We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (602)
Filter reviews
603 results
Traveler rating
222
259
75
32
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
222
259
75
32
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town secure garage ring road junior suite lovely hotel spent three nights here visiting beaune staff was very friendly and helpful enjoyable stay breakfast was included great bathroom two nights short walk room was spacious wine list town centre hospice de beaune
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 603 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2019

We like old hotels that are not cookie cutter, chain hotels. This one had charm and tradition, and we were happy to stay there.
We were nicely greeted, and happy to find free parking just outside the front door. We were also pleasantly surprised by how well situated it is. While outside the walls of the old city, the entry to the old city is only about 25 yards from the front door. The Hospice de Beaune is about a 10 minute stroll.
We had a quality room that had a good view and it was well maintained.
The hotel looked big enough to have a concierge and bell boy, but it does not. But it also does not charge prices of places who have them. In this regard it is a 3 star, not 4, but the room and common rooms were 4 star.
There is a lot of staff, and one seems to always be seeing new faces, but they were all very nice.
We used the bar, and found it quite pleasant. Nice spot if you are having an afternoon tea, too.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank cvanv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2019

This hotel has the charm of age, yet has been very nicely renovated, so all the facilities are completely modern. Interior decoration has been done with very good taste avoiding the garish colors and decoration elements one often encounters in France. We had one of the Deluxe rooms which was very spacious and quiet. The hotel is located on the ring road just outside the ramparts of Beaune, from where it is only a short walk to the center of town and several excellent restaurants. Pleasant and helpful staff and a nice bar make this a very nice place to stay. Price for breakfast is a bit stiff, though.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 965freda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2019 via mobile

This is our third visit here whilst travelling to south of France. The staff here are very helpful, welcoming and friendly. Choice of room available . We stayed in a luxe room which was very clean, great bathroom and huge bed. The secure garage is perfect and so convenient. Overall this is our hotel of choice when visiting Beaune. We are returning later this year.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Watsons2713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2019

A great hotel to stay at in lovely Beaune. We had room 101 for one night last May and were really impressed. The only reason I haven't given it 5 stars is because we din't have the expensive breakfast.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavoRutland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2018 via mobile

Very friendly welcome, clean spacious room, delicious buffet breakfast. 5 minute
on foot into town centre. No complaints!
We were on a deal via internet and this
included breakfast (16 euros) and a
complimentary kir in the bar. We’d be
happy to return.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Hilary1502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annie_Germain_Poste, Directeur général at Hotel de la Poste, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2018

Dear hillary1502?

We thank you for your good feed back concerning your stay.

We are so pleased that you like our hôtel and we hope to welcome you back soon.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews