We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint and Cozy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel de Luxe le Cep
Ranked #2 of 62 Hotels in Beaune
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 9, 2007

We stayed at the Hotel Le Cep May 5-6, 2007 while on a driving tour of Europe. What a beautiful area! Beaune is definitely worth stopping at if you are anyway in the area. The Hotel Le Cep is a lovely boutique hotel, currently (and probably constantly) undergoing some renovations. The staff are quite nice. We stayed in a two-room connecting suite with our 2 sons and found the rooms to be large, comfortable and well-tended, if a little worn. The breakfast included in the room rate was a little sparse as far as buffet breakfasts are concerned, but adequte and tasty.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank jillybeansan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (849)
There are newer reviews for Hotel de Luxe le Cep
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

555 - 561 of 849 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2007

Thank you Jean-Claude for a wonderful stay.
Rooms are beautiful and very well-equipped with comfortable beds
and good bathrooms. Views over old courtyard sensational. Staff absolutely delightful- nothing is too much trouble and they coped with our appalling attempt at the language and were encouraging- not disparaging. Hotel is virtually in town centre so a wonderful base for visiting the Hospice, wineries, and the amazing town is full of restaurants of high quality.
We had great breakfasts in the courtyard (delicious cheeses, cold meats etc.) . At 12. noon "more cafe madame?" no extra charge.
Fruit bowl refilled daily. No need to ask for anything - it just appears!!
Highly recommended

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank KatieEnglandU.K.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2007

We have stayed in the Le Cep in March of 2007. A Small Luxury Hotel. A real gem in a medieval house. Especially the rooms in the backyard are beautiful. Decorated with antiques, but very stylish. The staff was very attentive and they even booked us a restaurant which was the
best we had during our eight days stay in France. The Benaton, a michelin star restaurant, was their choice and it was perfect. The hotel is ideally located, only a few steps from main square. If you go to beautiful Beaune then it has to be the Le Cep.

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thomasplan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2007

Another fantastic stay at Le Cep, it has become my destination hotel during a long business trip every January. From the helpful accomadating staff, beautiful comfortable rooms and beds, it is
always a pleassure to be their guest.
Don't miss the restaurant, 77e and worth it!

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank posterguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2006

My husband and I drove from Paris to Florence during our honeymoon and our first stop en route was in Beaune. We happened upon the Le Cep and stayed in room 211, which was the only double available. The room was so quaint, with two twin beds (which was not ideal for a honeymoon, but we thought it was hilarious), an updated bathroom with shower/bath, and the toilet in a seperate space. We also had an elevated patio that overlooked the very pretty small courtyard. We truly enjoyed the friendly staff and accomodations, to the point that we stayed here again on our way back to Paris from Italy. Our room the second time was just as comfortable, with a king bed and large french doors facing the street.

This is not a brand-new, chain hotel. It is a building dating to the 16th century with revamped rooms and new bathrooms. I would not recommend staying here if large, chain hotels are your thing, but rather if smaller, charming properties are what you are looking for!

  • Stayed: October 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank SiobhanXO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2006

I stayed there as a guest of a wine company and have to say that I was greatly impressed by the overall quality of this hotel. It is not flash and we didn't eat in the restaurant (hence the 4 rating rather than 5) but the experienced staff were brilliant - just familiar enough to be friendly but not fawning or over effusive. This is such a great asset for an hotel and comes through stable, hands on management.
Rooms were good if uninspired, great hot water - breakfasts good.

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank housered
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2006

This hotel is considered 3 stars here on Trip Advisor, and I do agree with this rating. It is NOT however the 5 stars that many others have given it. Don't be mislead, this is a charming hotel in a tourist town for under 200 Euros a night. We had a 'deluxe' room that was nothing special: Two twins beds pushed together, a slightly funky smell, dated wallpaper in the bathroom, too much furniture crammed in, and in a very busy corridor between the parking lot and the hotel. We were interrupted and bothered several times by the noise because of our room location.

Free parking is scarce in Beaune. All the streets have pay to park passes that you have to buy and even then, actually finding a spot can be difficult. To be in a somewhat secure lot for 12 euro a night was fine by us. We skipped the breakfast that they offer and instead took the short walk into town for crossaints and pain chocolate from a local boulangerie. You can get a filling breakfast for 2 for under 4 euro by doing it this way.

The location is convenient to the main area in town and most restaurants.

This is not a luxury hotel by any means. But, it's supposed to be the best place in Beaune and it far less expensive than it would be if in a bigger city. We had no major problems (other than a slight billing problem) and would probably stay here again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
8  Thank KatwomanWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beaune hotels
0.3 mi away
Hostellerie Le Cedre
Hostellerie Le Cedre
#4 of 62 in Beaune
647 reviews
6.6 mi away
Le Montrachet
Le Montrachet
#1 of 3 in Puligny-Montrachet
456 reviews
6.5 mi away
La Maison d'Olivier Leflaive
La Maison d'Olivier Leflaive
#2 of 3 in Puligny-Montrachet
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel de la Poste
Hotel de la Poste
#20 of 62 in Beaune
504 reviews
0.1 mi away
Abbaye de Maizieres
Abbaye de Maizieres
#21 of 62 in Beaune
370 reviews
0.2 mi away
L'Hotel De Beaune
L'Hotel De Beaune
#26 of 62 in Beaune
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Luxe le Cep? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Luxe le Cep

Address: 27 rue Maufoux, 21200, Beaune, France
Location: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Cote d'Or > Beaune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Beaune
#2 Family Hotel in Beaune
#7 Romantic Hotel in Beaune
Price Range: $241 - $447 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel de Luxe le Cep 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Le Cep and Spa Marie de Bourgogne, member of the Small Luxury Hotels of the World and Chateaux & Hotels Collection, is ideally located in the heart of the medieval city of Beaune, capital of the wines of Burgundy. Our 65 rooms including 29 suites are different and personalized with names corresponding to famous Burgundy wines, and unique decoration. Open in fall 2015, the spa Marie de Bourgogne is a refined and elegant space. Keeping in harmony with the pure Burgundian spirit of the Cep, the spa offers over 350 square meters dedicated to 12 different sensorial experiences. We also have a fitness center on the top of a panoramic tower, several lounges, a bar, a gastronomical restaurant « Loiseau des Vignes », a one star Michelin independently managed, two courtyards dated XVI century, a garden “a la francaise”, a private parking, and 4 conference rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel de Luxe le Cep reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Luxe Le Cep Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing