We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Goodness!”
Review of Novotel Beaune

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Beaune
Ranked #9 of 62 Hotels in Beaune
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Goodness!”
Reviewed June 5, 2012 via mobile

I am astounded by some of the review comments. This hotel is anything but ordinary Novotel. It is in my professional opinion one of five of the best Novotel in France. The rooms are exceptionally large, the style is the latest design, carpets are new 2011/2012 in most of the rooms and corridor. The pool is clean, the reception area is large and accommodating. THe staff do not change and their is consistency from one year to the next. The rooms are well insulated not only from adjoining rooms but from all (yes all) road noise. So it is quite irrelevant that it is near the road or motorway entrance. Just to prove my point this Novotel has we understand just received its official 4 star rating. within easy walking distance are a range of family restaurants so you are not tired to the hotel restaurant for choice.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Clive G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H1177GM, General Manager at Novotel Beaune, responded to this review, June 6, 2012
Dear Client,

Thank you for taking the time to give your opinion about your stay in my hotel..

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Beaune.

I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel Beaune.

Fabien CONRATH
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,071 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    295
    578
    148
    35
    15
See reviews for
528
315
43
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leicestershire
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2012

We stayed here for one night on the way to the French Alps. The hotel is located just off the motorway so is ideal for those like us commuting to the Alps or the South of France. It is a 5 minute drive to the town itself. It features the usual Novotel standard and was comfortable if not exciting. Staff were welcoming. We had a complimentary breakfast with our rate, which was plentiful and tasty. There is a small swimming pool if you fancy a dip. For the price, hard to beat.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank majorstu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2012

This is a standard Novotel but they get everything right. The service is good, so is the food and wine. They are flexible about children and dogs and they looked after a bike for us we didn't want to leave on the care roof. There is a swimming pool for part of the year.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reiver59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strasbourg, France
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Standard Novotel setting with all expected comfort, very close to the highway exit.
Location is nice, because you are close to the road to Meursault and Pommard in the south, and close to the Road to Vosne Romanée in the North. Next to the CPH wine store which carries a very good selection of known Burgundy wines.
Walking to the center of Beaune is a 15min walk, if you want to spend more time you'd better keep your car.
Quiet room even by the road, as windows are well insulated.
Air conditionning works fine, but could be more powerful.
Beds are average, not firm enough to my taste, unlike more recent Novotel room settings.
Same comment for the (rather small) television which will hopefully be replaced by a HD screen during the next refurbishing. Recently renovated Ibis hotels have better televisions, and more comfortable beds.
Breakfast is nicely presented with good service.
Diner offers standard Novotel café menus, with a large selection of well-chose, local Burgundy wines, so it's worth dining at the hotel even you you want to enjoy good wines in quantities which do not allow you to drive anymore.

Room Tip: Nothing special to look outside the window, so no specific room to recommend
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thierry67200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2012

We stayed one night at the Novotel in Beaune, that was enough and I wouldn't suggest more than that. The hotel is not in town which we knew ahead of time, what we didn't know is that it's essentially in an industrial area right by the highway.

The beds use cheap foam mattresses and the pillows were as thin as a piece of paper. The room itself was clean, but it's seen better days.

Overall if you're passing through it will probably do the trick, but if you're looking to stay for an extended period in Beaune I suggest finding something in town. If you're questioning weather to stay in Beaune all together I suggest going elsewhere. The town is really nothing special in terms of small French towns. The best part was the market on Saturday, the selection of goodies was amazing. But I wish we would have stayed in Amboise another night instead.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pomotraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London UK
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2012 via mobile

A nice hotel, beautiful lounge, lobby and restaurant etc. It's rather pricey compared o hotels around but it is also better. We had a room for 4 as we have small kids, but the room was not bigge than other, it had a sofa bed that slept two extra, but when you use the sofa bed there was no space left in the room really.
The bathroom was very small and the equipment was new but bad quality, looks like all fell off the wall he moment you touched it.
We paid 150 euro and 15 eur pp for breakfast (which was good). All in all, expensive but ok.

Stayed May 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank tjp1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beaune hotels
1.0 mi away
Ibis Styles Beaune Centre
0.9 mi away
Mercure Beaune Centre
Mercure Beaune Centre
#10 of 62 in Beaune
706 reviews
1.5 mi away
Panorama Hotel
Panorama Hotel
#11 of 62 in Beaune
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel de Luxe le Cep
Hotel de Luxe le Cep
#2 of 62 in Beaune
819 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Beaune La Ferme Aux Vins
1.1 mi away
Ibis Beaune Centre
Ibis Beaune Centre
#22 of 62 in Beaune
768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Beaune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Beaune

Property: Novotel Beaune
Address: 16 rue du Moulin Noize, 21200, Beaune, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Cote d'Or > Beaune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Beaune
#5 Luxury Hotel in Beaune
#8 Family Hotel in Beaune
#20 Romantic Hotel in Beaune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Beaune 4*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Beaune is a 4 star hotel offering 127 spacious modern rooms. Located opposite vineyards, 2 km from the Hospices de Beaune and the historic town centre, the hotel boasts direct access via the A6 highway. Whether on business or holiday travels, your comfort and wellbeing are assured with our pool, gardens, restaurant, bar and free parking. The hotel offers 10 meeting rooms with a capacity totalling 180 people for your next conference or function. Welcome to the capital of Burgundy wines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Beaune reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Beaune Hotel Beaune
Beaune Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing