We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Clean Room in Beaune”
Review of Novotel Beaune

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Beaune
Ranked #11 of 62 Hotels in Beaune
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed November 22, 2013

This is a clean average hotel in Beaune. The room was nice and clean but small. Average overall. It is far from town and there isn't much within walking distance. There was nothing wrong with the hotel, just not inspiring. If you are here on business fine, but if you are in Beaune on vacation stay in town.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marc L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,172)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

174 - 180 of 1,172 reviews

Reviewed November 13, 2013

Stayed here for one night on way down to Milan. Good location off the autostrada, easy to get to, easy to get into the city and back without hassle. Rooms very clean, bed comfortable, reasonably sized. But for the price and claim of 4 stars, it is just an average property that caters to the flood of tour bus traffic and does not seem especially interested in making one feel that individual guests are also valued. Rather ho-hum. If I were going back to Beaune, I'd look for a different place.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CSU_prof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

The hotel was clean and not very noisy at all. The breakfast buffet offered a wide assortment to start the day.
However, for a family of four staying in one room, there were only two bath towels. Also, the parking spaces are very narrow.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frantor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We stayed overnight here on a journey from the South of France back to the UK. We choses the hotel because it offered free WiFi and had secure parking and a restaurant. We aksed for a quiet room and we got one on the 4th floor and not near the lifts. The room was comfortable and very clean.

This hotel is not close enough to Beaune to comfortably walk into the centre - so beware, you have to take your car. For us, it was a matter of a minute to get back onto the Autoroute the following morning - great for us!

We did not buy drinks or dinner here but did have the breakfast at 15 euros a head - very nicely presented by completely demolished by a large group of Japanese tourists staying in the hotel. Tip - get down early for a full breakfast buffet. However the large coach party did sit in a different area of the dining room to the other guests.

I think we would stay here again...!

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room if you prefer not to be disturbed too much.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Langued0cienne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

During our driving holiday through France into Italy we stopped overnight on our way home at this Novotel.

We opted for Novotel because it was handy from the motorway just a couple of minutes from the motorway junction and tollbooths.

A big plus point for us was the free secure parking which had an additional secured gate at night.

This was our a first experience of a Novotel and we were impressed with the clean, comfortable and spacious rooms with modern bathrooms. An added bonus is an inner lobby door to your room which makes for great sound proofing and never heard any others doors banging out in the corridor.

We liked the fact there was a terrace and pool. We arrived mid afternoon so it was nice to enjoy a few drinks outside.

We opted to eat our evening meal at the Novotel and found the size of portions to be small and pricey.

The service was attentive from everybody we dealt with and would not hesitate in booking with them again.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank pompeyminime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Kenneth J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We arrived in the late afternoon. It seemed quite peaceful until we returned to Reception in search of a bar only to find the area packed with 1 or 2 coachloads of people all trying to get in the lifts. We went to the pool area to get a drink - at an horrendous price for a glass of wine. The pool area was packed with children and dogs so it wasn't the most relaxing drink - children are OK but dogs around the pool?? We stopped on our way back to our room to book a table for dinner only to be told we couldn't book as the hotel was full so we would have to take pot luck on whether we got a table or not. As it happens, we got downstairs early enough to get a table in a fairly peaceful part of the Al Fresco Dining area which was very pleasant - until some British children started thrashing around in the bushes behind us, releasing a load of biting insects. The parents took absolutely no notice and it was a very angry waitress who grabbed them and told them to return to their parents. I was totally ashamed of their behaviour, as their parents should have been!
Gradually the restaurant filled up with children and handbag dogs - not my favourite dining experience, although the food was very good. Escargots cooked perfectly, a slightly tough steak for my husband and a very good omelette for me. Nothing to complain about really as far as the food was concerned.
Back in our room we made use of the mini bar and found it odd that Novotel charge an exorbitant price for their drinks but provide only plastic beakers from which to drink!
Our room overlooked the pool, which was pleasant. The room was comfortable and perfectly adequate for our needs. However, the aircon could have been more effective.
We didn't bother with breakfast. At €15 pp we preferred to find food elsewhere

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Conquerors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beaune hotels
0.9 mi away
Mercure Beaune Centre
Mercure Beaune Centre
#9 of 62 in Beaune
794 reviews
1 mi away
Ibis Styles Beaune Centre
0.4 mi away
Ibis Beaune La Ferme Aux Vins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel de Luxe le Cep
Hotel de Luxe le Cep
#3 of 62 in Beaune
867 reviews
0.9 mi away
Chateau de Challanges
Chateau de Challanges
#14 of 62 in Beaune
375 reviews
1.6 mi away
Panorama Hotel
Panorama Hotel
#13 of 62 in Beaune
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Beaune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Beaune

Address: 16 rue du Moulin Noize, 21200, Beaune, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Cote d'Or > Beaune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Beaune
#5 Family Hotel in Beaune
#7 Luxury Hotel in Beaune
#20 Romantic Hotel in Beaune
Price Range: $98 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Beaune 4*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Beaune is a 4 star hotel offering 127 spacious modern rooms. Located opposite vineyards, 2 km from the Hospices de Beaune and the historic town centre, the hotel boasts direct access via the A6 highway. Whether on business or holiday travels, your comfort and wellbeing are assured with our pool, gardens, restaurant, bar and free parking. The hotel offers 10 meeting rooms with a capacity totalling 180 people for your next conference or function. Welcome to the capital of Burgundy wines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Beaune reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Beaune Hotel Beaune
Beaune Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing