We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Find”
Review of Hotel de la Poste

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel de la Poste
Ranked #21 of 62 Hotels in Beaune
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 12, 2014

We spent 2 wonderful nights here and could not have asked for better accommodations. The hotel provided secure parking. It was within walking distance to the old town. The staff was very hospitable, professional and went out of their way to answer questions. We stayed in room 116. Very large and comfortable and quiet even though it overlooked the garden where outdoor seating was provided. Dinner was superb. The wait staff was very attentive. Whether you stay at the hotel or not, dining is a must!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank 142Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J-FMartinet, Directeur général at Hotel de la Poste, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Dear Madam, dear Sir,

We thank very much for your nice comments : everybody were even more motivated after reading your feedback.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (523)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

114 - 120 of 523 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2014

We spent three nights here and fell in love with the area and the hotel. Dinner at the restaurant was delicious. We had the pool table and the bar all to ourselves one night--it felt like living in our own manor house. The rooms are huge by Europe standards--what a luxury! Our train was delayed due to the strike so we arrived late and missed some of the events that came with our wine tasting package. The staff made phone calls and rescheduled things for us and then confirmed our outgoing train was still running. I don't care if I ever return to Paris but Beaune was like a fairy tale!

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank BethAnnSH123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J-FMartinet, Directeur général at Hotel de la Poste, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Dear Madam,
Thank you very very much for your message : this is why we are working so hard everyday me and my employees and your well-being matters to us just as much as the quality of the service we propose to you
We hope to see you soon

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

We have been coming to this hotel on and off for 15 years. The hotel is close to the centre, Hotel Dieu and restaurants. Secure parking, nice garden and spacious albeit quiet bar during our stay. The room we had, overlooking the hotel garden was superb. The only minor downside was the restaurant which is need of a thorough clean; dusting shelves and cleaning of the carpet. Would definitely return and happy to recommend this hotel.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank IanEmMiaandEthan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J-FMartinet, Directeur général at Hotel de la Poste, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Dear guest

I would like to thank you for your compliment and praise of our hotel and for your generous and friendly support through Trip Advisor.
Thank you also your feedback, which is always welcomed in order to make improvements for guests comfort and satisfaction

We very much hope to see you again soon

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

The team running this hotel are first class professionals! They are kind, genuine and helpful. I arrived in Beaune and experienced some issues with my Visa card expiring unexpectedly during my trip and the wonderful staff put me at ease and did anything that they could to assist and accommodate me. My room was in the recently refurbished part of the building and was absolutely beautiful, clean and comfortable. The buffet breakfast in the morning was also fantastic. If you are looking for a central location in the heart of the old town and warm genuine service, look no further!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emily W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J-FMartinet, Directeur général at Hotel de la Poste, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Dear Emily,

THANK YOU for your wonderful and kind words following your recent stay with us.
We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed a memorable moment and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you once again.
Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

We had an excellent time at the hotel - staff were really helpful and friendly. Our room was great, on 2nd floor, with view over the back of the hotel.
For us this was also an excellent location just outside the old town.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaco V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J-FMartinet, Directeur général at Hotel de la Poste, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for these words of praise and for your generous support.
I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed a nice moment with us and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you once again
Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Perfect location for visiting the town center. Rooms are clean , comfortable and air conditioned , The bathroom has been updated to modern standards. The hotel has a decent bar and restaurant. The staff were pleasant and attentive and also spoke English ( a real plus ).

Lots of restaurants and shops minutes away in the old town. If you are a mustard lover , there is a great mustard shop one block from the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J-FMartinet, Directeur général at Hotel de la Poste, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Dear Barry,

I am proud to read your review, I graciously thank you for your FIVE star TA review.
We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed being with us and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you once again
Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Lovely historical hotel. Well presented, clean and spacious rooms. Bed was very comfortable and the bathroom a very good size. View over the old town was delightful, and it was very convenient to shops and restraunts. Didn't need the car whilst we were in Beaune, and there was secure undercover parking. Staff were very helpful and spoke excellent english.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pennie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J-FMartinet, Directeur général at Hotel de la Poste, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Dear Pennie,

I graciously and very sincerely THANK YOU for your generous support and your FIVE star TA review!
Hoping to welcome you again soon

Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beaune hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel de Luxe le Cep
Hotel de Luxe le Cep
#3 of 62 in Beaune
877 reviews
0.2 mi away
Abbaye de Maizieres
Abbaye de Maizieres
#22 of 62 in Beaune
391 reviews
1.9 mi away
Chateau de Challanges
Chateau de Challanges
#14 of 62 in Beaune
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hostellerie Le Cedre
Hostellerie Le Cedre
#4 of 62 in Beaune
677 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel le Clos
Hotel le Clos
#1 of 4 in Montagny-les-Beaune
332 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Belle Epoque
Hotel Belle Epoque
#16 of 62 in Beaune
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de la Poste? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de la Poste

Address: 5 boulevard Clemenceau, 21200, Beaune, France
Location: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Cote d'Or > Beaune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Beaune
#10 Luxury Hotel in Beaune
Price Range: $147 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel de la Poste 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This former XVII century post house has 36 bedrooms, including 3 suites overlooking an interior garden or the old Beaune town ramparts.Its warm welcome and cosseted atmosphere make this magnificent hotel, situated right in the heart of the historical city of Beaune, a genuinely exceptional venue.At lunch time, you will be entranced by the cuisine offered in "Le Bistro" with its warm and friendly atmosphere and it shady terrace.For dinner, "Le Relais" restaurant will welcome you to discover its noble gastronomic cuisine brimming with subtle flavours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Fastbooking, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel de la Poste reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De La Poste Hotel
De La Poste Beaune

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing