We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Le Nautilus
Nearby Hotels
$167
$143
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Beaufort(Saint-Malo)
$118
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Les Charmettes(Saint-Malo)
$113
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$190
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$148
$123
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$152
$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$169
$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$117
$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Des Abers(Saint-Malo)
$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (697)
Filter reviews
697 results
Traveler rating
534
150
13
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
534
150
13
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjean michelwalled cityold townwithin the wallshelpful ownersmall elevatorrestaurant recommendationshotel ownersexcellent locationintra murosgreat showerclean roomsshort walkparkingliftattic
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 697 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2013

This is not the Ritz but it is a great base from which to see this part of France. The basics: our room was clean, bed was comfortable and the bathroom was adequate. The breakfast deal was the best we'd had on this visit to France.

Parking at Saint Malo is a chore (true for all hotels here) as it's outside the walls but the front desk folks helped with a strategy which saved us a few euro. Tip: if you're driving, drive to hotel and drop your bags before parking the car. It will save you from hauling your bags over the cobble stone streets.

The only downside was the street noise when the bars closed. The manager of the hotel was more upset about it than we were and was going to complain to the city council about it!

Nice folks run the place with lots of helpful comments about shopping and restaurants- thanks Jean-Michel!

Room Tip: I'm not sure that any rooms are available that don't face the street but you might request one anyway.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JCNagel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We chose this hotel after seeing its rating and reviews on Tripadvisor and we were very happy with the decision.

Located in the Old Town in Saint Malo the hotel is approximately 15 minutes’ walk to the ferry terminus and 30 minutes’ walk to the train station.

Local shops including a Carrefour supermarket, restaurants and bakeries are all within a 5 minute walk of the hotel along with attractions such as the Cathedral, and Fort National.

Our room was located on the 2nd floor overlooking the front of the hotel and was quiet and cosy, decorated in shades of gold and orange it was bright and had comfortable furnishings.

The room was clean and contained a hairdryer, flat screen TV and wifi access is free and available on request (signal falters throughout Saint Malo and sometimes can be strong, sometimes non-existent).

Just outside the walls (which you can walk around in full) is the tourist information centre that can arrange trips to Mont St. Michel and has information on the local aquarium amongst many other attractions.

We thought this hotel was ideally located, the employees/owners were friendly and recommended restaurants for evening meals if you are looking for somewhere off the tourist trail.

Breakfast is available (charge is extra to the room rate), there was a selection of hot drinks, fruit juice, yogurts, fruit, pastries, cheese, a selection of jams, and freshly homemade bread which was delicious.

We would definitely recommend this hotel to anybody visiting Saint Malo and hope to return ourselves on a future holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TeaRoseBakery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Overall very pleased about the size of the room and the reception service.
a 2 min walk from the parking situated at Porte Vincent.
we decided to have our breakfast else where and we found a place nearby that had buffet for 10 euros per person. Hotel something near porte St Vincent.
The room is large but the choice of bright orange was cringe worthy. There is an Irish pub just round the corner, so do not expect to be able to sleep with widows open, you won't be able to, due to loud passers by and random music blasts. But the quality of double glazing meant we could go to bed after 11pm and fell asleep just fine.
FOOD TIP: A place I highly recommend BERGAMOT: for a great luxurious tea room serving galette, tourte du jours, pancake or cakes/ chocolat liegeois, open till 6pm, the best meal you will have in St Malo.

Room Tip: DO VISIT the FORT ROYAL FOR A BIT OF HISTORY, and take the 10 min ferry to visit Dinard when you have enough of St Malo and the overwhelming presence of Brits. Great art galleries, little shops and views.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flo_Ad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We have just come back from a 4 night stay at Le Nautilus and were exceptionally impressed by the hotel. Often cautious of reviews we decided to take a chance and booked this small hotel, and it was so much better than we had hoped. Great value for money, very welcoming, very informative and probably the cleanest and nicest smelling hotel I've ever stayed in on this kind of budget!! We stayed in room 6 with our 4 year old, brilliant size for an nterconnecting room and cleaned to perfection every day. It is a great location, quiet, and small hotel just walking distance from some great restaurants and the main shopping area. We would definitely go back here, simple, very enjoyable and nothing was too much trouble from the owners. Merci beaucoup :)

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

A fantastic hotel, tucked away but no more than two minutes away from restaurants and shops. A very warm welcome, comfortable and clean rooms. We even got home made bread at breakfast! Always read the information re finding the hotel, it saves a member of staff having to come out and find you!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews