We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (727)
Filter reviews
727 results
Traveler rating
558
155
14
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
558
155
14
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jean michel walled city within the walls old town helpful with restaurant recommendations quiet street star hotel small elevator intra muros great shower would definitely stay here again fantastic location parking dinan france lift ramparts
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 727 reviews
Reviewed December 23, 2018 via mobile

We have traveled all over Europe staying in many different hotels and Bed and Breakfasts, and we found Le Nautilus and staff to be most delightful. The rooms are clean and comfortable, and the hotel is conveniently located. We would definitely stay here again. I was also in awe of the beautiful faux painting in the lobby and stared at it repeatedly.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank trudy185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is quite basic but the staff and location are fantastic. The staff are very friendly and helpful. They recommended wonderful restaurants. There is parking nearby so find it before you head to the hotel otherwise you have to haul suitcases too far. There is a lift in the hotel which is handy. The breakfast is basic but delicious and adequate. Make sure you book directly with the hotel - it’s cheaper.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Plastic_Biddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2018

We have stayed here twice and love it. Very, very personal sort of hotel in an excellent location. A bit quirky, but, Hey! You're within the walls of Saint Malo - one of the most beautiful places in the North of France. Fantastic hotel and very good value for the location.

Would recommend it to my closest friends and family and offer to pay for their stay if they didn't like it as much as we do. Five stars is not good enough, but Tripadviser don't offer Ten as an option.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Clive P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2018

A friend & I spent 3 days & nights in Saint Malo & we stayed at the Hotel Le Nautilus. Great location within the walled city close to all restaurants & shops. Our room was clean & very comfortable, even though the rooms were small. The staff was truly exceptional & went out of their way to help us! Very friendly atmosphere! We were there during the World Cup games & we watched the games in the lobby while eating our dinner which we bought from elsewhere. Other guests watched the games w/ us & it made for a very fun atmosphere! I would come back here & stay at this wonderful hotel! Great value for the money, I have no complaints whatsoever!
Merci mille fois monsieur pour votre aide! Allez les Bleus!!!!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Judy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2018

Yet another lovely stay in this wonderful B&B. Everything about it is convenient & expertly managed. Everything is within 5 minutes walk. Rooms are spotless & comfortable. Breakfast is great. Will definitely return.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews