We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good restaurant, reasonable prices” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La part des anges

La part des anges
Ranked #61 of 205 Restaurants in Beaune
Cuisines: French, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Bar scene, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Kaiserslautern, Germany
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good restaurant, reasonable prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2014

We had a very good meal at this restaurant. Prices were reasonable, food was good. Servers were friendly and helped us in English.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank americanabroad54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    94
    18
    10
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra
Level Contributor
44 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A very pleasant surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

We had gone in search of a trip advisor recommended restaurant only to find it closed for renovations .
This little bar restaurant is in the centre if town- nice atmosphere and clearly plenty if local customers which is usually a good sign.
The food was great- highly recommend the lamb- cooked perfectly, and the apple tarte with salted caramel ice cream was superb. We noted a lot of people around us opted for the fixed menu which was very reasonably priced.
Excellent extensive wine list with options from cheap to extraordinarily expensive. We paid 50 euro for a very good cote de nuits.
Service was friendly and attentive from our English speaking waitress.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Poppyburgers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
365 reviews
195 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Excellent Overworked Service and Food Dood”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

Good location in Beaune with bar dominating first part of inside and spilling onto street.
Review format: 1. Restaurant and decor 2. Service 3. Food 4. Allergies 5. Wines 6. Value
1. Restaurant and decor - Inside restaurant part is clearly separated and good decor with natural light coming through rear.
2. Service - Single server for all meals in restaurant was excellent but too pushed. She did well with English and had good humour throughout.
3. Food - The entrees were good and for the mains we all (four of us) had risottos - two had seafood and two had scallops - see photos. Tasty and filling - not overcooked rice - and shared a delicious salad.
4. Allergies - Gluten allergy was handled well, and followed through with food.
5. Wines - List was extensive and good. Choices of white and red worked well with meals.
6. Value - Good value

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ascott150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thonon-les-Bains, France
Level Contributor
40 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“The good is really good, and the mediocre is mediocre”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

Service was excellent, wine list was fun. The oeufs en meurette was a little light and less flavourful than I'm used to in Beaune, but the croustillant de boeuf that I had afterward was to die for. Dessert was also delicious, and the price was right. Good pick!

Une accueil sympa, carte des vins intéressant. Les oeufs en meurette avaient moins de saveurs que normalement en Bourgogne, mais le croustillant de porc était magnifique. Dessert délicieuse aussi, et pour un prix moins chère. Bien choisi!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sommevin_CA-FRA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

My husband and I were looking for a reasonably relaxed place to eat after a long day exploring the area and we picked a great option here.

We ate in the bar area as it had a nice atmosphere, good music and friendly staff. The food on the 26 euro menu was excellent value, all 3 courses were delicious. We both picked the same things- to start a cream of puy lentils with a piece of herb haddock, beef bourginon and an orange and grapefruit crumble. We loved the unusual flavour combos, particularly in the starter and dessert.

Highly recommended!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lucy1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La part des anges also viewed

Beaune, Cote d'Or
Beaune, Cote d'Or
 

Been to La part des anges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing