We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (302)
Filter reviews
302 results
Traveler rating
71
160
49
17
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
71
160
49
17
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town comfortable rooms the ground floor two nights friendly hotel secure parking centre hospice
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 302 reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2017 via mobile

Great location, easy to find and short walk into the town
Plenty of parking and secure
Suite, clean spacious, and power shower fab
Breakfast plentiful and good continental choices.

Will stay again when we return

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank DayTrip588048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bretonniere, Responsable réception at Hostellerie de Bretonniere, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2017

Dear,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us at the hostellerie de Bretonnière.
We are delighted to see that you spent a beautiful stay and you made the most of what we have to offer!

We hope to see you again soon!

Best regards,
Front desk, Mélanie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here on our way to Provence. What attracted us was the on site parking, rooms with direct access to a small terrace and proximity to the centre of town. A warm welcome from Natalie on reception who showed us to our room. A good size with an excellent bathroom. Decor a little dark but room was spotlessly clean. Breakfast was fine although we could have done with some cold meats. Would we stay here again? Definitely - although we did feel the garden areas could have done with some tlc?

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Slimdil33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bretonniere, Responsable réception at Hostellerie de Bretonniere, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2017

Dear guest,

What a pleasure to read such compliment! I have passed your positive feedback on to our team and Nathalie in particular, who are very happy to receive such high praise and who were pleased to welcome you at the Hostellerie de Bretonnière.

The secured and private parking is quite rare in Beaune, we are happy you felt in perfect sucurity.
Looking forward to welcome you another time!

Best regards,
The reception, Mélanie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2017

I stayed here with friends on a visit to Beaune and in terms of location it is ideal; easy to walk into the walled city and near the Fallot Mustard factory which is worth a visit. There is plenty of parking which it says on the website is free but I’m not sure if one of our party had to pay. Set around a pleasant courtyard and gardens there is space to relax. The staff were all really friendly and helpful and the breakfast was good. It appears that some rooms have undergone an update offering air conditioning but there was no sign of this in the rooms we had. Two had no windows at all and being decorated in dark colours were very dingy, although the bathrooms were nice. As it was really hot weather and the rooms completely airless, we had to prop our doors open overnight, with the chain on. Despite the gates being locked from 10pm, this didn’t feel secure to me as a solo woman. So if you are looking for a base to explore Beaune and the lovely wine villages nearby, this is a good hotel but if you want comfort be sure to request a room with air-conditioning.

Room tip: Ask for one with air conditioning
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mousefindsout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bretonniere, Responsable réception at Hostellerie de Bretonniere, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2017

Dear Guest,

We thank you to share your feeling on TripAdvisor.
We appreciate your satisfaction about our staff and our hotel.
Indeed our situation is perfect, at 5 minutes to the city center and at 200 meters to the Mustard Factory Fallot, for the happiness of our customer.

We inform you that our car park is free of charge, only paying if you reserve by Booking.com. We are anxious to appologize for the cause embarrassment, we have met a failure with the gate somedays. We have been making every effort to repair it as for as possible, nowit's closed at 22pm.

Concerning the air-conditionning, actually it's not in all our rooms, only in our Suites and some Superior rooms ar equipped in.
As you have mentionned, it's necessery to precise your needs during your reservartion.
We hope to have the pleasure to receive you again.

Sincerely,
The reception, Mélanie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2017

I found this Hotel to be very well run with an excellent team in Reception. My room had its access to a terrace with table and chairs. The garden area is charming. It was very pleasant to be able to enjoy the peace and quiet knowing that a short walk away were all the considerable attractions of Beaune's old town. The bathroom had been renovated to a very high standard. . The breakfast room is conservatory style and very charming. The breakfast was very good indeed - the large flaky croissant especially welcome. I did not have a car but noted that this Hotel would be a real find for motorists. For those seeking value for money this is a fine establishment.

Room tip: Enjoyed having access to the terrace.
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lynda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bretonniere, Responsable réception at Hostellerie de Bretonniere, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. We are glad to read that you were satisfied by the quality of our service especially the breakfast. Our staff take great pride in making every effort to ensure guests have an enjoyable stay, so we do appreciate your comments regarding the great service they provided.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again at the Hostellerie de Bretonnière.

Best regards,
The reception, Mélanie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2017

Right in the centre of Beaune and within easy walking distance from many restaurants, this hotel is efficiently run by charming staff. Lots of parking and some duplex rooms with their own gardens. Good housekeeping and excellent breakfast.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ANRW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bretonniere, Responsable réception at Hostellerie de Bretonniere, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2017

Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us this summer at the Hostellerie de Bretonniere.
We are so glad you enjoyed the services the hotel offers you. It is very convenient indeed to leave the car in the closed parking and walk 2 minutes to be in the heart of Beaune.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again in beaune!

Best regards,
Front desk, Mélanie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews