We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice clean hotel in a good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Henry II Beaune Centre
Ranked #29 of 62 Hotels in Beaune
Texas
Level Contributor
92 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Nice clean hotel in a good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

We were lucky to be in a suite. The room was a good size, clean and well decorated. The bath has a large shower and a deep soaking tub with air jets and mood lighting. Breakfast was good.
The problems:
No soap in the shower. Only by sink and in the bathtub . No shampoo and conditioner ( bring your own) no shelf or basket in shower to put the shampoo on. Must set it on the floor.
It took a good five minutes to get hot water.
No wash cloths.

Would I stay here again? Yes.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    108
    61
    18
    10
See reviews for
16
139
7
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Somerset West, South Africa
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

It is a small hotel in very central location. Friendly and helpfull staff that can speak good english. The room is cosy and very comfortable with everything I needed and good wifi connection. Walking distance from the town centre of Beaune with some good restaurants. I can recommend Le Galion!!! The breakfast in the hotel is wonderful and everything you need to start your day. I will stay there again when in Beaune - hopefully soon.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ratego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

Handy for looking round town. Has its own underground car park. But you are charged 10 euros a day for the privelage of using the car park. Rooms are reasonably roomy and clean. Good value for money. Did not stay for breakfast as we were setting off early so can not comment on this

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mal1963mal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
84 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

We stayed here for one night while traveling thru France. It was nothing special. We had eaten dinner in a restaurant in town & when we asked the staff about a hotel, they called around for us & this one had 2 rooms available for us. The price quoted by phone was 129€ per room. It was more than we wanted to spend but it was late & the only thing available.
Upon arriving the young man at the desk was very friendly & extremely helpful (as was the rest of the staff). When we checked in he lowered our rate to 110€ (not sure why but we thanked him for his kindness). We were told there was wifi in the rooms but it did not work in either of the rooms we had (#302 & #401).
Room 401 was nice, spacious & a comfortable bed (although it was too soft but that is a personal preference for me). Our room was updated (bathroom incl) and was very clean.
My sister's room was a little smaller & her bathroom not so new but still very clean. My sister was charged twice for her room, although I think it was an honest mistake because I believe the man who checked us in charged us for both rooms & then we checked out the next day they did it again.
All in all, this hotel was OK, nothing grand.
This is 2013 & hotels should have functioning wifi in all their rooms.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MiNena77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

We stayed at the Henry II in Beaune for one night, on our tour of the Burgundy region. We upgraded our room to a “Comfort” or a “superior room and were so delighted to have done so. For a few extra euros, we had a balcony overlooking a courtyard, a mini fridge/bar with wine glasses, tumblers and a corkscrew (of course). Plus an alcove which increased the size of the room by about 50% in size, which when travelling out of your suitcase, was important considering the normal size of European hotels.
The Room was clean, and furnished in traditional French style décor, with power metal blinds, for total privacy. The bed was very comfortable and the sheets and duvet very soft. There was a writing desk in the middle of the room and another in the corner. Had we needed a longer stay there was a lovely armoire in the room too, and still plenty of room. My only complaint was the tub/shower which was very small, narrow and deep, making climbing out of when wet, precarious.
The check in staff were friendly and spoke good English and accommodated our need for parking underground in tight spaces, although there were public spaces on the street that we could have used.
We did not try the petit dejuener @ 13 euros, since we really only need a coffee and croissant to get us going in the morning, so cannot comment.
The location is perfect for a short walk to the centre of town and there is a little bar about a block away that serves inexpensive quality wines and maybe some food, called Les Mille et une Vigne, with a ton of atmosphere.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YYZJG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
57 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

Stayed here 2 nights with my husband. Hotel is quiet, clean, and well located just outside the main old town. We parked for free in a city lot close by and saved on parking. We had breakfast the first day which was pretty standard fair. There were 2 main problems, though which is why I did not give 5 stars. First the bed was very small and short. We are not tall but both of us had our feet hanging off. Second, there was a tour group who caused a power outage several times in our room which was inconvenient. It was rectified quickly but only after we complained. Overall, not a bad hotel choice for the price.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fav-vancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beaune hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Des Remparts
Hotel Des Remparts
#27 of 62 in Beaune
4.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel de la Poste
Hotel de la Poste
#12 of 62 in Beaune
4.0 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
0.4 mi away
L'Hotel De Beaune
L'Hotel De Beaune
#28 of 62 in Beaune
4.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Belle Epoque
Hotel Belle Epoque
#16 of 62 in Beaune
4.0 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel de la Paix
Hotel de la Paix
#25 of 62 in Beaune
4.0 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hostellerie de Bretonniere
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Henry II Beaune Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Henry II Beaune Centre

Property: Hotel Henry II Beaune Centre
Address: 12 rue du Faubourg Saint Nicolas, 21200, Beaune, France
Location: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Cote d'Or > Beaune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Beaune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Henry II Beaune Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Part of the building is classified as "historical monument", the other modern, designed in a spirit of harmony. This mix gives the whole a very elegant atmosphere where courtesy and quiet of a traditional hotel reign.Its excellent location allows you to explore on foot the historic town, its fortifications and wonderful wines of Burgundy with confidence without abuse course.Large wine houses are located a few minutes walk from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Henry II Beaune Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Beaune
Best Western Beaune
Beaune Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing