We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ok - but not Luxe” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel de Luxe le Cep

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel de Luxe le Cep
Ranked #2 of 63 Hotels in Beaune
Certificate of Excellence
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Ok - but not Luxe”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2010

The staff is very friendly, but the rooms are not upto standard. The good thing about the place is the perfect location in the city center.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mhellberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

772 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    467
    213
    68
    17
    7
See reviews for
105
458
30
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2010

Lovely old-fashioned feel to this hotel. Attentive, uniformed staff. Room on street was quiet enough even with window opened for fresh air. Good location. Don't miss the nearby Saturday morning market, if even just to gawk at the food. Antiques and clothing too. We ate our meals away from the hotel but the setting looked nice.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ifyougo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2010

Parked the car for us from the front of the hotel, and delivered our bags promptly to the room. Quaintly sized twinned bedded room but perfectly adequate. Double sinked bathroom with separate shower and bath. Shower was wall hung and had plenty of hot water and power. (unlike alot in france.) Double sink and small terrace. Triple glazed so no traffic noise although we were at the back. Delightful breakfast area set in quiet courtyard with tastful planting and fountain. Very historic hotel, full of charactor, and worth its reputation. Would recommend it to my friends and family as right in the middle of the old town.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank divelto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2010

This was a great getaway for us, and Le Cep made it even more special. We had room 111 which has a balcony attached and each morning they would bring breakfast to us - actually there was so much food that we saved some of it and had them pack it up so we would have something to munch on during our wine tasting exploration. It's easy to find, and when we arrived there was always easy parking. It's also a great location, and easy to walk to any of the great restaurants in Beaune. The hotel staff seamlessly whisked our car away to the back of the hotel each time. Bed was very comfy - one of the best on the trip. Room was larger than expected, and the staff was great... very helpful in every way possible. I also think it was a great value, especially during the week. Don't hesitate to stay here - we're looking forward to going back. This is a dog friendly hotel, so who knows, maybe @SnickersYap will actually get to go one day.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SnickersYapLasVegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
171 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2010

Not that great as the reviews suggest. Could drop the de Luxe. Couple of crowded courtyards and a small internal garden. Rooms are below standard either small or musty. The beds are too short - I am not that tall but my feet hit the footboard. Strange bolster like pillows. Rather poor airconditioning. Needs to be changed and upgraded. The hotel restaurant is astoundingly expensive - eat nearby instead many restaurants towards town center. The location is convenient just a short walk to the center and the wine shops and restaurants - though a rather busy road fronts the hotel. Could have done with a/c in the public areas / restaurant because Beaune can get hot in summer. Beaune is not that pretty - there just isn't that much too it and there are no really pretty parts - don't expect rolling vineyards at your doorstep. One night is enough.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank phdtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2010

I stayed at Le Cep in early June with my parents as part of a wine tasting trip through Burgundy. Le Cep was charming and the location lovely- but the thing that stood out the most was this: after spending the morning at the local market, my family came back to the hotel laden with food for a picnic lunch. When we asked if we might be able to eat on the terrace, the hotel manager graciously offered to let us use his private terrace and then supplied us with plates and cutlery and had the wait staff wash all of our fruits and vegetables and cut up our roast chicken for us. It was completely unnecessary and just wonderful- we had the perfect luncheon. They really went above and beyond to make us comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lgollaher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2010

We loved this hotel, had a real quaintness about it. Some reviews say the furnishings were shabby, I kind of thought if they were it gave it a rustic feel. In a good way not bad.
Location is right in the middle of town so perfect for getting to and from. The staff were nice and polite. Our room was fantastic, great french furnishings and the bed was soooo comfortable. To me bed and pillow comfort is really important nothing is worse then paying to sleep in discomfort. The food was lovely. An overall boutique feel with beautiful grounds. We enjoyed this and would recommend.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vanessa029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beaune hotels
0.3 mi away
Hostellerie Le Cedre
Hostellerie Le Cedre
#4 of 63 in Beaune
4.5 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
0.1 mi away
Abbaye de Maizieres
Abbaye de Maizieres
#14 of 63 in Beaune
4.5 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
6.5 mi away
La Maison d'Olivier Leflaive
La Maison d'Olivier Leflaive
#1 of 3 in Puligny-Montrachet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Le Montrachet
Le Montrachet
#2 of 3 in Puligny-Montrachet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel de la Poste
Hotel de la Poste
#12 of 63 in Beaune
4.0 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Beaune Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Luxe le Cep? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Luxe le Cep

Property: Hotel de Luxe le Cep
Address: 27 rue Maufoux, 21200, Beaune, France
Location: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Cote d'Or > Beaune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Beaune
#2 Spa Hotel in Beaune
#2 Family Hotel in Beaune
#8 Romantic Hotel in Beaune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel de Luxe le Cep 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Le Cep and Spa Marie de Bourgogne, member of the Small Luxury Hotels of the World and Chateaux & Hotels Collection, is ideally located in the heart of the medieval city of Beaune, capital of the wines of Burgundy. Our 65 rooms including 29 suites are different and personalized with names corresponding to famous Burgundy wines, and unique decoration. Open in fall 2015, the spa Marie de Bourgogne is a refined and elegant space. Keeping in harmony with the pure Burgundian spirit of the Cep, the spa offers over 350 square meters dedicated to 12 different sensorial experiences. We also have a fitness center on the top of a panoramic tower, several lounges, a bar, a gastronomical restaurant « Loiseau des Vignes », a one star Michelin independently managed, two courtyards dated XVI century, a garden “a la francaise”, a private parking, and 4 conference rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel de Luxe le Cep reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Luxe Le Cep Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing