We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (298)
Filter reviews
298 results
Traveler rating
69
158
49
17
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
69
158
49
17
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town comfortable rooms the ground floor two nights friendly hotel secure parking centre hospice
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 298 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2018

Nice and quiet hotel. Just outside center of Beaune. 5 min. walking to the Hospice of Beaune, full center of the lovely old town.
Room was ok. Breakfast a little bit basic. Free parking. Staff very friendly and helpfull.

Room tip: Rooms are all quiet. Maybe rooms on the ground floor could have a little bit of noice from cars on the parking
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 2709JD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bretonniere, Responsable réception at Hostellerie de Bretonniere, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2018

Good afternoon Juliette, We at hotel Bretonnière would like to thank you for staying with us and we’re glad you enjoyed your stay. We are sorry you didn’t t appreciate our varied buffet. Your constructive criticism is appreciated and taken note of. Please visit us again for another lovely stay .Warm regards,
The reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2018 via mobile

Two nights in this comfortable and cosy accomodation. Very friendly staff and good care taken of everybody, also the children. Good location close to the Beaune centrum and it’s many restaurants. Can recomend, especially for families with kids

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank orrii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bretonniere, Responsable réception at Hostellerie de Bretonniere, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2018

Good afternoon Orrii,
Thank you very much for your feedback, we at La Bretonnière are happy to hear you and your family had a fantastic time with us. Thank you for mentioning the facilities that offering our ground-floor family rooms, we know parents also appreciate a bath tub. We hope to see you and your family again soon.
Warmest regards,
The reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2018 via mobile

Rooms are small and quite basic - no fridge, no space to open suitcase & we had to change rooms after the 1st night as the first developed a nasty overpowering sewerage smell, the heaters were temperamental, and the bathroom fan didn’t work. There was no window to let on fresh air and we had to leave the ground floor door open at night. Breakfast was good and the breakfast staff lovely. I wouldn’t stay here again.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank zalies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bretonniere, Responsable réception at Hostellerie de Bretonniere, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2018

Dear Zalie S,
Thank you kindly for taking time to give us feedback on your visit .Thank you for mentioning that you enjoyed our staff and our breakfast. Thank you again for also mentioning your concerns about the room, we appreciate it as tis help us in improving.
Please visit us again for a true Bretonnière stay.
Warmest regards,
The Reception.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2018

Very good location within 5 min easy walking distance to the old town.

Comfortable rooms, friendly staff and a good breakfast.

Sufficient parking, with a good overflow outdoor parking area if the main covered garage is full.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dia_and_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bretonniere, Responsable réception at Hostellerie de Bretonniere, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2018

Dear Diarmaid,

We thank you for share your experience in our hotel and are pleased that you have spent a good stay in the Hostellerie de Bretonnière!

Thank you for the staff!

We hope to welcome you again!

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2018 via mobile

Had a fantastic stay with newly renovated rooms and bathrooms with a cozy tranquil garden, with the rooms situated there. Couldn’t ask for more, the staff was friendly and accommodating. If you go to Beaune, it’s the perfect place, especially with the short walking distance. A con was that it could shift very abruptly from cold to warm temperatures during the night, other than that I’d love to go back! Thank you!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank jashanphat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bretonniere, Responsable réception at Hostellerie de Bretonniere, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2018

Dear customer, thank you for your lovely comment. It is a great satisfaction for our efforts constantly provided and thus rewarded! We hope to see you again at the Hostellerie de Bretonnière. Best regards.
The Front Desk, Julie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews