We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice two night stay”
Review of Hotel de la Poste

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel de la Poste
Ranked #13 of 62 Hotels in Beaune
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice two night stay”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

After a long drive through europe we descided to have a brake in Beaune. We had several cases of wine in the car and the hotel was kindly enough to store them into their own wine cellar. The hotel itself is very nice and stylish. They have a nice restaurant with offcourse a rich selections of wines and delicious food. The locatin is in the center of town and makes it convinient for walking around in the city.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Frank K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFMARTINET, Directeur général at Hotel de la Poste, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Google Translation
Bonjour,
Merci de vos remarques que je transmet à mon équipe. Dans l'attente de vous accueillir à nouveau dans notre établissement.
Je vous souhaite une excellente Année 2013.
Bien cordialement
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    211
    49
    16
    9
See reviews for
65
276
9
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2012 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here!
The room was comfortable and quaint.
The restaurant however was a real disappointment as it had great reviews.
Breakfast was really good but it is pricey-typically French charge for breakfast!
Easy to walk to Beaune town.
We would definitely use it again when travelling through France-but eat in town.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GSM53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFMARTINET, Directeur général at Hotel de la Poste, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Google Translation
Bonjour,
Merci de votre commentaire, nous sommes vraiment désolé que notre restaurant ne vous ai pas plus...!
Bonne Année 2013 et au plaisir de vous accueillir à nouveau.
Bien cordialement.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

This hotel is a very good option for people who drive a car. There is a car park on the premises, the hotel is right outside the old town fortifications so there is a bit more room inside the hotel than otherwise, and the hotel restaurant is top-class.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harris71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFMARTINET, Directeur général at Hotel de la Poste, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
Thank you very much for your comment and I hope to see you soon.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Good location on edge of Beaune, easy walking distance to the centre. We paid extra for reserved parking space, which is in a garage. Very good room & bathroom. We eat once in the restaurant which was excellant. Breakfast was also very good.

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the road, one at the back would be a little quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFMARTINET, Directeur général at Hotel de la Poste, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
Thank you very much for your comment and I hope to see you soon.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

What an amazing little hotel! Beaune is a beautiful place to be and staying at Hotel de la Poste will enhance your amazing experience. It's beautiful on the outside and the inside. The restaurant is lovely and the food is very good. As an American travelling to Europe, I know what it's like to be in hotels where the shower facility is not quite what we are used to but at this hotel you will not experience any problems with it. My shower was fantastic! Hotel staff were truly terrific (yes, they speak perfect English). The woman at the front desk remembered my name and each day I was there she would greet me by name. Wifi was free and easily accessed from my room. It's a short cab ride from the Beaune train station. If you don't see a cab, call the hotel and they will send a cab to you quickly. The hotel is very close to the center of town and about a 5 minute walk to the center of town where you will find fabulous restaurants and the historical sites. Make sure you do a wine tasting tour. You can find one from the tourist office which is a short walk from the hotel too. Enjoy your stay and make sure you try escargots as they originated in Burgundy! I will be back to this amazing hotel and city. Bon voyage!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFMARTINET, Directeur général at Hotel de la Poste, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
Thank you very much for your comment and I hope to see you soon.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We stayed here overnight on the way back from Villefranche and it proved very successful as Beaune is well worth a visit and there is good access from the A6. The staff are very friendly, the rooms bright, clean and spacious and the car parking facility is well worth organising in advance. Our room had a lovely balcony which added to the charm and it was only a short walk to the centre of Beaune with its cobbled streets, lovely restaurants and very tempting shops!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JackiD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFMARTINET, Directeur général at Hotel de la Poste, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
Thank you very much for your comment and I hope to see you soon.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

This old postal station is partially redone so make sure you ask for a recently renovated room. The staff is very nice, courteous and helpful. I had a room on the top floor with a high ceiling and beams showing, and a view on the main circular road with hardly any road noise. The bathroom was brand new, without a tub but with a huge 'shower room' and separate toilet. Near the lobby is a very nice bar where you can taste various wines or just have coffee; breakfast is served in the gourmet restaurant in a buffet style with continental and American style foods.

There is also a very nice bistro restaurant in the rear of the hotel. It is very enjoyable with a small selection of local foods; a small garden is at the rear of the hotel but it was not open at the time of the visit. The food is well presented and offers local specialties; the staff is courteous and prompt; the price is reasonable for a hotel restaurant.

This hotel is located within easy walking distance from the center of town and its multiple attractions. Even though the property is on the main circular road, road noise is minial around the property. Free protected wifi is provided in the rooms and free open wifi is available in the lobby and bar areas. A taxi can be reserved in advance by the hotel to pick you up from the train station, otherwise parking is available. I would recommend this hotel as an alternative to the more expensive offerings in and around town.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xcaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFMARTINET, Directeur général at Hotel de la Poste, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
Thank you very much for your comment and I hope to see you soon.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beaune hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel de Luxe le Cep
Hotel de Luxe le Cep
#2 of 62 in Beaune
809 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hostellerie Le Cedre
Hostellerie Le Cedre
#4 of 62 in Beaune
593 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Beaune Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Abbaye de Maizieres
Abbaye de Maizieres
#18 of 62 in Beaune
351 reviews
6.5 mi away
Le Montrachet
Le Montrachet
#1 of 3 in Puligny-Montrachet
411 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel le Clos
Hotel le Clos
#1 of 4 in Montagny-les-Beaune
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de la Poste? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de la Poste

Property: Hotel de la Poste
Address: 5 boulevard Clemenceau, 21200, Beaune, France
Location: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Cote d'Or > Beaune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Beaune
#8 Luxury Hotel in Beaune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel de la Poste 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This former XVII century post house has 36 bedrooms, including 3 suites overlooking an interior garden or the old Beaune town ramparts.Its warm welcome and cosseted atmosphere make this magnificent hotel, situated right in the heart of the historical city of Beaune, a genuinely exceptional venue.At lunch time, you will be entranced by the cuisine offered in "Le Bistro" with its warm and friendly atmosphere and it shady terrace.For dinner, "Le Relais" restaurant will welcome you to discover its noble gastronomic cuisine brimming with subtle flavours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Fastbooking, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel de la Poste reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De La Poste Hotel
De La Poste Beaune

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing