We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (882)
Filter reviews
882 results
Traveler rating
459
344
63
12
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
459
344
63
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool free tea and coffee family room ferry port a large free car park large shower room old town a great nights sleep nice pool one night good sized rooms explore st reception area overnight stop en route the hotel is clean stopover
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 882 reviews
Reviewed November 3, 2018

We stayed 2 nights here. One night before we caught ferry to Guernsey and one night when we returned. The hotel was clean and seemed to have everything you needed. A little too sterile for my taste but I really didn't have any complaints. The reception was good and they spoke English. They had a kettle at the front lobby for tea or coffee which we found very handy.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KyriadPrestigeStmalo, Booking department at Kyriad Prestige Saint Malo, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2018

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2018 via mobile

We were a little apprehensive about checking into this hotel as some online reviews hadn't been that great, however we were pleasantly surprised.

The carpark was very big, which saved a lot of stress of searching for a space.

The reception area was very modern and offered complimentary water and tea / coffee. The receptionist upon checking in was very friendly and helpful and she spoke very good English.

Our room was a 3 person room as there were no other rooms available. It was a very good size, a double bed and a single with plenty of room to move around.

It was very very clean, had a good size bathroom and a large shower. Which when we worked out how to stop it sliding around was very powerful!

It was also a very peaceful hotel and very little noise from the outside could be heard when within our room, allowing for a great nights sleep. The only thing we did find was the bed was quite hard which took a while to get used to.

Each time we went to the reception we felt very welcome and each member of staff we encountered spoke very good English and could not have done more to accommodate us.

Would gladly stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank 2girls_1world
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KyriadPrestigeStmalo, Responsable réception at Kyriad Prestige Saint Malo, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2018

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2018

Stayed in this hotel for 2 nights.
The hotel is ok, clean, good breakfast, a bit far from Saint Malo centre.
The worst of the hotel is that, if you want to have dinner there, the food is defrozen and little portions for a high price!No wonder the service in the restaurant is 24/24 hours.
The staff should alert the customers for the type of food they serve.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mj G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KyriadPrestigeStmalo, Responsable réception at Kyriad Prestige Saint Malo, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2018

Thank you for taking time to share your feed back.
We are sorry for the problem about the food. We don't have a restaurant, we only suggest a snacking service with frozen product. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2018

We had a really good room with a wet room type bathroom, everything was spot on. At first we missed not having a kettle in the room but there was a tea/coffee point available downstairs which was convenient for everyone. Staff were very helpful too.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Thank EbonyBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KyriadPrestigeStmalo, Receptionniste at Kyriad Prestige Saint Malo, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2018

Thank you very much to take time to share your back, we hope to see you again. The Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2018 via mobile

We had a great one night stay before getting the ferry back to the UK.

We all agreed this was a lovely hotel with friendly staff and a large modern room which slept 2 adults and 2 under tens easily.

Dinner could have been better, but you can’t ask for everything at this price.

Lots of parking space too.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank kuksoolwon23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KyriadPrestigeStmalo, Responsable réception at Kyriad Prestige Saint Malo, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2018

Thank you for taking time to share your back. We are glad that you enjoy your stay. We hope welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews