We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful boutique B&B, Great beds.. thin walls...”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Beaune
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Les Jardins de Lois
Ranked #2 of 62 Beaune B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Wonderful boutique B&B, Great beds.. thin walls...”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We stayed at Les Jardins en route to the South of France. The hosts and staff made us very welcome throughout our short stay and were very helpful in recommending restaurants ahead of our stay. Beaune is a beautiful town and we will definitely return to explore it more fully.

Les Jardins is a high quality boutique B&B. We stayed in Clos des Marconnets, which was lovely and spacious and we concur with others that the bed was very comfortable and had linens of a high standard. We also concur that the sound proofing reflects the age of the building and were in no doubt that some of the other guests were very enthusiastically enjoying their stay at Les Jardins.

On a practical note, within the room rate secure parking and breakfast are included and we felt the overall package reflected great value for money. If we were planning a trip to explore Beaune further we would not hesitate in checking the availability at Les Jardins and highly recommend it to others.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LondonDinky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    284
    26
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
30
242
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
295 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

My husband and I spent 4 nights at Les Jardins de Lois in the Clos du Roi room. The room was spacious with a comfortable bed and very comfortable pillows. We were there during the July heat wave, so the AC was greatly appreciated. The bathroom was huge - toilet in one room, sink and shower in the other (great shower).

The owners were extremely friendly and helpful (great recommendation to restaurants). We toured their wine cellar and had some tastings. The garden area is huge with multiple areas to sit. Also in the garden area is a room (rustic kitchen) with a fridge for guest to use. Parking is available inside the gated property.

The location is just outside the walled city and a quick walk to the city centre. The Fallot Mustard company is just around the corner.

Bottom line - An excellent place to stay while in Beaune!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CinR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morpeth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

This was the only B & B we stayed at on our recent trip to France and Switzerland and it compared more than favourably with the hotels we chose. It was an oasis of calm off the busy ring road with a lovely courtyard and an unexpectedly large garden. Our hosts thoughtfully provided a fridge where we could keep any perishable purchases (or just chill a bottle of wine) and also provided tastings of their own wine which proved irresistible. Our room was nicely decorated with a generous shower, and we weren't aware of any unwelcome noises from other rooms as mentioned by other reviewers! It is very close to the town centre and numerous restaurants which our hosts were happy to recommend. We'd happily stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annie0408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Godalming
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Stayed over for one night in the clos des marconnets . Warm welcome by helpful man , who spoke fluent English , who showed us to a delightful room on the first floor. The most comfortable bed we have found on our travels - luxurious bed linen. Room rate includes breakfast - we were offered eggs if we wanted ( we didn't ) . Unqualified recommendation from us . The owner also showed us the new apartment - which has great appeal for two couples (or a family).
Cannot think of a thing that could make this place better.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank chris h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Beaune was our 3rd stop of 7 destinations of our European holiday over 6 weeks. My wife & I stayed at Les Jardins de Lois for 5 nights in June 2013, room Les Cent-Vignes. The B&B was very good overall and we basically agree with most positive reviews. Hosts were charming & enthusiastic, very helpful and always on hand with sightseeing & touring ideas. Our room was very good, bathroom & shower great but walls are thin - throughout our trip we became accustomed to hearing our fellow guests but the sounds from the adjacent rooms, particularly the bathroom were easily heard and just a little too defined! The location to Beaune's town centre is ideal, the breakfast always had great variety incl fresh fruits plus eggs always on offer. After check-out Phillippe drove us to the station instead of booking a taxi which was unexpected but appreciated. Overall, we ranked Les Jardins de Lois 6th of our 7 stays and it was 3rd least expensive. Would we go back? Probably not but mainly because we would seek a change/variety in nearby villages.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woking, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Stayed here a couple of nights first week in August 2013. Charm and character in this lovely small hotel. Rooms were spacious, clean and thoughtfully decorated which instantly made you relax. Lovely gardens and courtyard with plenty of space to park the car. Ideally situated with 5 minutes walk into Beaune's charming centre. The breakfast was nice and good coffee is a good sign anyway. The owners were friendly and always on hand if you need anything. Wished we could have stayed longer, which other guests also commented. Would recommend this B&B (hotel) without hesitation, and hope to go back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights at this lovely B&B just outside the old city walls in Beaune. I would highly recommend it for anyone looking for a slightly different experience from a hotel. The owners are both lovely and the rooms they have created are comfortable and well equipped. Ours, right near the breakfast room, had a big shower room, air con and lots of space.

Breakfast was mainly ham, cheese, eggs to order, croissants, bread, etc. Simple but tasty.

Unfortunately we didn't get to taste the owners' wine but we visited many of the local caves in Beaune.

Highly recommended for a short stay in Burgundy.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DelCrookes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beaune hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel de Luxe le Cep
Hotel de Luxe le Cep
#2 of 62 in Beaune
835 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Beaune Centre
0.4 mi away
Hostellerie Le Cedre
Hostellerie Le Cedre
#5 of 62 in Beaune
625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel de la Poste
Hotel de la Poste
#21 of 62 in Beaune
496 reviews
1.2 mi away
Novotel Beaune
Novotel Beaune
#10 of 62 in Beaune
1,105 reviews
0.2 mi away
Abbaye de Maizieres
Abbaye de Maizieres
#18 of 62 in Beaune
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Jardins de Lois? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Jardins de Lois

Property: Les Jardins de Lois
Address: 8 boulevard Bretonniere | Beaune, 21200, Beaune, France
Location: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Cote d'Or > Beaune
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 62 B&Bs / Inns in Beaune
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The owners, Anne-Marie et Philippe Dufouleur, have created an atmosphere in their own image - authentic, warm and peaceful. This house, full of character, overlooks a large garden of 4500 m2, and comprises 4 bedrooms each named after a local vineyard site - a reference to the Dufouleur's primary activity - wine. One of the bedrooms comprises a luxury suite. During your stay, you can take advantage of the famous Burgundian> de vivre' and discover the beauty of the town (only 5 minutes walk to the famed Hospices and the town centre). Also available is the use of a ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Les Jardins De Lois Hotel Beaune

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing