We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you only go to one restaurant in Beaune, it should be L'Ecusson”

L'Ecusson Restaurant
Reserve with
L'Ecusson Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #17 of 207 Restaurants in Beaune
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“If you only go to one restaurant in Beaune, it should be L'Ecusson”
Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

Quite simply, this was our best dinner in Beaune. The food and service were first class and the staff were very pleased to help us make our selection - thank you for a wonderful evening

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Johnny1905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    208
    115
    23
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
51 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“One of our best meals in France”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

This was one of my favorite dinners of our trip. The food was fantastic. The flavor combinations were creative and delicious. Co-owner Virginia took care of us and she was absolutely delightful. She tried her very best to interpret the menu for us and we were all very happy with our choices. There were three of us and when couldn't decide on our cheese course or dessert course, they very kindly brought a small sample of the other option along with our choice. I highly recommend L'Ecusson.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank snj97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Don't Miss This One!”
Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

This restaurant was well worth the long walk across town on a cold and rainy night. The food is delicious and well presented. We had the foie gras and langoustines in starters, and the duck and roast lamb in the main course. Perfectly sized portions, and very tasty. The deserts were literally the icing on the cake. We had a superb strawberry and pistachio macaroon with strawberry sorbet, and a peanut butter creme brûlée. A fitting end to a great meal!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank sandip_k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A hidden Gem!”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We read the reviews about L'Ecusson and decided to book a table for eight girlfriends who traveled to Burgundy for a weekend of wine tasting and friendship.
The food was amazing and service was outstanding. Surprisingly the restaurant was empty but for us! It is out of the main part of town and a bit off a walk, but definitely worth the visit!
Everything was delicious - from the amuse bouches to the dessert - no complaints at all about the food. The wine was excellent as well. We had very helpful and friendly staff.
Give this place a try and spread the word - it's worth the walk out of the centre of Beaune.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank TeamMueller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
90 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“wonderful meal, highlight of our trip , a must for foodies”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

My son and I on a recent food an wine trip had dinner here on Tuesday night, The service was perfect helpful, the chef suggested an alternate wine for us that was perfect for dinner. We had the multicourse pris fixe menus and it was 8 course including small tastings between courses. Really enjoyed the cheese course.
The food was superb , very fresh, perfectly prepared. The duck was excellent.
I highly recommend this on your trip to Beune and Burgundy. We had a 1/2 bottle of chabils prior, a bottle of burgundy with meal, and 1/2 bottle champagne afterward and the total price was very reasonable. Well worth it,

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JimSTex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'Ecusson Restaurant also viewed

 
Beaune, Cote d'Or
 

Been to L'Ecusson Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing