We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Belle Epoque
Nearby Hotels
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Abbaye de Maizieres(Beaune)
$222
$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$316
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Le Montrachet(Puligny-Montrachet)
$194
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel de la Cloche(Beaune)(Great Value!)
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Ermitage de Corton(Chorey Les Beaune)
$239
$231
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$203
$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$307
$292
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
La Maison d'Olivier Leflaive(Puligny-Montrachet)
$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (510)
Filter reviews
510 results
Traveler rating
152
260
74
18
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
152
260
74
18
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscharming hotelold townper nightsafe parkingseparate wcsmall barhambreadyogurtstreet noisewooden beamstown centreroom was largeeasy accessring roadparking on sitelovely courtyard
Filter
Updating list...
141 - 146 of 510 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2014

The hotel met our expectations as everything was as advertised. I have to admit I was surprised by some of the reviews complaining about the expensive breakfast. It is clearly advertised on the website and the price is there as well. Your choice to have it or not. We went to the bakery next door.
The manager who welcomed us was very helpful, even organised a kettle for us. The parking in the courtyard is cheap, considering your car is secure on the premises. All in all very pleased. Can recommend this hotel. The room even had aircon.. A blessing on the hottest day to date.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Akilah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BelleBeaune, Propriétaire at Hotel Belle Epoque, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014
Google Translation

Cher Client
Je vous remercie pour votre commentaire
Au plaisir de vous recevoir
Bien Cordialement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

This is the second time we have stayed in the Belle Epoque. It is positioned just a short walk way from the inner town walls, has a Michelin rated restaurant next door and another 1 star establishment, the excellent Le Jardin des Ramparts, just 5 minutes walk away.

Top floor room in the eaves was very comfortable with a good bed, shower could have been better but the bed was very comfortable and the room was a good size. Easy parking on site is a big plus and breakfast pleasant.

The staff were very welcoming and friendly so overall, warmly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarwoodEvents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BelleBeaune, Propriétaire at Hotel Belle Epoque, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014
Google Translation

Cher Client
Merci pour votre commentaire et surtout votre deuxième séjour parmi nous
J'espère à une autre fois
Bien Cordialement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

We read Trip Advisors reviews so we knew to ask for a room in the back, away from the street noise, and that is what we got. Upon viewing it I was a little disappointed, but after spending 3 nights here, I had very different feelings. Our friends stayed at Hotel Le Cep and our room was much more spacious, had outdoor seating (theirs did not), and excellent A/C (theirs was mediocre). The room was clean and the bathroom modern. The hotel is close to several bakeries so that is where we opted to have breakfast each morning and we were not disappointed. We also had a great location to the center of town. The staff was very accommodating. In fact, we were there during the rail strike and the hotelier advised us to rent a car asap which allowed us to continue on our trip. Without his excellent advice we would have been stuck for sure. Overall, we were very pleased with our stay.

Room Tip: Away from street noise.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carrie057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BelleBeaune, Propriétaire at Hotel Belle Epoque, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014
Google Translation

Cher Client
Je vous remercie pour votre commentaire, j'espère que la suite de votre voyage c'est bien déroulée compte tenu des problèmes de transport
Au plaisir de vous revoir
Bien Cordialement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

This position of this hotel is perfect, particularly if you have a car, as it is easy to come and go. However it is only a short walk into the centre of town. We had one of the larger rooms at the top of the main building. Loved the timber beams and period furniture. Bed was huge and bathroom was clean and modern. The manager had a great personality and was only too happy to assist with any queries. It was pleasure to stay here and experience courteous and friendly service

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BelleBeaune, Propriétaire at Hotel Belle Epoque, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014
Google Translation

Cher Client
Je vous remercie pour votre commentaire, c'est avec un grand plaisir que nous vous recevrons à nouveau
Bien Cordialement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Great little hotel in Beaune, close to old city, with parking, great breakfast, wonderful bilingual staff, prices are in line with France, rooms small but clean, bathroom spotless and modern. Would return tomorrow.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kurtlhahn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BelleBeaune, Propriétaire at Hotel Belle Epoque, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014
Google Translation

Cher Client
Je vous remercie pour votre commentaire
Au plaisir de vous revoir
Bien Cordialement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews