We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Beaune
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Les Jardins de Lois
Ranked #2 of 61 Beaune B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Le Jardin de Lois, Anne-Marie, Philippe, Wim and the cats have become our extended family in Beaune! Nearly 3 years ago, we were suggested this B&B and ever since, this has become our favorite place to stay! Where should I start... It all begins with a beautiful and imposing gate which let's the lucky few enter this paradise...you then discover an architectural marvel of heritage mixed with "refrained opulence"...the incredible gardens are just the start of your wonderful experience...you then discover your rooms...A&P have taken the best from "Relais & Chateau" and integrated that into their space...luscious beds with soft linens...tasteful decorations...amazing walk-in italian showers and the expected TV/Internet amenities. But all the above is NOTHING compared to the love, warmth and attention that Anne-Marie & Philippe give to every guest, they cater to your every need and spend the right amount of time with you so as to feel greeted but not invaded. Maybe I am biased because we have now become incredible friends ;)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rodrigo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (324)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

147 - 153 of 324 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2013

We spent 2 nights in Les Jardins de Lois. We were given an apartment which was basically very nice, but given that the construction/renovation must have been concluded the same or previous day, there were some flaws: dust all over the place, minor installation jobs not yet finished, no soap, no shower gel, no other amenities available.
We would have easily accepted these flaws if it would have been reflected in the room price, but we were charged for full price for less than expected service.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shiput99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

This B&B was perfect! Beaune was beautiful...we rented bike and rode from town to town...on a rainy day we drove up into the towns that are up in hills above Beaune. It was beautiful. The room was perfect and beautiful and comfortable. The house is very convenient and quiet. The breakfast was wonderful...they cooked us eggs every morning. They went way beyond to make us happy...I would highly recommend this B&B!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily94965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

in Beaune, then stay here.

Gorgeous rooms, peaceful gardens, secure off street parking and a great breakfast and so much more.

The hosts greet you warmly and will recommend a local restaurant depending on your appetite and mood.

The building is beautiful and the owners are rightly proud of what they have created here.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank June F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We booked 4 nights here based on the #1 rating on TripAdvisor and are glad we did. We can see why it is #1. Philippe, Anne-Marie and Willem care for their guests. The property is beautiful. I would not call it a bed and breakfast but rather a luxury winery accomodation. Our room was very large and well-appointed. Our bathroom and shower were very large and luxurious. The breakfasts were delicious with fresh breads and jams, ham, cheese, fruits, tea and coffee as well as fresh-squeezed orange juice. Willem made all of our lunch and dinner reservations for us before we arrived and asked us every morning if we enjoyed our dining experiences. The location is convenient. We walked to all of the restaurants in Beaune. Philippe gave us a private wine tour and tasting and his wines are excellent. Anne-Marie kindly drove us to the rental car location to pick up our car. Everything is so clean. My wife wore white socks in the room and she commented that the room was so clean that you could not tell that she had worn them! While the construction vehicles did make it difficult to park at times, that was a minor issue for us compared to all of wonderful hospitality extended. We would definitely recommend this place and will stay here next time we travel to Beaune.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SoonerSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We have just spent a wonderful 3 days in Beaune & would highly recommend this gorgeous boutique B & B for anyone's stay. We arrived from Paris, it was cold, wet & we had no idea how or where to go to get a taxi. People at the station were not very helpful so we called our hosts at the B & B to ask for some assistance & Anne Marie said she would come pick us up, we were so grateful. Our room was just perfect, we had everything we needed including a lovely sitting room on the same floor with tea, coffee facilities for anytime during the day. Free wifi works fantastically, & some toiletries, water bottles were supplied. The showers were just perfect, towels were a little on the thin side & could maybe do with replacing. Breakfast was included, croissants from one of the local patisserie's were delicious, plenty of cereal, juice, meats, cheese, coffee & eggs cooked fresh.
There are plenty of restaurants within walking distance & the B & B had its own wine cellar with a tasting provided, very nice Pinot Noir, we purchased a couple of bottles & thoroughly enjoyed!
We had a very early train departure, Anne Marie offered to provide us with a very early breakfast & took us back to the station at 6.30am, it was just so lovely to receive such wonderful service, made our stay in Beaune a very memorable part of our journey.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Duzzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

We spent two nights in the Clos des Renardes suite. The room is beautiful and large and you can see the lovely garden from the window. The bathroom with its huge shower is also a very pleasant room. We had a lovely breakfast with bread and croissant and there is also a selection of ham, cheese, yoghurts and eggs.
Willem, who is in charge of breakfast, was very attentive to guests.
Everything was perfect except for the alteration work that was going on in the property when we were there. We wished the owners had told us before we arrived as we would have found another B&B. We could hardly park the car as there were so many vans in the courtyard and a crane. We were actually shocked when we arrived. The owner Anne-Marie offered us to use the steam room which we didn’t accept considering this is not something we like. We were told the workmen started at 8.30 and finished at 5pm which was not completely true as they arrived both days at 8 and finished a bit later (6.20pm on our first night). The noise during the day never stopped.
We were offered a bottle of wine as a compensation which was nice but it would have been far more honest from the owners to tell their guests beforehand. For that reason, we won’t be going back.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank AgnesandAlain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beaune hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel de Luxe le Cep
Hotel de Luxe le Cep
#3 of 62 in Beaune
867 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hostellerie Le Cedre
Hostellerie Le Cedre
#4 of 62 in Beaune
668 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Beaune Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mercure Beaune Centre
Mercure Beaune Centre
#10 of 62 in Beaune
794 reviews
2.4 mi away
Ermitage de Corton
Ermitage de Corton
#1 of 1 in Chorey Les Beaune
368 reviews
0.6 mi away
Les Chambres de l'Imprimerie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Jardins de Lois? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Jardins de Lois

Address: 8 boulevard Bretonniere | Beaune, 21200, Beaune, France
Location: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Cote d'Or > Beaune
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 61 B&Bs / Inns in Beaune
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The owners, Anne-Marie et Philippe Dufouleur, have created an atmosphere in their own image - authentic, warm and peaceful. This house, full of character, overlooks a large garden of 4500 m2, and comprises 4 bedrooms each named after a local vineyard site - a reference to the Dufouleur's primary activity - wine. One of the bedrooms comprises a luxury suite. During your stay, you can take advantage of the famous Burgundian> de vivre' and discover the beauty of the town (only 5 minutes walk to the famed Hospices and the town centre). Also available is the use of a ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Les Jardins De Lois Hotel Beaune

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing