We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Bright and comfortable apartment”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Saint-Malo, Ille-et-Vilaine, Brittany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Patrick A
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Leaking Roof all over and Upstairs an Oven”
Reviewed June 17, 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Roof needs massive work by the condominium association. The upper floor is like an oven. The person in charge Gaelle is in another city and cannot help you with anything. Also made false claims which are just obsurd about my wife and 2 kids taking wine glasses and damaging apartment when in reality we spent hours cleaning you peasant dripping water and emptying the pots and bowls we put out. It rained each night we were there so it was crazy. Normally my reviews are highly positive please check them! This is the only negative experience I have had. The person in the photos is the caretaker Kristell who came over to see all the leaking water. These are some of the pots and bowls we put out.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dev0nRamb...
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Bright and comfortable apartment”
Reviewed April 6, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

A very comfortable apartment, with plenty of room for two people. Spacious and bright and in a very good position - away from the hustle and bustle, but in easy walking distance of the old walled town and the lovely beaches and walks. We really liked the upstairs bedroom - very comfortable bed, and the low-ish ceilings didn't bother us at all. It was also a warm and cosy room. Effective heating system in the apartment (it was very cold weather when we stayed).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, and also the spacious and bright feel to the apartment.
Liked least: We both found the shower a bit fiddly - plenty of hot water, but the hand-held attachment was tricky to attach to the wall and sometimes fell off during the shower.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SarahJean...
Ithaca, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Airy, bright, spacious, and steps from the beach!”
Reviewed October 7, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

W e stayed only two nights, but would have stayed more if we had the time. There was plenty of room to spread out, so my mother who was traveling with us had her own private bed and bathroom, as did we. The kitchen was well-equipped as well, and everything worked great. It is outside of the walled historic area of St. Malo, but within a short walk (we did it with two small kids, although we are walkers), and is situated just a couple of blocks from the beach so we had lots of fun walking down to see the sunset and just letting the kids play in the sand. We loved it, and hated leaving it.
We had no problems with the following, but others might want to know:
it is up several flights of stairs, so carrying luggage up and down is a chore.
the parking garage was tricky! a very tight fit for those not used to it. (We did have trouble with it, but got parked after much back and forth and sweating!)
the loft was warm, but since it was early October, not a problem for us!

If we were to return to the area, we would stay there again!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
teddy9Yor...
York
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Bedroom like an oven!”
Reviewed July 19, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Booked and paid for 7 nights. Needed to use both bedroom and loft room, loft room very low ceiling in room and bathroom, only suitable for children. Very hot as only one small window in roof. The weather got hotter and the room was unbearable so we had to leave after 5 nights. An air con unit is needed. Screaming seagulls kept us awake every night. Apartment on 3rd floor, Italian restaurant underneath on ground floor, quite noisy but closed at 10pm. Long walk into St Malo. Garage difficult to drive into. Got deposit back after two weeks. No refund or apology for lost nights.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 20, 2015
The weather has been dreadfull for this week booked : 35° everywhere, just unbearable. Nothing to do with the flat. What could I do ? This comment is not fair and Valérie has even not been in contact with me to say she was leaving before the end. The upstair is not a kid bedroom. I'm 1.73m and I have never knocked my head ! and the advert is clear : it is a duplex, which honestly means that he upstairs bedroom is under the roof of the building. Sorry, but the comment is just nasty. Nevertheless I'm sorry they didn't spend a good week.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jillojc
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great location, needs few small improvements”
Reviewed May 17, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Spacious unit, good for two couples, however upstairs bedroom has very, low sloping ceilings, which I feel is unsuitable for a tall man. Would have appreciated some soap, but generally we were very comfortable. Kitchen well equipped, with condiments,sauces etc available. Owner prompt to answer emails or text messages. Wonderful Italian restaurant in same building. Walking distance to beach. Access is up three flights of stairs.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and upper storey view
Liked least: Low ceilings in bedroom and toilet
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriel C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 6, 2017
Merci pour votre avis. Ravie que vos vacances se soient bien passées. La literie est neuve mais vous avez peut-être trouvé les matelas un peu trop fermes. Concernant le garage, il est vrai qu'il n'est pas très large. Les mètres carrés sont très chers à Saint Servan... Bonne reprise à vous.
Bien cordialement,
Gaëlle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed March 6, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing