We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (714)
Filter reviews
714 results
Traveler rating
259
377
63
10
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
259
377
63
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews underground parking continental breakfast was very good old town stress free stay included in the room rate overnight stay ferry travel minute walk basic hotel intra muros comfortable bed nice place to stay business trip morning ferry perfect location well located hotel sized room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 714 reviews
Reviewed April 19, 2019

We were very pleased with this hotel and will definitely use again. Our room was really spacious and brightly decorated, with a sofa as well as a huge, comfortable bed. The breakfast was excellent and included in the room rate.

It is a bit of a walk into the old town of St Malo but the beach and harbour area of St Servan is just a 5 minute walk away and has lots of lovely bars and restaurants.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ali3240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARIE-AUDE R, Manager at Ibis Styles St Malo Port, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2019

Hello Miss, Sir,

We thank you for your comments following your stay at Ibis Styles ST Malo Port.

it is with great pleasure that we receive your compliments.
Your satisfaction is the greatest reward for us who work day after day to offer you an irreproachable service.

Looking forward to welcoming you again, we wish you a pleasant day.

The Ibis Styles ST Malo Port team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2019 via mobile

Ibis Style, near the port in Saint-Servan is opposite the fish and sheds, 20 minutes walk to the Old Town, 10 mins from Brittany Ferry port and 10 minutes from Saint-Servan town and beaches.

Good accommodation in contemporary rooms with all modern facilities. Bar and snacks available as is pot of coffee & cake. Good buffet breakfast.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank coastwatcherpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARIE-AUDE R, Manager at Ibis Styles St Malo Port, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2019

Hello Miss, Sir,

We thank you for taking the time to share your opinion.
We hope to see you very soon!

Please accept, Madam, Sir, our best regards.

The Ibis Styles ST Malo Port team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2019

We stayed here before we got the Brittany Ferries boat to Portsmouth. The hotel is on a fairly busy road although it wasn't noisy enough to keep me awake. The car park is pretty tight, so don't park there unless you are confident at parking.

The rooms were fine, although the shower wasn't working when I got there, they fixed it when I mentioned it. The room heaters are electric and both of our needed adjusting but they work once you have sorted them.

The breakfast is good, busy and can be overly busy, but the food was good, bread, croissants, fruit and cereal, all nice and fresh.

You can either walk into Intra Muros which is very touristy, although we walked to the seafront in Servan which I think is better, and we had an excellent dinner there.

So altogether a convenient hotel near the port and within walking distance of the town and beaches and restaurants. It isn't on nice road but its is fine, and good value.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SouthgateFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2019

A modern hotel very close to the port of St Malo. There is a pleasant bar area where they also serve snacks. The bed is comfy and the room has t.v and free wifi. Staff are friendly and knowledgeable and speak good english. Car parking is available. Only slight downside is the lack of nearby restaurants. A good place for an overnight stop when catching an early or late ferry.

Date of stay: March 2019
Thank westie23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARIE-AUDE R, Responsable réception at Ibis Styles St Malo Port, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2019

Hello,
We thank you for taking the time to share your opinion. We hope to see you very soon!
Have a good day,
The Ibis Styles St Malo Port team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2019

Chosen for its proximity to the port for the ferry to Jersey and the UK, this hotel offers a modern, comfortable and good sized room for a reasonable price which includes a copious buffet breakfast. The personnel is pleasant, always helpful and speaks English for those whose French is limited.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
Thank jag453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARIE-AUDE R, Responsable réception at Ibis Styles St Malo Port, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2019

Hello,
Thank you for your comments following your stay at Ibis Styles Saint Malo Port.
It is with great pleasure that we receive your compliments.
Looking forward to welcoming you again, I wish you a very pleasant day.
The Ibis Styles St Malo Port team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews