We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Five Star B & B and Chef Extrodinaire”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Domaine les Escargots
Ranked #3 of 12 Autun B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Staying with Phillipe and Leike for 2 days the end of September just was not enough. Although it was a last minute booking for us as we traveled 6 weeks in Europe, we were treated like royalty. Our room in the restored farmhouse was clean, bright, beautifully decorated and comfortable, with everything we needed. Phillipe prepared delicious 4 course meals for us both nights with special attention made for my dietary restrictions. The dinners were truly gourmet cuisine and the best food we experienced in France. Leike's rose garden and floral expertise on the property made it a sight to behold. Our breakfast both mornings was beautifully presented and of very good quality.
We enjoyed our stay at Les Escargots and would highly recommend it to anyone wanting to stay in a first class B & B in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 551Lynda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
escargot71, Owner at Domaine les Escargots, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Thank you very much for your reaction . We also liked your stay with us. Greetings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (68)
There are newer reviews for Domaine les Escargots
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 68 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2013

This 'chambre d'hote' and 'table d'hote' was the best B&B to end our trip to France! Our room was absolutely lovely - very updated and charming. Our hosts could not have been nicer. Phillipe is also an amazing chef and we were treated to a delicious 4-course dinner for a very reasonable price. His wife, Lique, is Dutch but speaks English very well - so I hope more Americans can visit this B&B. We ate dinner in a cozy dining room that had the fire going morning and night. We highly recommend this B&B. Off-season rates are extremely reasonable and it's situated in a convenient location from which to visit many vineyards in the region.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ctabbott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We stopped over for only one night and would have certainly enjoyed staying longer. The house is lovely, the rooms in immaculate repair and cleanliness. We were unable to arrive in time to enjoy dinner, but breakfast was good. Phillipe and Leike are wonderful and warm proprietors. Also, the grounds of the home are peaceful and nicely manicured. I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alrightythenbellingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

We stayed one week. The rooms are beautiful, simple, without television are refrigerator but clean and quietly. The breakfast is a simple French breakfast but the diner is 5 stars. Philippe and Lieke are there when you need them but you have also the feeling to be alone at home. And that's what I want to feel in a B&B.
The are also there for you with good tips for trips in the surroundings.
You can also com to peace with a book at the swimming pool. It's a small one but just what you need tot a quick refreshment.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stefan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We stayed at this lovely b&b for two nights. The room was lovely. It was spotlessly clean, and very comfortable. Breakfast was ample, cheese and fresh breads, served before a cheerful fire. Phillipe prepared a wonderful gourmet meal for us. We would love to return. It should be noted the sign on the road is a bit confusing, and points to a farmhouse...the B&B is actually down the road a small bit, on the other side.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kidsgoneOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Ca ne faire rien. Tous les chambres sont tres beau.
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lwrijnberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank henkbolleboom2611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Autun
7.9 mi away
Les Ursulines
Les Ursulines
#4 of 6 in Autun
224 reviews
7.4 mi away
Logis de La Tete Noire
6.8 mi away
Ibis Autun
Ibis Autun
#5 of 6 in Autun
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.6 mi away
La Maison d'Olivier Leflaive
La Maison d'Olivier Leflaive
#2 of 3 in Puligny-Montrachet
333 reviews
16.9 mi away
Hotel de La Petite Verrerie
7.3 mi away
Hotel le Commerce
Hotel le Commerce
#1 of 6 in Autun
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domaine les Escargots? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domaine les Escargots

Address: 3 Impasse de la Croix | Igornay, 71540, Autun, France
Location: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Saone-et-Loire > Autun
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Autun
Price Range: $119 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Philippe and Lieke would like to welcome you in their hous. This quiet spot is ideally situated to discover the richly nature of the Morvan and thé famous vineyards of the Cote d'Or. Come and enjoy a relaxing an exceptionnel setting. Set in a peaceful rural location just outside the historical village of Autun and close to Beaune.Tastfully designed rooms, to ensure a superbe night. All rooms have there own shower ans toilet .We also propose the diner cooked by an French Cook. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Domaine les Escargots reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing