We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Beaune
Nearby Hotels
Abbaye de Maizieres(Beaune)
$282
$246
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
La Maison d'Olivier Leflaive(Puligny-Montrachet)(Great Value!)
$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Beaune La Ferme Aux Vins(Beaune)(Great Value!)
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ermitage de Corton(Chorey Les Beaune)
$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
COTO Hotel(Beaune)(Great Value!)
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    $540
    $320
    Orbitz.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    Hotel au Grand Saint Jean(Beaune)(Great Value!)
    $99
    $94
    Expedia.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    $212
    $174
    Expedia.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Restaurant
    • Room Service
    Le Montrachet(Puligny-Montrachet)
    $212
    Travelocity
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (1,213)
    Filter reviews
    1,213 results
    Traveler rating
    346
    639
    172
    40
    16
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    346
    639
    172
    40
    16
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewssouth of francedouble sofa bedconvenient stopone nightinternal doorovernight stopideal stopoverswimming poolfamily roomhalf waygreat stopstopover en routelong drivebath showerbreakfast buffetrestaurant stafffree wifi
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    272 - 277 of 1,213 reviews
    Reviewed June 22, 2012

    Situated 2 mins off the freeway and 5 mins from the picturesque town of Beaume, this quiet modern hotel is an excellent place to stay whilst exploring the burgundy wine region. The room was clean and well appointed with fridge / tea/coffee and free wifi provided. Well worth a visit.

    Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    Thank BennieMelbourne
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Management response:Responded June 26, 2012

    Dear guest,
    thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us. I am glad to read that your experience was a positive one. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you again soon! Kind regards,
    Fabien CONRATH
    General Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed June 20, 2012

    The hotel was lovely, clean and rooms spacious. The front desk staff was very helpful and offered great suggestions on what to see.

    True, it's a bit out of town - not really walkable, as the sidewalks end, and there are a few round-abouts to cross, but the location is central to major roads, as well as outlying villages.

    My complaint has to do with a snide attitude from the restaurant staff. There were 8 of us Americans staying there. We were filled with ideas of a picnic in the early evening with wine, crusty French bread and delicious cheeses purchased that afternoon. We set this up at the far end of the pool. It was too close to the restaurant for their liking. We were told (with great disdain) that we couldn't eat there, as the restaurant was too close - nor could we eat in an obscure corner of the lobby because the restaurant was too close. Granted, I understand that a restaurant is in the business of serving food, but a hotel could be a bit more accomodating. How about setting up picnic tables around the side of the building??? Drinking wine and eating crusty bread certainly lost its "aura" when we had to straddle a friend's bed in their room and get crumbs all over it.

    • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank betdonoh
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed June 16, 2012

    • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
    H1177GM, General Manager at Novotel Beaune, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2012

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
    Reviewed June 10, 2012

    Far better experience than I would expect at a Novotel. Lovely modern room and decor. The staff were excellent and always smiling and friendly and we enjoyed the breakfasts and evening meals. You can't walk into the centre of Beaune but it is very quick and easy to visit the town. I chose it as it had a pool and I hoped we'd be able to relax late afternoon which was perfect after a day out. The busy road is handy for access from motorways and main roads but wasn't noisy.

    • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank Dots122
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    H1177GM, General Manager at Novotel Beaune, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2012

    Thank you for your kind words.

    I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

    Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward .

    We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel Beaune.

    Fabien CONRATH

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed June 5, 2012

    I am astounded by some of the review comments. This hotel is anything but ordinary Novotel. It is in my professional opinion one of five of the best Novotel in France. The rooms are exceptionally large, the style is the latest design, carpets are new 2011/2012 in most of the rooms and corridor. The pool is clean, the reception area is large and accommodating. THe staff do not change and their is consistency from one year to the next. The rooms are well insulated not only from adjoining rooms but from all (yes all) road noise. So it is quite irrelevant that it is near the road or motorway entrance. Just to prove my point this Novotel has we understand just received its official 4 star rating. within easy walking distance are a range of family restaurants so you are not tired to the hotel restaurant for choice.

    Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    Thank Clive G
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    H1177GM, General Manager at Novotel Beaune, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2012

    Dear Client,

    Thank you for taking the time to give your opinion about your stay in my hotel..

    We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Beaune.

    I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

    Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.

    We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel Beaune.

    Fabien CONRATH

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews