed a chemist on a Sunday. The rooms are basic, but clean and functional, and have air-conditioning. The pool is exceptional, a real find, and we were lucky as when we were staying here it was really hot and the pool made a huge difference, well enjoyed. Parking is good, and its only about a 10 minute walk to town.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eves21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (70)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 70 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2012

I wanted the weekend gateaway and found this little gem. The hotel is mostly used as a stopover for vacationers coming from or going south, so it is really quiet through the day which means blissfull peace by the pool. Bar is open all the time and the hotel staff is really nice. Room is big and comfy. Breakfast is good, but a bit expensive. The town of Beaune is 5 min by car away.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prevajalka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2011

During our recent trip covering western Europe, my mother and I were supposed to have an overnight stay in Dijon, but due to a sleuth of convention fairs and exhibitions, we were shifted to La Closerie in the nearby town of Beaune. Now, the exterior seemed to be quite bland. Nevertheless this did not lower expectations, but merely hinted the hotel's age.

We entered the hotel and the first thing I noticed was the clean and furnished lobby. A B&B style decor with a huge lounge, and the best part, free Wi-Fi. There was also a computer for use that costs a fee, but nevertheless I brought my iPad along so I had no need to. There was also a bar in the lounge, but at the time it was not open. Check-in was quick and we soon got into our rooms. Note that the building has only two floors, and the steps leading to the first are a wee bit tricky for those carrying some amount of baggage.

The room was nice, clean and although somewhat small to some, spacious enough for us two. The beds were good, although I somehow had trouble sleeping at night, but I push the blame towards the wine we bought (I am still unsure if it was from the bar or the supermarket nearby). Everything was working in order.

The next morning, we ate our breakfast in the lounge. I found the food enjoyable, since all continental breakfasts we had were more-or-less the same, but the striking feature was the ambience. Bright and cosy - excellent for such a meal. We had no chance to try out the pool as it was a one-night stay and we had to leave at eight or nine in the morning.

All in all, the hotel is average. I checked the price and it was somewhat expensive - about US$182 for a couple, so it may not be the best choice for those seeking best-value accommodations, but I guess it was decent enough.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alexander G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2010

Nice and little hotel not too far from the centre of Beaune (wonderful small town!! absolutely to see!!!).
Nice, clean and friendly with free parking for cars!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thelma-on-the-road
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2010

We stayed there for 3 night with our dog. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the dog was allowed everywhere. The room was nice and spacy,we had enough room for all our bags, the bath was clean and big enough. Breakfast is not too various, but still everything from fruits, cereals,coissants, salami and cheese, and plenty. Big parking in front of the hotel for free. A bit simple, but very nice hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Moglica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Brisbane, Australia
227
Reviewed August 6, 2003

We stayed at the Closerie Quality Motel which we found to be very pleasant and well appointed. The rooms were quite spacious and very clean. Internet access was available free of charge in the foyer and ironing facilities were also available although there were no other laundry faciliites. The pool was exceptionally clean and a welcome retreat from the heat. Although it was a little out of the centre of town if it had not been so hot (July) it would have been a pleasant walk to the main part of the town. We were there on Bastille day and the management offered free drinks around the pool in the evening to celebrate this national day. Mostly we were happy with the hotel except that my daughter accidentally left two shirts in her room when we checked out and when I phoned to retrieve them the next day they were no where to be found.

7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patrick m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beaune hotels
0.2 mi away
Panorama Hotel
Panorama Hotel
#14 of 62 in Beaune
407 reviews
4.5 mi away
Chateau De Serrigny
Chateau De Serrigny
#4 of 4 in Ladoix-Serrigny
10 reviews
7.1 mi away
La Grange de Moisey
La Grange de Moisey
#1 of 3 in Marigny-les-Reullee
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.4 mi away
Au Rendez Vous de l'Auxois
1.3 mi away
Villa Fleurie
Villa Fleurie
#18 of 62 in Beaune
117 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel du Pont
Hotel du Pont
#3 of 3 in Pommard
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Closerie Beaune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Closerie Beaune

Address: 61 route de Pommard, 21200, Beaune, France
Location: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Cote d'Or > Beaune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 62 B&Bs / Inns in Beaune
Price Range: $96 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Closerie Beaune 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Closerie Beaune reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing