We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (302)
Filter reviews
302 results
Traveler rating
71
160
49
17
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
71
160
49
17
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town comfortable rooms the ground floor two nights friendly hotel secure parking centre hospice
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 302 reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2018

Very good location within 5 min easy walking distance to the old town.

Comfortable rooms, friendly staff and a good breakfast.

Sufficient parking, with a good overflow outdoor parking area if the main covered garage is full.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dia_and_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bretonniere, Responsable réception at Hostellerie de Bretonniere, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2018

Dear Diarmaid,

We thank you for share your experience in our hotel and are pleased that you have spent a good stay in the Hostellerie de Bretonnière!

Thank you for the staff!

We hope to welcome you again!

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2018 via mobile

Had a fantastic stay with newly renovated rooms and bathrooms with a cozy tranquil garden, with the rooms situated there. Couldn’t ask for more, the staff was friendly and accommodating. If you go to Beaune, it’s the perfect place, especially with the short walking distance. A con was that it could shift very abruptly from cold to warm temperatures during the night, other than that I’d love to go back! Thank you!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank jashanphat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bretonniere, Responsable réception at Hostellerie de Bretonniere, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2018

Dear customer, thank you for your lovely comment. It is a great satisfaction for our efforts constantly provided and thus rewarded! We hope to see you again at the Hostellerie de Bretonnière. Best regards.
The Front Desk, Julie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2017 via mobile

I stayed here with a couple of other gents whilst on tour seeing the sights and of course visiting the whole region for business and pleasure.
All boxes ticked!
Greats rooms, superb staff and what an owner.
Mark was a true gent and made our stay one to remember with his hospitality
Being in the industry I am very picky and a bit of a pain but this is the place to stay.
Rooms are very comfortable and the location is perfect for access north and south.
Will be back without a shadow of a doubt
Couldn't fault it at all
Well done!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Charlie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2017 via mobile

Great location, easy to find and short walk into the town
Plenty of parking and secure
Suite, clean spacious, and power shower fab
Breakfast plentiful and good continental choices.

Will stay again when we return

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank DayTrip588048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bretonniere, Responsable réception at Hostellerie de Bretonniere, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2017

Dear,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us at the hostellerie de Bretonnière.
We are delighted to see that you spent a beautiful stay and you made the most of what we have to offer!

We hope to see you again soon!

Best regards,
Front desk, Mélanie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here on our way to Provence. What attracted us was the on site parking, rooms with direct access to a small terrace and proximity to the centre of town. A warm welcome from Natalie on reception who showed us to our room. A good size with an excellent bathroom. Decor a little dark but room was spotlessly clean. Breakfast was fine although we could have done with some cold meats. Would we stay here again? Definitely - although we did feel the garden areas could have done with some tlc?

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Slimdil33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bretonniere, Responsable réception at Hostellerie de Bretonniere, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2017

Dear guest,

What a pleasure to read such compliment! I have passed your positive feedback on to our team and Nathalie in particular, who are very happy to receive such high praise and who were pleased to welcome you at the Hostellerie de Bretonnière.

The secured and private parking is quite rare in Beaune, we are happy you felt in perfect sucurity.
Looking forward to welcome you another time!

Best regards,
The reception, Mélanie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews