We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stop over on the way home from South France”
Review of Novotel Beaune

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Novotel Beaune
Ranked #11 of 62 Hotels in Beaune
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed January 16, 2013

We stayed on the way home from the South of France, and decided to stay just off the Autoroute, so we could set of early the next morning. Room was adequate for whole family. We had dinner in Beaune itself, which was lovely, the hotel is driving distance. Breakfast was delicious with plenty of choice.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Francesca T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H1177GM, Directeur général at Novotel Beaune, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor following your stay at our hotel.
I am very pleased to read that you and your family enjoyed our location close to the old town, and also close to the exit of the motorway. We are very appreciative of your comments regarding our buffet breakfast in our restaurant .

We look forward to welcoming you and your family to our hotel for your future stay in Beaune.
Kind regards,

Fabien Conrath

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,137)
There are newer reviews for Novotel Beaune
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

218 - 224 of 1,137 reviews

Reviewed January 15, 2013

Good size family room (2 adults, 2 Children), very clean, modern and a minibar to keep the kids travel snacks cool overnight in!. Restaurant was a bit pricy for evening meal so we drove 5 minutes to the newly opened McDonalds - visible from the Autoroute Peage. Breakfast was very good (busy but plenty of staff to cope).
The hotel is also 5 minutes from a couple of supermarkets so we filled up with fuel and groceries for our ski holiday before setting off on the 4 hour drive to Les Arcs.
We will stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank s2will
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H1177GM, Directeur général at Novotel Beaune, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2013

Thank you very much for sharing your experience online, we are really thankful for your comments.

I am happy to see that you enjoyed the comfort of our family room and covinient location of our hotel.

Thanks again for your comment and I hope to welcome you back to our hotel for a future visit to Beaune.
Kind regards,
Fabien CONRATH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samnor
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roborme
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
H1177GM, Directeur général at Novotel Beaune, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We were looking for a place to stay on our way to a skiing holiday in Les Deux Alpes and chose this hotel as it was only 4 hours from our final destination. It is also very easy to find, being only a few hundred yards from the autoroute.

Although we stayed for only one night in a family room we found the service friendly. The room was a little small for the 4 of us but is was clean, and modern with all the facilities that we needed.

Despite the hotel being fully booked, we were offered a table for dinner with only a 20 minute wait. The food at the restaurant was very good too.

The only reason for not giving it a 5 star rating is that the restaurant prices are a little high.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gregp362017
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Accor traveler
Jersey, United Kingdom
7233
Reviewed January 2, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
H1177GM, Directeur général at Novotel Beaune, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beaune hotels
0.9 mi away
Mercure Beaune Centre
Mercure Beaune Centre
#9 of 62 in Beaune
750 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ibis Styles Beaune Centre
1.2 mi away
Hotel de Luxe le Cep
Hotel de Luxe le Cep
#2 of 62 in Beaune
849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Panorama Hotel
Panorama Hotel
#14 of 62 in Beaune
398 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ibis Beaune Centre
Ibis Beaune Centre
#22 of 62 in Beaune
784 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Beaune La Ferme Aux Vins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Beaune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Beaune

Address: 16 Rue du Moulin Noize, 21200, Beaune, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Cote d'Or > Beaune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Beaune
#7 Luxury Hotel in Beaune
#8 Family Hotel in Beaune
#20 Romantic Hotel in Beaune
Price Range: $99 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Beaune 4*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Beaune is a 4 star hotel offering 127 spacious modern rooms. Located opposite vineyards, 2 km from the Hospices de Beaune and the historic town centre, the hotel boasts direct access via the A6 highway. Whether on business or holiday travels, your comfort and wellbeing are assured with our pool, gardens, restaurant, bar and free parking. The hotel offers 10 meeting rooms with a capacity totalling 180 people for your next conference or function. Welcome to the capital of Burgundy wines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Beaune reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Beaune Hotel Beaune
Beaune Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing