We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ok, but not 4stars really” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Henry II Beaune Centre

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Henry II Beaune Centre
Ranked #31 of 63 Hotels in Beaune
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
73 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Ok, but not 4stars really”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012 via mobile

Hotel is quite alright, but felt more like three stars. Very small room with separated shower and toilette. Parking nearby, no further services. I cannot figure out why this is rated with 4 stars. After all the rate is alright considering what you get.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Xxx N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    104
    61
    18
    10
See reviews for
16
135
7
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

Decent hotel, good size rooms and bathroom. Staff were friendly. On the whole I thought the hotel a bit lacking in atmosphere, it was good for a one night stop over but I wouldn't choose it for a special occasion.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank flowerpotManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

All the staff we had contact with were friendly and efficient. Our room in the annexe was in immaculate condition and very clean. The hotel location is excellent, just outside the city centre. It has its own underground car park.The breakfast was good, but 14 euro per person seems a little steep. 10 euros a night for parking also seems a bit expensive considering the room cost is pretty high to start with.

Room Tip: The annexe rooms appear to have been just refurbished, and are probably quieter than the main hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EV97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

I spent my 30th in this little hotel, it's right at the top of the main high street and is lovely inside, friendly staff and very clean. It had the most comfortable bed I think I have ever slept on! The little bar was lovely as was the seating area in the garden. Huge help-yourself breakfast in the morning with all kinds of lovely things to eat and drink. I would most definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Honnie02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
101 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

We stayed here for three nights while in Beaune attending a function. Our room was #510 and was in a building on the back of the property. The room is newly decorated and quite spacious. There is an armoire with a good quantity of hangers, an ironing board & iron, small mini-bar with a selection of wines from the local area. The toilet is in a small room separate from the sink/bathtub. In this particular room, there is no shower/shower stall but there is a large, deep jacuzzi/bubble tub. There is a shower head attachment but no hook to hang it on in order to use it like a shower. We would have prefered the shower but were okay with the tub arrangement. (The room next to ours, 511, has a shower stall as well as the jacuzzi tub - friends of ours stayed in that room and said it was a comfortable room). Very quiet location and what we really liked were the electric outside blinds that you could close at night for complete darkness in the room. As it was fairly hot the first day we were there, the blind came in handy for keeping the sun out, as our room received the afternoon sun. The room had A/C, which worked very well. Breakfast was the usual European fare - breads, muesli, eggs, meat, cheeses, coffee/tea, yogurt, etc. We were beyond satisfied with the selection of food. Staff was quite helpful and pleasant. WiFi was good, some nights a bit on the slow side but not bad. It's free so one cannot complain! Would stay again as the hotel is in a great location for restaurants, tourist attractions as well as some vintners where you can do tastings. An easy city to do on foot - ask for a map at the front desk as it's a good one.

Room Tip: As for a room at the back of the property - I believe the rooms there are called "superior"...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cocotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2012

We have stayed a couple of times at Henry II hotel in Beaune, and have not been disappointed. It offers great location, efficient and friendly staff (also in English ), clean and comfortable rooms, free WIFI, garage parking (with a fee of 10 euros per night ). I would say that it is excellent value for money!

We have stayed in their basic, comfort and superior rooms, and all are superb. Some of the rooms have been recently renovated, and all have excellent sound proof windows.The beds are really comfortable to ensure a good night sleep.

There is a nice bar and terrace at the hotel. Selection is limited, but you will find nice wines with cellar door prices. Breakfast comes with an extra fee, but it is worth the money with fresh produce and decent cold and hot selection.
Would I go again? Definately, it is a friedly and hassle free base to explore beautiful Beaune and the Burgogne area.

Room Tip: If you have the choice, pick your room at the hotel. They are almost all different but nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Scubapanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
70 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2012

This property was within walking distance of the city center which was very convenient. The room was nice and there was free wifi, and they also had a parking garage. Breakfast was not included with our reservation. My only complaint was the fact that their a/c was still not on and we had a couple of very hot days.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chepalma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beaune hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Des Remparts
Hotel Des Remparts
#26 of 63 in Beaune
4.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel de la Poste
Hotel de la Poste
#12 of 63 in Beaune
4.0 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
0.4 mi away
L'Hotel De Beaune
L'Hotel De Beaune
#25 of 63 in Beaune
4.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Mercure Beaune Centre
Mercure Beaune Centre
#11 of 63 in Beaune
4.0 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Belle Epoque
Hotel Belle Epoque
#17 of 63 in Beaune
4.0 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Le Home
Hotel Le Home
#22 of 63 in Beaune
4.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Henry II Beaune Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Henry II Beaune Centre

Property: Hotel Henry II Beaune Centre
Address: 12 rue du Faubourg Saint Nicolas, 21200, Beaune, France
Location: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Cote d'Or > Beaune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Beaune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Henry II Beaune Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Part of the building is classified as "historical monument", the other modern, designed in a spirit of harmony. This mix gives the whole a very elegant atmosphere where courtesy and quiet of a traditional hotel reign.Its excellent location allows you to explore on foot the historic town, its fortifications and wonderful wines of Burgundy with confidence without abuse course.Large wine houses are located a few minutes walk from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Henry II Beaune Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Beaune
Best Western Beaune
Beaune Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing