We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for the money.”
Review of Hotel du Commerce

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel du Commerce
Ranked #16 of 21 Hotels in Auxerre
Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is on a very central location which i liked! The owners couldn't talk English back. That was the only negative thing. Room was basic but neat, light and fine. Breakfast was really good!! More than enough with a range of choices! I would recommend it!

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
2  Thank THaans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ppfox, Propriétaire at Hotel du Commerce, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2015
Google Translation

merci de votre aimable commentaire et au plaisir de vous revoir un jour peut être

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (75)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 75 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2012

I stayed in this hotel back in the Spring. It's a pleasant hotel centrally located in Auxerre with comfortable beds. My room had a big window that looked out over the street, a small desk, and a really comfortable bed. For the price, 50 euros, I felt like that place was a good value.

All of the staff were really friendly. I was given a warm welcome at the front desk.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DCSojourner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ppfox, Propriétaire at Hotel du Commerce, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2015
Google Translation

merci de votre aimable commentaire et au plaisir de vous revoir un jour peut être

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2012 via mobile

Great position. Sheets and towels were clean and fresh, there was plenty of hot water and the patrons were freindly and helpful but that's all i can say on the positive side. The rooms and bathrooms need an urgent overhaul and couldnt have been touched since the early '70's ive never seen rooms like it in Europe, more like budget Indian accommodation! ...Stains on ceilings and walls, peeling paint and wallpaper, broken shower trays, hand held showers only as the fixtures were broken to hold shower on rail, curtains grubby, cobwebs on lights, loo bowl under rim filthy, Yet this well positioned hotel doesn't seem to lack trade even though you cant book on the net!
Breakfast adequate but nothing savoury - croissants good though. Definitely think there's better value in Auxerre although it was an experience!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jillmkp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jose o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ppfox, Gérant at Hotel du Commerce, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie1715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ppfox, Gérant at Hotel du Commerce, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cassandraanka_m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ppfox, Gérant at Hotel du Commerce, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank perelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alain t, Gérant at Hotel du Commerce, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Auxerre hotels
0.5 mi away
Ibis Auxerre Centre
Ibis Auxerre Centre
#2 of 21 in Auxerre
543 reviews
3.8 mi away
B&B Hotel Auxerre 1 Bourgogne
3.8 mi away
B&B Hotel Auxerre 2
B&B Hotel Auxerre 2
#3 of 6 in Moneteau
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
CERISE Auxerre
CERISE Auxerre
#2 of 6 in Moneteau
152 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Normandie Auxerre
Hotel Normandie Auxerre
#1 of 21 in Auxerre
356 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel De La Poste
Hotel De La Poste
#10 of 21 in Auxerre
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel du Commerce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Commerce

Address: 5 rue Rene Schaeffer, 89000, Auxerre, France
Location: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Yonne > Auxerre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 21 Hotels in Auxerre
Price Range: $56 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel du Commerce reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing