We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A comfortable and friendly family-run hotel”
Review of Dak'Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dak'Hotel
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Avallon
Certificate of Excellence
Carlisle, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A comfortable and friendly family-run hotel”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Spent two nights at this comfortable, friendly and conveniently located family run hotel. My room was clean and comfortable. Staff are attentive and friendly. Superfast Internet connection! Leffe on tap in small bar area was terrific! Good location for a short walk into the charming center of Avallon or car excursions to villages and vineyards throughout Burgundy.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    86
    16
    3
    1
See reviews for
34
72
8
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We had the pleasure of going to a wedding In Avallon, France and stayed at the Dak Hotel. It is convienent to the historic downtown and area restaurants. The staff was very nice and helpful. The Banquet facility was very nice and the reception was a lot of fun. They also recommended the "Le Cheval Blanc" ( The White Horse) local restaurant which was very good.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We stayed at the Dak Hotel in Avallon for a couple of days. The entire visit was awesome. The rooms are great, and amenities are very nice. The pool area is quite beautiful, but it was too cold outside. The staff and proprietors of the hotel are tremendous hosts and very helpful. Breakfast was amazing. Avallon is a great location, and a wonderful town. Hotel recommendation for dinner at the Auberge down the street provided the best meals we had in France. We visited the town center and used Avallon as a base for visiting some other pilgrimage types of sites before going to Paris.

The property is meticulously maintained. And the owners have great gardens and trees troughout the property which provide great views and lovely flowers. The hotel also has a large banquet hall/meeting room with great facilities for events and meetings.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

The first thing I need to mention are the hosts - truly fantastic. Charming and so welcoming, Great amenities which includes a superb pool. Very close to city centre which has a lot to offer - great shops/market. Good on-site parking, free Wifi, large spotless rooms, great breakfast!!..... Thank you for a lovely stay. Costas & Janka

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ckiteou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Had a great stay at Dak'Hotel! Comfortable rooms and excellent staff. Wifi worked great. Even though it was too cold to swim, has a very nice pool area that I am sure is great it the summer. Close proximity to the town. Enjoyed our 2-day stay very much

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank GFZ17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Superb hosts. Excellent value for money. Very nice breakfast including amazing croissants. walking distance to the charming city centre where we enjoyed the market on saturday. c
Deserve to be full everyday . Well done. Anne R

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anne r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lilongwe
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

Adequate room en suite. No restaurant for supper so walked down road to a recommended place. Price for room was Euro 65.00 dble but no breakfast included. The staff were helpful and their English was adequate.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mags and Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Avallon
2.2 mi away
Le Relais Fleuri
Le Relais Fleuri
#2 of 6 in Avallon
255 reviews
0.6 mi away
Citotel Hotel d'Avallon Vauban
2.0 mi away
Moulin des Ruats
Moulin des Ruats
#1 of 6 in Avallon
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Les Capucins
Les Capucins
#6 of 6 in Avallon
169 reviews
3.0 mi away
Ibis Avallon
Ibis Avallon
#1 of 3 in Magny
346 reviews
2.5 mi away
Le Moulin des Templiers
Le Moulin des Templiers
#1 of 3 in Pontaubert
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dak'Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dak'Hotel

Property: Dak'Hotel
Address: 119 rue de Lyon, 89200 Avallon, France
Location: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Yonne > Avallon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Avallon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Dak'Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Dak'Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dak Hotel Avallon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing