We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dreams come true”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Beaune
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Les Jardins de Lois
Ranked #2 of 62 Beaune B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 21, 2013

We stayed for 5 nights in this gem of a B&B and didn't want to leave. It really set the bar high for the rest of our trip. Big tick for the location: cross the road and you're in the Old Town of Beaune. Service: Exceptional, but not intrusive. We were with another couple and they drove us in shifts with all our luggage to the station on our last day. Modern French style echoing the grand manner but with all modern comforts - great shower, bed, huge rooms, spectacular garden where we picniced with yummy things from the market and a bottle of their wine. Delicious breakfasts - nothing was too much trouble.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HelenK60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (320)
There are newer reviews for Les Jardins de Lois
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

137 - 143 of 320 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2013

This is a great place to stay in Beaune. We were only there one night, but wish it was more. The hosts also have a winery and we were given a tasting in the cellar. The breakfast which was included was one of the best we have had, simple but delicious. The room was spacious with a great shower. There is a beautiful garden and secured, free parking.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sharon g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Just to echo from the previous reviews; very cozy spot, good location, comfortable room and a nice breakfast with eggs cooked to your liking. We stayed here this past may in the CLOS DES RENARDES SUITE; large and spacious.....with a walk-in shower that has nozzles coming at you from all directions. It's family run and they make you feel right at home.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Horlbogen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

My husband and I just returned from 3 nights at Le Jardins de Lois and loved it. The room we had (cannot remember the name but it was the suite) was huge and very well decorated. The breakfast each morning was delicious and Anne-Marie was delightful. I would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LondonMary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Thanks to Rick Steves for putting this one on the map - they are now booked out til November! Everything said in the other reviews stands. The place seems recently renovated as all the rooms are updated, immaculate, comfortable and the location on the ring road makes this a quiet place to stay. We enjoyed our stay very much although we were disappointed that Phillipe and Anne-Marie were away and we did not get a chance to meet them. Wim, the gentleman who was taking over for this time, was extremely attentive and accommodating- nothing was too much to ask. at $145 euro/night, including breakfast, we thought it was a very good value as compared to some of the other stays we had on this trip.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garyanddiane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Wife and I stayed for 2 nights in May. Great location, large rooms with beautiful bathroom. The garden looked nice but due to rain didn't get the chance to enjoy it. The breakfasts are great - fruit salad, pastries, eggs, cereal, fresh juice and good strong coffee. Owners are really nice. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mattr84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

All you trip advisor reviewers got the one spot on ,an absolute pleasure to stay at.I cannot say enough about this small boutique B&B, Friendly owners that were very concerned about their guests and no request was to difficult from finding a good restaurant to advising on things to see .The rooms are spacious and comfortable and the breakfasts very nice.had a bottle of their wine which was very pleasant.
Would recommend this B&B to anyone and would have no hesitation on coming back here on our next trip in fact would go nowhere else.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BruceBruce13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beaune hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel de Luxe le Cep
Hotel de Luxe le Cep
#2 of 62 in Beaune
849 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Beaune Centre
0.4 mi away
Hostellerie Le Cedre
Hostellerie Le Cedre
#4 of 62 in Beaune
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel de la Poste
Hotel de la Poste
#20 of 62 in Beaune
503 reviews
6.4 mi away
La Maison d'Olivier Leflaive
La Maison d'Olivier Leflaive
#2 of 3 in Puligny-Montrachet
333 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mercure Beaune Centre
Mercure Beaune Centre
#9 of 62 in Beaune
747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Jardins de Lois? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Jardins de Lois

Address: 8 boulevard Bretonniere | Beaune, 21200, Beaune, France
Location: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Cote d'Or > Beaune
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 62 B&Bs / Inns in Beaune
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The owners, Anne-Marie et Philippe Dufouleur, have created an atmosphere in their own image - authentic, warm and peaceful. This house, full of character, overlooks a large garden of 4500 m2, and comprises 4 bedrooms each named after a local vineyard site - a reference to the Dufouleur's primary activity - wine. One of the bedrooms comprises a luxury suite. During your stay, you can take advantage of the famous Burgundian> de vivre' and discover the beauty of the town (only 5 minutes walk to the famed Hospices and the town centre). Also available is the use of a ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Les Jardins De Lois Hotel Beaune

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing