We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel de Luxe le Cep
Ranked #2 of 62 Hotels in Beaune
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 30, 2014

If you want superb service (above and beyond) and luxurious rooms in a beautiful city stay here. Stephanie and Meghan at the front desk were incredibly helpful and Daniel the bartender makes the best cocktails in France. No wish went ungranted except for our wish to stay forever.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (849)
There are newer reviews for Hotel de Luxe le Cep
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

290 - 296 of 849 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2014

We had a great 3 night stay at Le Cep in Beaune. The hotel, the rooms and the staff were all exceptional. Rooms were big and very nice on all aspects. Service with a smile at all times. Great help on dining and wine tasting. Highly recommended and would come back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wwbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

I had a lovely night in this hotel in Beaune on the way from Lyon to Paris. Hotel is right in the middle of the old walled centre and a great place to stay. Perfect for walking around the city and sampling all the the wines on offer at the various wine stores. Room was a little small but I booked as a single. Bathroom could do with an upgrade as shower over bath not so great. The lounge and bar areas are inviting and cozy. Delightful!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glampergal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Perfect position in old building with private parking. Lovely bedroom with fireplace "lit"(electric fire with smoke!) each night with turndown. Excellent service with bar area in and outside areas to relax. The restaurant next door is real gourmet with huge range of fine wines by the glass.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jonlittleupton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

Beautiful hotel in the center of the historic part of the town. Room and hotel charming. There is a quiet garden. The staff go out of their way to help and accommodate special request. Will make this a hotel of choice for us and our friends.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MFP_53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

My wife and I have stayed here 5 years running now. With our kids twice, with our extended familly once and with a big group of friends on a wine tasting trip twice.
Every time the hotel has more than lived up to billing. All of our friends and familly raved about it too. Steeped in history (real history, not the 100 yr old US stuff) and with a glorious atmosphere, it fits in perfectly with the feel of the town. The service is flawless, the rooms well finished and comfortable and the decor is spot on. The breakfasts also deserve special mention. We will be going back for a 6th year in the Autumn. Fantastic place either for a weekend of eating your way around the town or as a base for exploring up and down the Cotes d'Or and de Beaune.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Benji_kt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Our family of 5 stayed at Le Cep for two nights last week. The hotel is perfectly located in the village of Beaune. The service was warm, welcoming and impeccable. The rooms were spacious by European standards and lovely. The breakfast, while pricey, was delicious and attentively served. The front desk staff was helpful and set up an excellent wine tour and dinner reservations for us. We would certainly stay there again the next time we are visiting.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beaune hotels
0.3 mi away
Hostellerie Le Cedre
Hostellerie Le Cedre
#4 of 62 in Beaune
647 reviews
6.6 mi away
Le Montrachet
Le Montrachet
#1 of 3 in Puligny-Montrachet
456 reviews
6.5 mi away
La Maison d'Olivier Leflaive
La Maison d'Olivier Leflaive
#2 of 3 in Puligny-Montrachet
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel de la Poste
Hotel de la Poste
#20 of 62 in Beaune
503 reviews
0.1 mi away
Abbaye de Maizieres
Abbaye de Maizieres
#21 of 62 in Beaune
370 reviews
0.2 mi away
L'Hotel De Beaune
L'Hotel De Beaune
#26 of 62 in Beaune
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Luxe le Cep? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Luxe le Cep

Address: 27 rue Maufoux, 21200, Beaune, France
Location: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Cote d'Or > Beaune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Beaune
#2 Family Hotel in Beaune
#7 Romantic Hotel in Beaune
Price Range: $241 - $447 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel de Luxe le Cep 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Le Cep and Spa Marie de Bourgogne, member of the Small Luxury Hotels of the World and Chateaux & Hotels Collection, is ideally located in the heart of the medieval city of Beaune, capital of the wines of Burgundy. Our 65 rooms including 29 suites are different and personalized with names corresponding to famous Burgundy wines, and unique decoration. Open in fall 2015, the spa Marie de Bourgogne is a refined and elegant space. Keeping in harmony with the pure Burgundian spirit of the Cep, the spa offers over 350 square meters dedicated to 12 different sensorial experiences. We also have a fitness center on the top of a panoramic tower, several lounges, a bar, a gastronomical restaurant « Loiseau des Vignes », a one star Michelin independently managed, two courtyards dated XVI century, a garden “a la francaise”, a private parking, and 4 conference rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel de Luxe le Cep reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Luxe Le Cep Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing