We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Verry good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Henry II Beaune Centre
Ranked #33 of 62 Hotels in Beaune
Reviewed November 8, 2012

We stayed already for the 3 time with friends.The location is ideal to visit Beaune. The rooms are good, but the bad is small. Breakfast is very complete with all what you need to have a good start.
The bar and little inner place are great to have a drink and chat. The free Internet is useful. Parking places are small but under the hotel which is easy and very save.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stefan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (287)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 287 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2012

Very convenient to old city which was so much fun to explore. Hotel was comfortable, clean and a great price. Our first stay on the way to the south of France the room was a typical double. On the way back to Paris our room was actually a suite with canopy bed, sitting area and huge bathroom. Very convenient parking under hotel. Don't let the exterior of the hotel fool you.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andruette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Standard double rooms very cramped, some people must be very small!!!! Very clean and comfortable beds however. This is more of an up market motel really. Ideal for walking into stunning Beaune old city with fabulous restaraunts, bars etc to suit all. Safe and secure underground garage which is accessible for low sports cars. Lovely comfortable and peaceful patio for coffee or drinks. Staff vary from unhelpful to excellent so as the norm it is pot luck on who or when you need help or advice.
As my headline implies, good for a one night stop over, but lacks Room service or any food other than rather basic breakfast room. Very small Bar. Certainly NOT 4*, and expensive for what you receive.

Room Tip: Maybe a Suite @ half price!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

An nice, old building with modern interior. Excellent hotel close to the centre. Relatively large rooms, very clean and tastefully decorated. We've stayed there twice recently, once facing the road, the second time away from the road. Even on the road side it was very quiet thanks to the glazing. Staff helpful. Nice little bar area. Pleasant breakfast room, with a good choice for breakfast including fresh fruit salad. Would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NG72RD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

The stay was great and the staff was friendly and helpful. We had the breakfast buffet on morning and that was tons of food and everything still tasted fresh, despite all the breads and cheese being out for at least an hour or two. The room we had was beautiful and the beds were so plush with crisp clean sheets. The bathroom was a good size and had a nice rain shower. It felt like we were in an extended stay part of the hotel because our room seemed like it was part of a multi-room unit. Regarding location, the hotel is less than a block outside the city center and it takes 15 minutes to walk to the completely other side of the town center (& 15 min walk from train station)

Room Tip: Rooms in the back building was away from the street and extremely quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leah Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Hotel is quite alright, but felt more like three stars. Very small room with separated shower and toilette. Parking nearby, no further services. I cannot figure out why this is rated with 4 stars. After all the rate is alright considering what you get.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Xxx N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Decent hotel, good size rooms and bathroom. Staff were friendly. On the whole I thought the hotel a bit lacking in atmosphere, it was good for a one night stop over but I wouldn't choose it for a special occasion.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flowerpotManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beaune hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel de la Poste
Hotel de la Poste
#21 of 62 in Beaune
519 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mercure Beaune Centre
Mercure Beaune Centre
#9 of 62 in Beaune
794 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel de la Cloche
Hotel de la Cloche
#37 of 62 in Beaune
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Chateau de Challanges
Chateau de Challanges
#14 of 62 in Beaune
375 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel de la Paix
Hotel de la Paix
#27 of 62 in Beaune
472 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Adelie
Hotel Adelie
#2 of 4 in Montagny-les-Beaune
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Henry II Beaune Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Henry II Beaune Centre

Address: 12 rue du Faubourg Saint Nicolas, 21200, Beaune, France
Location: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Cote d'Or > Beaune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Beaune
Price Range: $122 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Henry II Beaune Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Part of the building is classified as "historical monument", the other modern, designed in a spirit of harmony. This mix gives the whole a very elegant atmosphere where courtesy and quiet of a traditional hotel reign.Its excellent location allows you to explore on foot the historic town, its fortifications and wonderful wines of Burgundy with confidence without abuse course.Large wine houses are located a few minutes walk from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Henry II Beaune Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Beaune
Best Western Beaune
Beaune Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing