We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Garage”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ibis Auxerre Centre
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Auxerre
Reviewed August 10, 2014

The secure underground garage is a bit of a faff to get to and you have to go up a pedestrian crossing to reach it, not sure it's worth €10 a day when theres free parking next to the hotel. Excellent view of the river and the numerous churches of Auxerre from our room. Good size shower cubical.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
Thank tracked-parcel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (519)
There are newer reviews for Ibis Auxerre Centre
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 520 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2014

A small room but with a very comfortable bed, what we needed after a long trip from Australia. The location is perfect, with magnificent views of the town's cathedral. The breakfast was great, with a good selection of breads, cereals, fruits and hot drinks. Very friendly staff.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
Thank Clara N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2014

On a plus side, great location, friendly receptionist and good secure parking.
The room though was so small, nowhere to even put the cases, tiny bathroom and so noisy, heard noises in so many rooms including TV s on loud until 3.00 am.
Not the normal ibis standard, no bathroom pod as you couldn't fit on in.
Will not be returning

Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank BerkshireDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Great place to stay for a short stay over in town. On the river with easy walk to a fantastic patisserie and a good walk up into town where there are several great places to eat. Good service and breakfast, room small.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2014

nice hotel, in a fab location on the river front in auxerre.
room looked as though it had been recently refurbished, good AC and free wifi. Free parking just across the world.

wanted to swap to a twin room, receptionist was VERY helpful and promptly sorted this.

easy walk to a wonderful little town, had a lovely stay. recommend it!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank phienik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

We stayed there on our way back home. On my personal opinion it is too expensive for what it is: we payed 115 euro with breakfast for 2, and it was our mistake, because across the river, there is a very nice hotel with the better facilities, ambience, on site parking and at the same price. Rooms are too small, we are 2 adults with 2 bags, was not able to manage to move in the room. Shower very small. Housekeeping never knocked on the door and enter straight away.If you have a car, dont take parking from them, it is too difficult to park your car, because the space is too small, better leave it in front of the hotel, it is quite safe. Breakfast is very average, it tooks us ages to get a glass of water, restaurant was full of dirty cup and trays, no staff was seen to clear it.

Room Tip: WIfi for free only for 24 Hours, so if you plan to stay longer dont choose this place. Dont take par...
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VSQVSQ22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

We stayed here on our way back from The Alps, the room we had was fantastic with a balcony overlooking the river & superb en-suite shower room ,the buffet breakfast was superb,parking was free in front of the river .The only thing that stopped us giving excellent was the lack of a proper restaurant for your evening meal unlike our recent stay in The Ibis Avallon & there only seemed to be one staff on duty who had to do everything,but a very plesant stay in a lovely area of France.

Room Tip: try to get a room with a balcony overlooking the river
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank doddek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Auxerre hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Normandie Auxerre
Hotel Normandie Auxerre
#1 of 21 in Auxerre
346 reviews
4.2 mi away
Mercure Auxerre
Mercure Auxerre
#1 of 3 in Appoigny
395 reviews
0.7 mi away
Le Parc des Marechaux
Le Parc des Marechaux
#4 of 21 in Auxerre
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Ibis Styles Auxerre Nord
Ibis Styles Auxerre Nord
#5 of 21 in Auxerre
65 reviews
4.2 mi away
Kyriad Auxerre - Appoigny
0.3 mi away
Hotel Le Maxime
Hotel Le Maxime
#6 of 21 in Auxerre
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Auxerre Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Auxerre Centre

Address: 1 avenue Jean Jaures, 89000, Auxerre, France
Location: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Yonne > Auxerre
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Auxerre
Price Range: $70 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Auxerre Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Auxerre Centre hotel is located on the bank of the Yonne, 10 min on foot from the centre, the railway station and the celebrated Abbé Deschamps football. A short stroll from the Abbaye St Germain tourist district and theatres, the hotel has 38 air-conditioned rooms available for booking, a bar serving snacks 24/24, free parking and a garage, and 1 meeting room for seminars. Guests on a business trip have Wifi Internet access. A restaurant is close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Ibis Auxerre Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing