We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (983)
Filter reviews
983 results
Traveler rating
604
265
83
23
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
604
265
83
23
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old world charm grand cru luxury hotel wonderful hotel the hotel staff common areas room was large lovely courtyard burgundy region junior suite fresh orange juice dinner reservations premier cru beautiful town central location michelin star air conditioning
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 983 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2019

If what you are looking for is a hotel with exquisite charm, grace and beauty in its furnishings and a top-of-the-line staff, look no further. Hotel de Luxe le Cep has all the modern conveniences (including a bar that is open 24/7!!!!) while not losing the romance and old world feel that you can only get from management that considers authenticity and care above an impersonal shortcut. Each corner is beautifully decorated in a unique fashion and as you can see I am over the moon about this place. So whether you drop by for a late afternoon Apero of wine and cheese or a Sunday brunch (which was great) or you stay a few days like we did, trust me you will not regret it.
And unfortunately for other hotels I will be visiting in the future, the bar has been raised considerably.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MrArroyo2U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2019 via mobile

We stayed at Le CEP on April 17 and 18. Although the temperature during the day was in the low 70’s , it fell to the low 60’s in the evening. We were told on checking in that the air conditioning had yet to be turned on but that opening the windows would make it comfortable to sleep. Otha nights it was impossible to sleep due to the noise of the adjoining restaurant. We complained at 11 and 12:30 last night and the noise did not quiet until after 1 a.m. we got little sleep both nights and this is supposed to be a 5 star hotel with that type of pricing. All we received from the General Manager this morning was an acknowledgement of the issue and his apologies. When one is paying over $300 per night, this was not sufficient.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank RTrudeau314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanClaudeBERNARD, Propriétaire at Hotel de Luxe le Cep, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2019

Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am personally, as well as my hotel's team, very sorry about the too short night you had the second night of your stay with us. As you wrote, this week was very pleasant with an enjoyable weather, not too hot, just perfect to enjoy all the activities you may enjoy in the hotel and in the city.
unfortunately, this morning the temperature was just 50's, and no one requested air conditioning, as you may imagine...
Our AC system is a reversible system, for the whole hotel, and we are actually still on the heating system... Hope to change definitively soon!
We didn't heard about complain from you after the first night in this newly renovated 1er cru room, located on the second floor ( 3rd for US) with a balcony over looking our historical courtyard dated 1547. It's why this room is quite requested, but this specific location can be also an inconvenient, if people in the next door restaurant are too noisy...
Unfortunately, it's what happened the second night of your stay, with a group of young guys celebrating with too much enthousiasme their diner... I remember that the restaurant is under an independent management from the Hotel, but of course we informed the restaurant management as soon you informed us, two times, as the serenity of our hotel's guests is essential! Thanks to your report, I was able to have a serious meeting with the restaurant management to avoid at the maximum this trouble in the futur... For exemple, smoking in our common courtyard will be prohibited for the restaurant's guests... And I have to say that it is exceptional to have such a noisy group!
Again, accept my sincerest apologizes, and I am so sorry not to be able to meeting you personally before your departure... i hope that the first night and all the others experiences we shared with you during your stay will remain a good memory, and I hope to have the real pleasure to welcoming you again, and to choose for you a very quite and nice room among our 62 rooms, including 32 suites, all different, with different location too...
Thank you for your understanding.
jean claude

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019

Nestled in the heart of old town Beaune, France and ideally located in the middle of France's premier wine region, the Hotel le Cep is the perfect setting. Fabulous service and tastefully elegant while preserving the historic flavor of the region. Expensive but rightfully so. Well worth the money. Convenient to the best sites and tastes associated with the Dijon region of France. Wish we could have stayed longer.

Date of stay: April 2019
Thank williammM4487UM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanClaudeBERNARD, Propriétaire at Hotel de Luxe le Cep, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2019

Thank so much for your very warm review.
Your satisfaction is the best reward for all of us!
Welcome back to your Home in Beaune!
Jean Claude

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2019

The small bar/lounge area of Le Cep is a great place to take the weight off your feet, get away from Beaune's Saturday afternoon hurly burly and enjoy a decent adult beverage, admittedly at a price. It's a tranquil spot, the bar tenders are friendly and efficient, there is a range of sparkling and still wine on ice, and the nibbles are tasty (though, apart from the almonds, they didn't match perfectly with the white wine and rose champagne we chose. You'll pay for the privilege (a little over euros 30 for two glasses in our case) but the fill is decent and a couple of small beers will set you back almost euros 10 outside a café/bar on one of the squares. All in all, most welcome.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank adrianloader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2019 via mobile

When we walked in, we were surrounded by quiet beauty and a cozy feeling of luxury but not »bling-bling » , just subtle class and refinement. We were welcomed with fresh orange juice and very professional staff who proceeded to upgrade us to a beautiful suite under the roof, with a florale design...wow, stunning and tastefully decorated and felt like spring. There are no faults, everywhere you look, it’s clean and no details are overlooked. The premises are a oasis of quietness with enclosed garden and an elaborate spa which we didn’t have time to enjoy unfortunately.
There is a turn-down bed to prepare your room for the night which is a nice touch, including the best selection of tea and Nespresso capsules. The bathrobes are thick and soft, and the selection of products for bath are excellent quality. The mattress was soft yet firm enough for my husband and the couch bed for our 15 years old daughter was a real soft mattress!!
Would highly recommend this beautiful hotel, and highest marks go to the staff for their availability, always smiling and willing to go out of their way. We had the pleasure of being greeted by an Asian lady when we arrived on the 30th March and she also did the check-out and wanted to make sure that we didn’t leave behind a gift-basket which was in the room; how thoughtful...another special touch!!!
Thanks for making us feel so welcome and eventhough your hard work looks easy, we know it’s a very demanding job, you just make it look so natural!!! Thank-you for everything, we will be back!!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank joelleclerc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews