We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,414)
Filter reviews
1,414 results
Traveler rating
431
712
200
52
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
431
712
200
52
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews south of france nice stop sofa bed overnight stop swimming pool long drive half way family room hotel restaurant quiet room short stay modern hotel following morning plenty of parking stayed for one night secure parking croissants
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 1,414 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2018

Have stayed here before and just as good, if not better this time.
The greeting on check in was warm and the good wishes on departure also.
The hotel was packed as it was August. Full of families. It was barbeque evening in the restaurant which was smashing. Lots of starters and mains and desserts laid out for you to help yourself and a chef on the patio cooking up a storm. Great fun and great food.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ladyscribe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabien C, Directeur général at Novotel Beaune, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2018

Dear “Ladyscribe”, thank you for your 4-star review! We are thrilled that your liked our summer buffet! See you soon at Novotel Beaune

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2018

Booked in for one night on trip to south of France. Swimming pool excellent, room clean and tidy. Bed just a little small for me, but managed okay. We are use to 6ft wide bed.city breakfast seem very expensive for what you get. Staff very helpful, booked in quickly and without ant problems.hotel located about10 mins drive to city centre. Hotel located just off motorway.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank twilliamphillips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2018

We often stay at this Novotel as it is conveneient for our journeys between Belgium and southern France. The staff are always effiecient and friendly and the food is acceptable although we do have a feeling of slight deterioration in quality since the change in ownership earlier this year. In the same manner the rooms also give a feeling that the attention is not as good as it used to be.We will continue to use it but any further slip will cause us to explore other options.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank mrptoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabien C, Directeur général at Novotel Beaune, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2018

Dear Guest,
We appreciate your feedback!

We're glad you appreciated our staff, but we're disappointed that your stay with us was less than ideal and only rated with 3 stars. We regret that our rooms failed to meet your standards.
As our hotel will be refurbished this winter, we hope to have you stay with us again so we can share a more positive experience with you,
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2018

We remember this hotel as a stopover when travelling back from South of France with children years ago, free for them which was a bonus. Those days are over, however we were setting out on a big European road trip and this was our first stop after crossing the Channel. We had booked well in advance and I had joined the Accor loyalty scheme to get discounted rates (we used some other hotels in the chain on our trip) so the rate didn't seem too outrageous. However the room looked a bit tired and in need of a refurb and the bathroom very much so. It was a lovely sunny day and there was a good outside space to enjoy some local super wine, families were making use of the pool, it was a good start. We stayed in for dinner, there was a bbq and buffet which we enjoyed dining outdoors, and a hot air balloon floated by! Superb cheese selection and wine, and all the food was good. It got our holiday off to a good start, and we'd probably stop there again if it made sense as much for sentimental reasons, but things really need freshening up.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PennyW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2018

Overpriced restaurant with limited and unimaginative dinner menu; breakfast was okayRooms okay and reasonable sleep quality, but nothing exceptionalLocation is very good with easy access from the autoroute

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank drdr58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabien C, Directeur général at Novotel Beaune, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you for chosing our hotel for your stay in Beaune.

We're glad you appreciated our great location,, but we're disappointed that your stay with us was less than ideal and only rated with 3 stars. We regret that our dinner menu failed to meet your standards.

We hope to have you stay with us again so we can share a more positive experience with you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews