We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best in Burgendy”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Beaune
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Les Jardins de Lois
Ranked #2 of 61 Beaune B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Woorim, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“best in Burgendy”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Perfect location on the edge of the old town. Owners were very helpful and prepared to go that extra yard. Cellar down stairs wih local tasting option - the wine was excellant and wonderful to do personally. Rooms are big and extremely comfortable. Beaune is an excellent place to visit, and this was the right place to do it from.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    282
    26
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
30
240
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Other reviews led us here and we weren't disappointed. Spacious room overlooking their park-like setting. Wine-tasting in their cellar (Phillipe has his own vineyard) was a wonderful way to start the weekend. Eating their delicious breakfast (they serve eggs "We have a lot of American guests-we know you like eggs") and practicing my French with Anne-Marie was a great way to start the day, plus she was willing and able to get restaurants at good restaurants at short notice, she is the consummate hostess/owner with Phillipe. William, who cooks the breakfast and pours the wines, also will recommend the only place in Beaune to get a good beer if you want a break from the wine on a hot afternoon. Off-street parking in a secure setting is very nice to have. Five-minute walk to centre ville. Wonderful from start to finish.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank OldAntarcticExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilton, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

My husband and I are good friends of a life long friend of Philippe and Anne-marie Dufouleur who own Les Jardins de Lois. He recommended that we stay there on our way from Paris south. We arrived late and missed the entrance and so Philippe came out to the road and waited for us to come round again to flag us down. That was just the beginning of their gracious hospitality and most wonderful stay at their charming B & B. We were booked for just one night but extended it to two-we loved it so much! Through the beautiful wooden entrance gates lies a lovely compound of charming buildings and gardens with parking for your car. Our room was really a suite with large bedroom, sitting room and bathroom-absolutely beautiful! Lovely decor, great, roomy tub with super shower-all new and sparkling. Anne-Marie is a gracious hostess and William her assistant at breakfast is always accommodating. Breakfast was superb with the most delicious croissants, fresh orange juice, fruits, cereals, eggs to order if you wished. Philippe is a vintner and has his own cave on the premises. He usually holds a wine tasting in the late afternoon and his wines, both Chardonnay and Pinot Noir which we enjoyed very much, are available for sale. The famous "Hopital de Beaune" which is just across the road from the compound, is a must see and then it is only a short walk into the town center. Philippe's restaurant recommendations both nights were very good as well-local french clientele is always a good sign and delicious regional specialties. We were most fortunate to be able to stay with Philippe and Anne-Marie whom we now consider friends. Our stay with them was a highlight of our trip. We highly recommend them and their beautiful Jardins de Lois. A bientot!

Room Tip: You will love any room that you are lucky enough to stay in!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

We stayed here last year and loved it so much we included Beaune and Les Jardins in our itinerary for this year. We brought friends with us this year and they loved it also. The rooms are large, comfortable and well appointed. The best shower in any hotel ever. William serves a wonderful breakfast each morning and actually seems disappointed if you don't ask for eggs. Philippe and Anne Marie are wonderful hosts who go out of their way to make sure your comfortable. This is one of those places you plan on returning to time and time again.

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMFSRTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

In short, I will happily corroborate the positive comments found in previous reviews concerning this establishment. Clean, quiet, well designed and equipped rooms. In our case, the large walk-in shower was as good as it gets. One can only approach the B/B from one direction so be prepared if driving, for a quick turn in right once through the nearby traffic lights. There is ample parking in the yard, which becomes secure at night.
The location is superb. Literally one crosses the road from the B/B and you are very much into the City. The market on a Saturday is quite exceptional and fully reflects this area's love of good food and wine. We ate at The Piqu'Boef, which is several minutes walk away from the B/B. In truth, the food was alright but not special. I tried the steak and was a little disappointed with the flavour and quality of the meat.
I would fully recommend this establishment if staying in the wonderful city of Beaune and also the wine that is produced by owner Phillippe and others. I particularly enjoyed the Clos Des Perrieres 2009 which was by far the best red Burgundy I sampled in our week- long stay in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arthaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Les Jardins de Lois is tops for location, rooms, garden, breakfast, and hospitality When we arrived by train and there were no taxis at the station, we phoned the office, and Anne Marie came and picked us up. After a series of emails discussing restaurants, Philippe made the reservations for the 3 nights of our visit. The two of them plus William took excellent care of us. We stayed in the large Clos des Renardes suite with its stained glass door and natural stone wall on the side facing the garden. It is on the ground level with no stairs to climb with bags, very private, quiet, great shower, large comfortable bed, and a nice view of the garden. The breakfast is great...many choices. We loved the location since it was quiet, and yet we could easily walk everywhere. English is spoken and you can send an email via their website www.jardinsdelois.com. Reserve well ahead.

Room Tip: The Clos des Renardes suite is the largest and on ground level but very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SandTwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vestal, New York
Level 6 Contributor
333 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

We arrived here after a long flight, after a long drive from Paris to a smiling Anne-Marie and Philipe, welcoming us to their marvelous B&B. This was truly a find and too bad we could only stay 2 nights, more would be better. There is alot to see and do in this area, Côte d'Or, which was golden in the Fall season. This place is beautiful. The parking is private and locked at night. It is within all walking distance to the city center of Beaune. Anne-Marie made us dinner reservations each night to magnificent places. The dinners are to be remembered for many years to come! The breakfasts served are amazing and wonderful. Eggs are cooked to order, fresh jams, fresh breads, cheeses and hams and fresh fruit to compliment delicious coffee each morning. There is a lovely garden to sit and read in, there is a Turkish bath but we were too busy to use. Our room so so cute and quaint. The bathroom was beautiful, tiled in black and white, with heated towel bars to warm the bathrobes on and a large shower. Beaune is an adorable city, and this B&B compliments this old city 100%. I cannot wait to come back!

Room Tip: all rooms seem to face the garden and are not on the main street
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pulmqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beaune hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel de Luxe le Cep
Hotel de Luxe le Cep
#2 of 62 in Beaune
819 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Beaune Centre
0.4 mi away
Hostellerie Le Cedre
Hostellerie Le Cedre
#4 of 62 in Beaune
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel de la Poste
Hotel de la Poste
#15 of 62 in Beaune
484 reviews
1.2 mi away
Novotel Beaune
Novotel Beaune
#9 of 62 in Beaune
1,071 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel au Grand Saint Jean
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Jardins de Lois? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Jardins de Lois

Property: Les Jardins de Lois
Address: 8 boulevard Bretonniere | Beaune, 21200, Beaune, France
Location: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Cote d'Or > Beaune
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 61 B&Bs / Inns in Beaune
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The owners, Anne-Marie et Philippe Dufouleur, have created an atmosphere in their own image - authentic, warm and peaceful. This house, full of character, overlooks a large garden of 4500 m2, and comprises 4 bedrooms each named after a local vineyard site - a reference to the Dufouleur's primary activity - wine. One of the bedrooms comprises a luxury suite. During your stay, you can take advantage of the famous Burgundian> de vivre' and discover the beauty of the town (only 5 minutes walk to the famed Hospices and the town centre). Also available is the use of a ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Les Jardins De Lois Hotel Beaune

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing