We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Le Fleury Restaurant Beaune open on Mondays!”

Restaurant beaune Le Fleury
Ranked #54 of 215 Restaurants in Beaune
Price range: $15 - $40
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Western Australia, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
551 reviews
348 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
“Le Fleury Restaurant Beaune open on Mondays!”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

One of the few restaurants open in Beaune on Mondays. It is very buzzy and has reasonable fixed price menus. Outdoor seating but also quite elegant inside too. It opens early at 7 pm and best to book as people were being turned away when we eat here. The service was good despite the fact they were short-staffed and it was very busy. Delicious gazpacho followed by mackerel with tiny vegetables. Good wine list. Outdoor seating is near the road which can be a bit noisy due to the cobbled streets.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maturity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    235
    88
    50
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, India
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Recommended”
Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

We chose this restaurant based on the fact that it was full as also one interesting item on its menu: poached eggs in red wine sauce. As it turned out, the eggs were superb, as was the rest of the food. We had low temperature pork, rustic beef and poultry tournedos, all very good. The dessert of caramel and roast pineapple was interesting and unusual. Recommended.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank sandip_k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Good choice for monday dining”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Many other restaurants were closed so we came here on advise from our hotel. A solid and somewhat affordable destination in walking distance. Everything was very good approaching great. The escargot was the highlight of the meal, all was well done. The torandos of chicken was very good but not great.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Nice Restaurant...nice food”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Have just got back from a very pleasant meal at Le Fleury. The restaurant was recommended to us and we were pleasantly surprised especially after reading some of the reviews. Our only difficulty with restaurants in Beaune is working out when they open. The service was prompt & polite, the staff can speak & understand a little English which helped & the food was perfectly presented and very nice. The only thing lacking with this restaurant is a little atmosphere, maybe some soft background music....

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Duzzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Unusually good for a tourist zone spot”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

There's almost nothing open in Beaune on a Sunday and this is a stone's throw from the major tourist area, so I wasn't expecting much. (Had I checked reviews here, I would have expected even less!). But we were very pleasantly surprised by a great meal, obviously rooted in seasonal produce, served efficiently by a pleasant staff. My husband was practicing his French, which is slow but proficient, and The maitre d' showed an unusual amount of patience!

We opted for the 4 course Burgundian menu. My starter of scallops and Jerusalem artichoke was a real knockout, as was my husband's foie gras. Presentation was on par with very high end restaurants. Mains were unexceptional but certainly very good. (Although most Americans would have sent the lamb back as being too rare.). The cheese was exceptional; local versions of big names. The epoisses, for example, was some of the best I've ever had, building from an unusually mellow start to an extremely strong finish. My husband's chocolate mousse and sable biscuit was good, my pistachio ice cream cake better.

We relied on the maitre d' for by-the-glass wine recommendations and he came up with some exceptional stuff, of particularly good value.

Price is relative. When I was a younger woman, travelling here from the States, 130 euro for lunch would have been unthinkable. After 18 years in London, I see this as 15-20% cheaper than the equivalent at home.

Doubt this will be the stand-out meal of the trip, but it was definitely good enough to make me want to get a review on to defend the chef and staff!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BencardsBites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant beaune Le Fleury also viewed

 

Been to Restaurant beaune Le Fleury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing