We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable”
Review of Hotel de la Poste

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel de la Poste
Ranked #20 of 62 Hotels in Beaune
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We stayed here overnight on the way back from Villefranche and it proved very successful as Beaune is well worth a visit and there is good access from the A6. The staff are very friendly, the rooms bright, clean and spacious and the car parking facility is well worth organising in advance. Our room had a lovely balcony which added to the charm and it was only a short walk to the centre of Beaune with its cobbled streets, lovely restaurants and very tempting shops!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JackiD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFMARTINET, Directeur général at Hotel de la Poste, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2012

Thank you very much for your comment and I hope to see you soon.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (503)
There are newer reviews for Hotel de la Poste
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

193 - 199 of 504 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2012

This old postal station is partially redone so make sure you ask for a recently renovated room. The staff is very nice, courteous and helpful. I had a room on the top floor with a high ceiling and beams showing, and a view on the main circular road with hardly any road noise. The bathroom was brand new, without a tub but with a huge 'shower room' and separate toilet. Near the lobby is a very nice bar where you can taste various wines or just have coffee; breakfast is served in the gourmet restaurant in a buffet style with continental and American style foods.

There is also a very nice bistro restaurant in the rear of the hotel. It is very enjoyable with a small selection of local foods; a small garden is at the rear of the hotel but it was not open at the time of the visit. The food is well presented and offers local specialties; the staff is courteous and prompt; the price is reasonable for a hotel restaurant.

This hotel is located within easy walking distance from the center of town and its multiple attractions. Even though the property is on the main circular road, road noise is minial around the property. Free protected wifi is provided in the rooms and free open wifi is available in the lobby and bar areas. A taxi can be reserved in advance by the hotel to pick you up from the train station, otherwise parking is available. I would recommend this hotel as an alternative to the more expensive offerings in and around town.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xcaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFMARTINET, Directeur général at Hotel de la Poste, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2012

Thank you very much for your comment and I hope to see you soon.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Usually we stay at Le Cep, but as it was full when we were in Beaune we booked La Poste.
Situated just outside the walls of Beaune, 5 mins walk to centre, this hotel is a period building and has many fine architectural and historic features, it offers a large parking garage, must be pre booked, so I am happy right away as my car is safe and under cover, your parking space is reserved and has your name on it when you arrive. The restaurant looks good but we did not try it as we had other arrangements in the town centre. Breakfast was very good with fresh orange and all the usual lovely French bread and croissants.
The large room that we had been allocated, seemingly we were upgraded, had everything we required, slippers, bath robes, flat screen tv etc etc. Bathroom was modern, clean and nice, air conditioning worked well and was very quite.
It would be unfair to find fault but if I could make a suggestion, the room was very stark, painted magnolia, it would be better and more inviting if the room could be wallpapered like many French hotels are. The old posthouse doors in the room are very good.
All in all we will be back and this time try their fine looking restaurant, happy customer. ;-)

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank FERRARISTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFMARTINET, Directeur général at Hotel de la Poste, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2012

Thank you very much for your comment and I hope to see you soon.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Stayed for 3 nights at the end of August 2012. The staff was helpful, polite and attentive. Our room was located in the building just adjacent to the hotel (separate entrance) and although it faced the street, was extremely quiet. The room was very clean and well furnished. Dining was wonderful in their bistro for lunch and in their main dining room/restaurant for breakfast and dinner. Unfortunately, the wifi did not work in our room, probably because we were situated in the adjacent building. It did work well in the main hotel, so computer work was done while relaxing in their lounge. The location was great, very easy to walk everywhere. We were happy with our stay.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFMARTINET, Directeur général at Hotel de la Poste, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2012

Thank you very much for your comment and I hope to see you soon.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Hotel de la Poste is a very gracious building with a very attractive panelled dining room and reception hall, The staff are very welcoming and efficient and the rooms are beautifully decorated although some are not so large but still very charming and contain antique furniture. There is also a bistro for more casual meals. Very, very good breakfast and parking outside or in the garage (with a charge). Would recommend and look forward to returning again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 1379jude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFMARTINET, Directeur général at Hotel de la Poste, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2012

Thank you very much for your comment and I hope to see you soon.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Fabulous hotel just off centre of beaune. Car parking or garage available. We were upgraded to a suite since we booked for 5 nights. Just had fantastic meal in restaurant and yesterday lunch in the bistrot outside. Staff extremely attentive, service absolutely as expected.

The receptionist booked us onward to another hotel in the group with ease.

We have been staying here since Beaujolais run in the nineties.

Just try it !!

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank ozzie1103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFMARTINET, Directeur général at Hotel de la Poste, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2012

Thank you very much for your comment and I hope to see you soon.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

An excellent hotel well situated just outside the city walls of Beaune. The staff was excellent, the rooms clean and well designed. Definitely a good choice for anyone looking for a pretty nice, though not too expensive place to stay in Beaune. With a rental car, there are countless great places to drive to around Beaune. Heartily recommended!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank zack111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFMARTINET, Directeur général at Hotel de la Poste, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2012

Thank you very much for your comment and I hope to see you soon.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beaune hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel de Luxe le Cep
Hotel de Luxe le Cep
#2 of 62 in Beaune
849 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Beaune Centre
0.4 mi away
Hostellerie Le Cedre
Hostellerie Le Cedre
#4 of 62 in Beaune
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Abbaye de Maizieres
Abbaye de Maizieres
#21 of 62 in Beaune
370 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mercure Beaune Centre
Mercure Beaune Centre
#9 of 62 in Beaune
749 reviews
6.4 mi away
La Maison d'Olivier Leflaive
La Maison d'Olivier Leflaive
#2 of 3 in Puligny-Montrachet
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de la Poste? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de la Poste

Address: 5 boulevard Clemenceau, 21200, Beaune, France
Location: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Cote d'Or > Beaune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Beaune
#10 Luxury Hotel in Beaune
Price Range: $162 - $303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel de la Poste 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This former XVII century post house has 36 bedrooms, including 3 suites overlooking an interior garden or the old Beaune town ramparts.Its warm welcome and cosseted atmosphere make this magnificent hotel, situated right in the heart of the historical city of Beaune, a genuinely exceptional venue.At lunch time, you will be entranced by the cuisine offered in "Le Bistro" with its warm and friendly atmosphere and it shady terrace.For dinner, "Le Relais" restaurant will welcome you to discover its noble gastronomic cuisine brimming with subtle flavours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Fastbooking, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel de la Poste reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De La Poste Hotel
De La Poste Beaune

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing