We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (526)
Filter reviews
526 results
Traveler rating
160
265
77
18
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
160
265
77
18
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscroissantscharming hotelold townsecure parkingper nightsmall barseparate wcbreadhamfamily suitewithin walking distancestreet noisewooden beamstown centreroom was largeeasy accessbreakfast room
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 526 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2017 via mobile

We had a nice family room with four beds. The interior was not updated, but went well with the style of hotel. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom was big and had a nice shower and bath. Located perfectly for a short walk to the old town!

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank ChrisAday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2017

A very nice room with a traditional style. The bathroom and shower were immaculately clean.

The location is hard to beat. Easy 5 minute walk into the town center. Renting bikes and cycling through the vineyards and wineries was so awesome.

My only complaint would be the WiFi in the hotel. It was so so painfully slow.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Hartbreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2017

Very well located near main tourist attractions and restaurants. Everything very clean. Staff friendly, helpful and efficient. Room had good character and was very comfortable. Breakfast perfectly sufficient - though I would have preferred stronger coffee! Pleasant bar. Safe parking. We would stay there again.

Room Tip: Rooms looking into the courtyard are quiet.
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derek T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017

Nice well located hotel. Well presented rooms and good shower. Very good breakfast of continental plus offer of omlettes or scrambled/boiled eggs. Parking on site. Friendly and helpful staff. We used the hotel as a base to visit the vineyards of the cote du beaune and cote du nuits, it was well located to do this. A few doors up is a mustard producer that is well worht the visit (if you like mustard!)

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Anthony J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2017 via mobile

We stayed two nights, in order to break our trip from Germany to the Dordogne. We were very pleased that we had chosen Beaune as not only was it about halfway, but L'Hotel Dieu is an amazing place to visit.
Hotel Belle Époque is just on the edge of the old city and is ideally located in terms of being able to walk everywhere that matters (including the mustard factory a few doors away), and the courtyard car parking gives a feeling of security for those travellers moving on with bags etc.
We had a family room which was quite adequate for an adult couple and two single adults, albeit only one bathroom with a toilet. Luckily we are all good friends.
Unfortunately the downside to staying was that after we left we discovered that one of our party had left some clothing in a cupboard. Despite an email the next day we received no reply, and a later phone call resulted in the reply that nothing had been found. If a room is cleaned before the next guests we would have thought that the clothing would have been found. Que sera sera.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank RobinLeChaudLapin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews